free webspace  






Free Web Hosting Review of:
  100Webspace


Visit: 100Webspace
http://www.100webspace.com/web-hosting/free-plan.html
(Click above to go to this free web site hosting service.)
Interests: Personal, Business.
Free Web Space: 100 MB.
Forced Ads: Banner-Top + TextLinks.
Your Ads: Allowed.
Upload: FTP, Browser.
Editor: Basic.
Scripting: CGI, PHP, SSI, FrontPage Extensions, Perl.
Pre-Scripts: -
Your URL: Top-level domain name, or Subdomain.
Other Features:
  • Bandwidth limit 3,000 MB/month.
  • POP3, Catch-all emails, Web-based Email.
  • MySQL database.
  • Webalizer Statistics.
  • Password-protected files.
  • Instant activation.
  • Maximum File size limit 500 KB.
  • 30-days Inactivity limit.
  • SpamAssassin and Anti-virus protection.
Date Added: July 8, 2004.
Last Modified: September 13, 2014.
Features Rating: 96   (out of possible 0 to 125 points)
See How Free Webhosting Features Are Rated
User Rating:
 
# Votes: 106 42 32 32 98 70 128 256 444 2819
Rating: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10

Average Rating:  9.05 / 10

Total Votes: 4027

Rate this Free Webspace Host:  100Webspace



1175 User Testimonials/Reviews of 100Webspace


2852 blank user reviews (ratings only) not listed.
Show all details for user ratings with blank user reviews also.


Reviewed on: 2004-10-28   -   (IP: 213.174.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
This host gives 100 MB, PHP, MySQL, has very friendly interface and is FREE! I have used this hosting service for about 3 months and I am very pleased.

Reviewed on: 2004-10-28   -   (IP: 212.181.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
MY FTP ACCOUNT DOSENT WORK! when i open my given ip to get to my ftp account it says that it will work after 10 minutes but now i have waited for two days and it still says the same thing.... I GIVE THIS SITE 1! and cpadmin is so messed up it takes days for it to change page.

Reviewed on: 2004-10-28   -   (IP: 68.78.x.x)   -   Rated: 5
Only major problem is speed...my site is very slow and is not always accessible!

Reviewed on: 2004-10-28   -   (IP: 195.61.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
I like freeprohost. It is good. One thing that I do not like, that is there are not unlimited traffic.

Reviewed on: 2004-10-28   -   (IP: 202.52.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
best! nothing else can compete with this one. i have two account and well i am happy with both. go for it! excellent.

Reviewed on: 2004-10-28   -   (IP: 80.127.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
?t is a perfect host and i like it, i hope that i can still have it in the future.

Reviewed on: 2004-10-28   -   (IP: 67.21.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
now this is really impressive! Thanks for the great service!

Reviewed on: 2004-10-27   -   (IP: 213.227.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
First I try to register "rosichi" but you didn't send me password. Two weeks later I try to register "newros" but you didn't send me this password too. PLEASE somebody from 100Webspace administrtion send one of this passwords to my e-mail. eu@ukr.net

[
100 Webspace does not accept users from these countries:
China, India, Russia, Taiwan, Vietnam, Iraq and all Arabian countries.
]


Reviewed on: 2004-10-27   -   (IP: 83.192.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
What are the free webhost's positive and negative aspects?

>>> Everything's positive, but from time to time, I can't access my website. (that's not so cool)

Would you recommend this free hosting?

>>> Of course : I haven't been able to find better ;)

How long have you used this free webspace host?

>>> Since the 19/08/2004.

Has this free web hosting been reliable (approximate % downtime if known)?

>>> Not always, because of Florida's weather :D And I still suffer of downtimes from time to time... So I would answer that there is something like 20% of downtimes : you can still make a lot of progress !

Is the free web host fast or slow?

>>> Because my website is very "light" (all the files take less than one MegaByte on the server), I just can't answer to this question.

Is the free webhost's support/features good or bad?  Why?

>>> All features are good, don't worry ;) And because I've never needed assistance, I can't talk about the free webhost's support.


Reviewed on: 2004-10-27   -   (IP: 24.196.x.x)   -   Rated: 4
Umm...its not that great because right now my account is suspended for copyright abuse when everything on there was made by either me or my staff. Its an anime graphics site and ALL the graphics were made by me. The only good thing is that they stay up most of the time. I mainly keep using them because im used to how its setup but im finding a new host now because of the copyright issues.



1175 Customer Comments/Reviews of 100Webspace

Page:  87 of 118

Go to Page:   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36   37   38   39   40   41   42   43   44   45   46   47   48   49   50   51   52   53   54   55   56   57   58   59   60   61   62   63   64   65   66   67   68   69   70   71   72   73   74   75   76   77   78   79   80   81   82   83   84   85   86   87   88   89   90   91   92   93   94   95   96   97   98   99   100   101   102   103   104   105   106   107   108   109   110   111   112   113   114   115   116   117   118



Report Dead Link   |   Report Incorrect Info   |   Contact Us

Review and Rate this Free Web Hosting Site


Find more free web space hosting services with similar features:

Free Domain Hosting
FrontPage Server Extensions
Free PHP Hosting
Free CGI Hosting
Free MySQL Database Hosting
Free Webspace with Free POP3 Email Service

 

Copyright © 2002-2017 - Free Web Hosting - Free-Webhosts.com
- November 19, 2017 -