free webspace  






Free Web Hosting Review of:
  100Webspace


Visit: 100Webspace
http://www.100webspace.com/web-hosting/free-plan.html
(Click above to go to this free web site hosting service.)
Interests: Personal, Business.
Free Web Space: 100 MB.
Forced Ads: Banner-Top + TextLinks.
Your Ads: Allowed.
Upload: FTP, Browser.
Editor: Basic.
Scripting: CGI, PHP, SSI, FrontPage Extensions, Perl.
Pre-Scripts: -
Your URL: Top-level domain name, or Subdomain.
Other Features:
  • Bandwidth limit 3,000 MB/month.
  • POP3, Catch-all emails, Web-based Email.
  • MySQL database.
  • Webalizer Statistics.
  • Password-protected files.
  • Instant activation.
  • Maximum File size limit 500 KB.
  • 30-days Inactivity limit.
  • SpamAssassin and Anti-virus protection.
Date Added: July 8, 2004.
Last Modified: September 13, 2014.
Features Rating: 96   (out of possible 0 to 125 points)
See How Free Webhosting Features Are Rated
User Rating:
 
# Votes: 106 42 32 32 98 70 128 256 444 2819
Rating: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10

Average Rating:  9.05 / 10

Total Votes: 4027

Rate this Free Webspace Host:  100Webspace



1175 User Testimonials/Reviews of 100Webspace


2852 blank user reviews (ratings only) not listed.
Show all details for user ratings with blank user reviews also.


Reviewed on: 2005-03-07   -   (IP: 70.180.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
They changed the banners from a decent size to almost 1/4 the page with stupid ads, the script is bad and causes javascript and header errors on your pages, they WERE the best but now the worst.

Reviewed on: 2005-03-07   -   (IP: 150.237.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
Disgracful. Used to thuink of them in the highest degree, then out of the blue, they dumped a large banner at the top of the page instead of the simple small one they already had. No notification to users, no comments on the matter, it took half an hour to get onto the official site to find out what was going on. DO NOT USE.

Reviewed on: 2005-03-07   -   (IP: 82.38.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
This server has places BIG banner ads all over it's sites, without any notice to the users. I signed up 3 days ago and they did it today. The signup said SMALL BANNER AD, so I didn't ask for Viagra ads all over my site.

Reviewed on: 2005-03-07   -   (IP: 70.181.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
100webspace has FTP servers, SQL servers, and Web servers that down't work. The blame this on each "new server" being new - and yet they add more servers on top of that. Despite being able to afford new broken servers, they then "bait and switch" and the tiny banner ad becomes a banner of 100 pixels tall, advertising viagra to children who visit your site. BAD!!!

Reviewed on: 2005-03-07   -   (IP: 70.181.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
Their clicky banner at the top of your website will become a nasty huge blob of content related to whats on your site. If you have emoticons, and choose to view more, it will have ads for 1000 smileys and such. It has a very invasive feel. I have no problem with hosters wanting space, it's only fair. However, if they promise little to no ads and break that promise, that's when I have a problem. 100Webspace did just that.

Reviewed on: 2005-03-07   -   (IP: 141.157.x.x)   -   Rated: 5
its a great host- 100 mb, but as of 3/7/05, i think that they put ad banners on all of the free accounts, but its not in the newsroom. as of yesterday, they still had the small text links. i liked it better without the enlarged banner they have now.

Reviewed on: 2005-03-07   -   (IP: 207.6.x.x)   -   Rated: 5
Hosting goes down every little while, it used to be awesome until they added those large ads to the top of all your pages. My site has been messed up ever since then.

Reviewed on: 2005-03-07   -   (IP: 129.176.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
I have been hosting my site here since November of 2004 and previously rated the site as a 5. I signed up initially because they did not have banner ads. Then I thought about changing when they put a text/link banner, but I hung in there because they tried to keep it from being too obtrusive. Now however, they are begining to test a banner that included Google ads and takes up more than 100px across the top of the page. Time to start looking for a new host.

Reviewed on: 2005-03-07   -   (IP: 81.196.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
100Webspace used to be a good host. Offered quite some options for no ads. Then they introduced forced ads... but didn't add any extra space/bandwidth/whatever. It was a medium sized menu-like bar at the top with a couple of links. Acceptable. Now they added huge google ad banners and still no extra options. It's weird: If you would have asked me about 100Webspace in december, I would have said they're the best - now I'm moving away from them, and all I can say is that they're too crazy for money. sad, actually.

Reviewed on: 2005-03-06   -   (IP: 62.74.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Perfect web hosting, and absolutely free!



1175 Customer Comments/Reviews of 100Webspace

Page:  26 of 118

Go to Page:   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36   37   38   39   40   41   42   43   44   45   46   47   48   49   50   51   52   53   54   55   56   57   58   59   60   61   62   63   64   65   66   67   68   69   70   71   72   73   74   75   76   77   78   79   80   81   82   83   84   85   86   87   88   89   90   91   92   93   94   95   96   97   98   99   100   101   102   103   104   105   106   107   108   109   110   111   112   113   114   115   116   117   118



Report Dead Link   |   Report Incorrect Info   |   Contact Us

Review and Rate this Free Web Hosting Site


Find more free web space hosting services with similar features:

Free Domain Hosting
FrontPage Server Extensions
Free PHP Hosting
Free CGI Hosting
Free MySQL Database Hosting
Free Webspace with Free POP3 Email Service

 

Copyright © 2002-2017 - Free Web Hosting - Free-Webhosts.com
- November 22, 2017 -