free webspace  






Free Web Hosting Review of:
  100Webspace


Visit: 100Webspace
http://www.100webspace.com/web-hosting/free-plan.html
(Click above to go to this free web site hosting service.)
Interests: Personal, Business.
Free Web Space: 100 MB.
Forced Ads: Banner-Top + TextLinks.
Your Ads: Allowed.
Upload: FTP, Browser.
Editor: Basic.
Scripting: CGI, PHP, SSI, FrontPage Extensions, Perl.
Pre-Scripts: -
Your URL: Top-level domain name, or Subdomain.
Other Features:
  • Bandwidth limit 3,000 MB/month.
  • POP3, Catch-all emails, Web-based Email.
  • MySQL database.
  • Webalizer Statistics.
  • Password-protected files.
  • Instant activation.
  • Maximum File size limit 500 KB.
  • 30-days Inactivity limit.
  • SpamAssassin and Anti-virus protection.
Date Added: July 8, 2004.
Last Modified: September 13, 2014.
Features Rating: 96   (out of possible 0 to 125 points)
See How Free Webhosting Features Are Rated
User Rating:
 
# Votes: 106 42 32 32 98 70 128 256 444 2819
Rating: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10

Average Rating:  9.05 / 10

Total Votes: 4027

Rate this Free Webspace Host:  100Webspace



1175 User Testimonials/Reviews of 100Webspace


2852 blank user reviews (ratings only) not listed.
Show all details for user ratings with blank user reviews also.


Reviewed on: 2004-09-16   -   (IP: 24.6.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
I was fed up with tripod's banners messing up my site! This is great! Really quick to publish with FPE.  Great interface and the tutorials are good for beginners.  Thoroughly recommend it (so far!)

Reviewed on: 2004-09-16   -   (IP: 216.208.x.x)   -   Rated: 8
This host has alot of things.  But not Everything. EXCELLENT SUPPORT!  Get a great responsed in under 5 minutes in their live support ticket system.  I was going to transfer my domain there but it costed like 20 bucks or something.  It was hit by the hurricane because its servers are located in florida and that is why the server was down, they saved all the database but poweroutages and.. well.. hurricanes... corrupted some of their data.  Fast, and you get an ftp.  You get alot of things.  No fantastico.  I reccommend this host highly to anyone.  Nice, quick, helpful and friendly.

Reviewed on: 2004-09-16   -   (IP: 62.233.x.x)   -   Rated: 5
hollosite.com is working ;]

Reviewed on: 2004-09-15   -   (IP: 161.142.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
hollosite.com is still Down! WHY???

Reviewed on: 2004-09-15   -   (IP: 81.155.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
100 webspace is the best host you could ever have. I cannot believe how quick you get your support questions answered. When i asked my first question, i was stunned! Then i started asking questions, the staff are really helpful and polite. And it is not just the support that is wondeful, everthing is! You get tons of fair amount of bandwidth and even more amazing features! Trust me, this is the best hosting site in the whole wide world!

Reviewed on: 2004-09-15   -   (IP: 62.48.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
There is no other free web hosting service that exposes more facilities than 100WebSpace. I never seen such quality in the service. The administrator control panel is perfect. We can control every aspect of the site by ourselves and that's not usual in services that are free. 5 Stars!

Reviewed on: 2004-09-14   -   (IP: 65.161.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
Have not been able to log onto my site for over 4 days now, and no word from them.  IT's not isolated to just my site, the entire hollosite.com (the host) network is down.

Reviewed on: 2004-09-14   -   (IP: 64.205.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
I am very impressed with the level of service. The support answers concerns promptly and professionally. My only concern is that I've been unable to access my site (on hollosite.com) for the past 5 days (since last Friday - 9/10) and I realize there are some technical issues that must be resolved. I hope the site will come back up soon.

Reviewed on: 2004-09-14   -   (IP: 213.224.x.x)   -   Rated: 5
Its very good server! the only thing is that ITS ALWAYS OFFLINE! pls do something!

Reviewed on: 2004-09-13   -   (IP: 81.121.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
true: I also had the message "this URL will be available within 10 minutes" for more than a day and support was quite useless but I found a bypass in using https: instead of http: while waiting for activation. After all support is an issue with many major companies today. I have some terrible true stories to tell about PalmOne support for example ....

All in all very easy to use with FrontPage Extensions and with a generous 100MB (be aware also of bandwidth limit though). Server availability was fine with me so far, tested at day and night...

Eventually it solved my need for a quick place to publish a travel-diary for my friends without funny limitations of 5MB like those in allmyimages.com.




1175 Customer Comments/Reviews of 100Webspace

Page:  107 of 118

Go to Page:   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36   37   38   39   40   41   42   43   44   45   46   47   48   49   50   51   52   53   54   55   56   57   58   59   60   61   62   63   64   65   66   67   68   69   70   71   72   73   74   75   76   77   78   79   80   81   82   83   84   85   86   87   88   89   90   91   92   93   94   95   96   97   98   99   100   101   102   103   104   105   106   107   108   109   110   111   112   113   114   115   116   117   118



Report Dead Link   |   Report Incorrect Info   |   Contact Us

Review and Rate this Free Web Hosting Site


Find more free web space hosting services with similar features:

Free Domain Hosting
FrontPage Server Extensions
Free PHP Hosting
Free CGI Hosting
Free MySQL Database Hosting
Free Webspace with Free POP3 Email Service

 

Copyright © 2002-2017 - Free Web Hosting - Free-Webhosts.com
- November 24, 2017 -