free webspace  






Free Web Hosting Review of:
  100Webspace


Visit: 100Webspace
http://www.100webspace.com/web-hosting/free-plan.html
(Click above to go to this free web site hosting service.)
Interests: Personal, Business.
Free Web Space: 100 MB.
Forced Ads: Banner-Top + TextLinks.
Your Ads: Allowed.
Upload: FTP, Browser.
Editor: Basic.
Scripting: CGI, PHP, SSI, FrontPage Extensions, Perl.
Pre-Scripts: -
Your URL: Top-level domain name, or Subdomain.
Other Features:
  • Bandwidth limit 3,000 MB/month.
  • POP3, Catch-all emails, Web-based Email.
  • MySQL database.
  • Webalizer Statistics.
  • Password-protected files.
  • Instant activation.
  • Maximum File size limit 500 KB.
  • 30-days Inactivity limit.
  • SpamAssassin and Anti-virus protection.
Date Added: July 8, 2004.
Last Modified: September 13, 2014.
Features Rating: 96   (out of possible 0 to 125 points)
See How Free Webhosting Features Are Rated
User Rating:
 
# Votes: 106 42 32 32 98 70 128 256 444 2819
Rating: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10

Average Rating:  9.05 / 10

Total Votes: 4027

Rate this Free Webspace Host:  100Webspace



1175 User Testimonials/Reviews of 100Webspace


2852 blank user reviews (ratings only) not listed.
Show all details for user ratings with blank user reviews also.


Reviewed on: 2004-07-27   -   (IP: 83.151.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Excellent. I have tried lots of free hosts from this directory and it has taken me a while to find the one I am going to stay with...yep its 100Webspace. They offer great features, ease of use and free support (unlike others). If I had to nag at one little thing it would be the subdomain you are given... username.thefreebizhost.com. Well you can either live with it or use URL forwarding / a paid domain. Thank you to this directory and thanks to 100Webspace. ;)

Reviewed on: 2004-07-26   -   (IP: 194.69.x.x)   -   Rated: 7
This host is very easy to configure and has a lot of functionalities, it has no banners, but as others said, you get what you pay.

Reviewed on: 2004-07-25   -   (IP: 65.9.x.x)   -   Rated: 4
The server of this host has been down all day.  Well, actually it worked for a little while but it's been down for a few hours now.  I understand that you get what you pay for..in this case...that would be nothing, but I'm thinking that if you're going to offer a service it should probably be something that actually WORKS. Downtime is gonna happen...but this is nuts.  Anyways..it's cool for a free host if you ignore the downtime but I'm about to switch.

Reviewed on: 2004-07-24   -   (IP: 203.122.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
i think that this host is only a reseller, like 50free is (or was...). That's why the signup page is the same for 50free and this host. unfortunately i think that the same thing that happened to 50free will happen to this host - huge downtime, accounts stop working (every account on 50free.org stopped working), deleting of accounts without notice, etc.

Reviewed on: 2004-07-24   -   (IP: 200.83.x.x)   -   Rated: 8
Well the host is great, works very good, BUT, It has some stability problems, times when my friends can't access the forum, I can't access the FTP, etc...etc...
Well the features are great, it's fast in my opinion, but the stability is something I wont sacrifice.


Reviewed on: 2004-07-23   -   (IP: 193.198.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
I'm using 100webspace services for about two weeks, and I'm pretty satisfied, except that day when server went down... If that didn't happen I would rate this host 10 because all the other features are EXCELLENT!

Reviewed on: 2004-07-23   -   (IP: 203.40.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
Extremely helpful.  Comes with CGI & PHP - very rare in free hosts.  Does cause a PHP error on my computer on some web pages though.

Reviewed on: 2004-07-22   -   (IP: 210.86.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
absolutely awesome! More bandwidth would be nice.

Reviewed on: 2004-07-21   -   (IP: 65.45.x.x)   -   Rated: 8
I've been with this host for about two weeks already and only had the problem with downtime as the others said. It's not really a problem though since this is a free service. You get what you pay for... They are quick to answer tech support questions.

Reviewed on: 2004-07-21   -   (IP: 62.254.x.x)   -   Rated: 7
All working OK however you cannot immediatly signup with a domain, you have to signup with a subdomain (http://whatever.freeprohost.com) and then on the control panel click addon domains. Features are great, even has a CSR for SSL.



1175 Customer Comments/Reviews of 100Webspace

Page:  115 of 118

Go to Page:   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36   37   38   39   40   41   42   43   44   45   46   47   48   49   50   51   52   53   54   55   56   57   58   59   60   61   62   63   64   65   66   67   68   69   70   71   72   73   74   75   76   77   78   79   80   81   82   83   84   85   86   87   88   89   90   91   92   93   94   95   96   97   98   99   100   101   102   103   104   105   106   107   108   109   110   111   112   113   114   115   116   117   118



Report Dead Link   |   Report Incorrect Info   |   Contact Us

Review and Rate this Free Web Hosting Site


Find more free web space hosting services with similar features:

Free Domain Hosting
FrontPage Server Extensions
Free PHP Hosting
Free CGI Hosting
Free MySQL Database Hosting
Free Webspace with Free POP3 Email Service

 

Copyright © 2002-2017 - Free Web Hosting - Free-Webhosts.com
- November 17, 2017 -