free webspace  






Free Web Hosting Review of:
  100Webspace


Visit: 100Webspace
http://www.100webspace.com/web-hosting/free-plan.html
(Click above to go to this free web site hosting service.)
Interests: Personal, Business.
Free Web Space: 100 MB.
Forced Ads: Banner-Top + TextLinks.
Your Ads: Allowed.
Upload: FTP, Browser.
Editor: Basic.
Scripting: CGI, PHP, SSI, FrontPage Extensions, Perl.
Pre-Scripts: -
Your URL: Top-level domain name, or Subdomain.
Other Features:
  • Bandwidth limit 3,000 MB/month.
  • POP3, Catch-all emails, Web-based Email.
  • MySQL database.
  • Webalizer Statistics.
  • Password-protected files.
  • Instant activation.
  • Maximum File size limit 500 KB.
  • 30-days Inactivity limit.
  • SpamAssassin and Anti-virus protection.
Date Added: July 8, 2004.
Last Modified: September 13, 2014.
Features Rating: 96   (out of possible 0 to 125 points)
See How Free Webhosting Features Are Rated
User Rating:
 
# Votes: 106 42 32 32 98 70 128 256 444 2819
Rating: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10

Average Rating:  9.05 / 10

Total Votes: 4027

Rate this Free Webspace Host:  100Webspace



1175 User Testimonials/Reviews of 100Webspace


2852 blank user reviews (ratings only) not listed.
Show all details for user ratings with blank user reviews also.


Reviewed on: 2005-10-06   -   (IP: 218.56.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
100MB disk space
3GB bandwidth
3 POP3 e-mails & Webmail
Free 24/7 technical support
PHP, Perl/CGI-BIN
MySQL database
FTP access
Web-based file manager
Small banner


Reviewed on: 2005-10-04   -   (IP: 86.137.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
this is the best hosting site that i have currently found. Best space, sql no downtime "whilst i have been registered", cheap domains and all the other proffesional items all for free. Instead of paying for online support they provide it free for all users "including free". i would no doubtadley recommend 100webspace.com to any friend that was interested. IF YOU ARE THINKING OF JOINING, DON'T THINK NO MORE. JUST CLICK SIGN UP! HEY ITS FREE NO MATTER WHAT.

Reviewed on: 2005-10-02   -   (IP: 59.93.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
Strange, I got this message when I tried to signup
"We do not accept signups from your IP range".
I think they are accepting only US customers because they can show US specific ads in their site. Anyway, This is first time I have seen blocking signup by checking IP range.


Reviewed on: 2005-09-30   -   (IP: 172.192.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
My site has been down all day. This is the second time in the last couple weeks. Glad I didn't upgrade my account. I need a reliable web host.

Reviewed on: 2005-09-30   -   (IP: 12.34.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
All I can say is that this is the best hosting one could find. The service is outstanding and the tools we users have at our disposal are excellent. Many reviews have already said what I think about this host. If you are considering becoming a 100webspace member, DO IT! Cheers from Canada!

Reviewed on: 2005-09-30   -   (IP: 213.163.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
the best free web hosting web site.

Reviewed on: 2005-09-30   -   (IP: 217.34.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
freeserverhost are amazing, a service so full of web hosting features. A reply to a support call took literally minutes, which was soo useful. The service is 10/10 which is why I decided to pay for webhosting from them because I knew I wouldnt get let down, and with a control panel full of features I knew I'd be able to get what I needed from my hosts.

Reviewed on: 2005-09-28   -   (IP: 203.199.x.x)   -   Rated: 3
I was impressed at first with the features and the support they provide so not giving it a 1. But they won't allow me to sign up, saying they won't allow signups from my region (Asia/India)! Also 30 days inactivity is too less!

Reviewed on: 2005-09-25   -   (IP: 61.229.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
I have been using 100 Webspace for about a year now and they are the best I've tried. I opted to pay the $11 or so dollars for the improved free hosting offering and it was worth it. They offer php, mysql and frontpage intergration. At present my web site is just for friends and family to check in and see what we've been up to (we are overseas, so I don't post a lot of content).

I did have an issue with payment, having my credit card flagged as possibly being used by a fraudster. My IP address is outside of the cards issuer country, so they bounced it. The 100Webspace guys responded quickly to my irrate complaints and helped me get it through, even making an international call to verify my details.

I now have a wordpress site running really well and find the web site up anytime I check or upload. A godd service, and I'll use them again.


Reviewed on: 2005-09-25   -   (IP: 86.136.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
This web hosting site is the best because they are very reliable and for a free hosting package you got quite abit of web space and bandwith considering most freeones hardly give you 100 mb. they give you 50 or 25mb max.I've used this for about a year i think. This web host is fast and the support is good along with its features.



1175 Customer Comments/Reviews of 100Webspace

Page:  6 of 118

Go to Page:   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36   37   38   39   40   41   42   43   44   45   46   47   48   49   50   51   52   53   54   55   56   57   58   59   60   61   62   63   64   65   66   67   68   69   70   71   72   73   74   75   76   77   78   79   80   81   82   83   84   85   86   87   88   89   90   91   92   93   94   95   96   97   98   99   100   101   102   103   104   105   106   107   108   109   110   111   112   113   114   115   116   117   118



Report Dead Link   |   Report Incorrect Info   |   Contact Us

Review and Rate this Free Web Hosting Site


Find more free web space hosting services with similar features:

Free Domain Hosting
FrontPage Server Extensions
Free PHP Hosting
Free CGI Hosting
Free MySQL Database Hosting
Free Webspace with Free POP3 Email Service

 

Copyright © 2002-2017 - Free Web Hosting - Free-Webhosts.com
- November 24, 2017 -