free webspace  






Free Web Hosting Review of:
  100Webspace


Visit: 100Webspace
http://www.100webspace.com/web-hosting/free-plan.html
(Click above to go to this free web site hosting service.)
Interests: Personal, Business.
Free Web Space: 100 MB.
Forced Ads: Banner-Top + TextLinks.
Your Ads: Allowed.
Upload: FTP, Browser.
Editor: Basic.
Scripting: CGI, PHP, SSI, FrontPage Extensions, Perl.
Pre-Scripts: -
Your URL: Top-level domain name, or Subdomain.
Other Features:
  • Bandwidth limit 3,000 MB/month.
  • POP3, Catch-all emails, Web-based Email.
  • MySQL database.
  • Webalizer Statistics.
  • Password-protected files.
  • Instant activation.
  • Maximum File size limit 500 KB.
  • 30-days Inactivity limit.
  • SpamAssassin and Anti-virus protection.
Date Added: July 8, 2004.
Last Modified: September 13, 2014.
Features Rating: 96   (out of possible 0 to 125 points)
See How Free Webhosting Features Are Rated
User Rating:
 
# Votes: 106 42 32 32 98 70 128 256 444 2819
Rating: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10

Average Rating:  9.05 / 10

Total Votes: 4027

Rate this Free Webspace Host:  100Webspace



1175 User Testimonials/Reviews of 100Webspace


2852 blank user reviews (ratings only) not listed.
Show all details for user ratings with blank user reviews also.


Reviewed on: 2004-07-20   -   (IP: 66.243.x.x)   -   Rated: 5
When it works man it smokes, I would love to put all my confidence in this host, but it's down so much it's scary.  When it works though it makes me want to stay.. If only it was more reliable.  I messaged them several times about the server being down so much, they pretty much said if i were to pay i would have a 99.9 uptime.. Pfffft

Reviewed on: 2004-07-19   -   (IP: 219.95.x.x)   -   Rated: 5
Sign up was fast, wonder how long they will really last if they are accepting everyone who sign up. Once got my account and login to their control panel the look reminds me of 50free.com! The colour scheme of the login screen the layout and everything is so familiar. I liked 50free they were good and easy to used and the nameserver work great with free domain such as .uni.cc and .com.ru which many cPanel webserver cannot handle properly but lately their uptime or rather downtime is about 50%! That is why I am looking for another host and got 100webspace. Try this on a goodday when 50free.com is up go checkup their new signup screen and you will see double with the same sigup screen from 100webspace.com - what a coincidence? On 100webspace free web hosting plan page they claim a 99.9% uptime guarantee but today alone their free web server were down for at least 12 hours. Anyone who know how to divide and multiply will tell you that is less than 98% uptime for this month if they don't go down again for the next 29 days! Like 50free.com if they can keep the server up and running this will be a winning free webhost but looking at the way things was going for the last four days I need a contigency plan.

Reviewed on: 2004-07-19   -   (IP: 81.0.x.x)   -   Rated: 8
An excellent User interface, very smooth administration. But -probably because the oversized server traffic- mostly the webpages are dead, or loading incredibly slow, with no images!

Reviewed on: 2004-07-18   -   (IP: 202.163.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Free professional hosting, no ads, no forum posting required, just pure dedicated free web hosting! This web host is amazing. Instant activation [took me 20 seconds to register], no ads, awesome control panel! Other free web hosts here has only a quarter of what this host offers. The only draw back of this host is your account would only last for 1 year [can be renewed free], and you have to apply registration again for the following year. Still i gave them a 10 because of their awesome services. I just hope they last long enough.

Reviewed on: 2004-07-15   -   (IP: 62.173.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Excellent host! Very quick registration process which took less than five minutes. Control panel initially looks daunting but once you get the hang of it its pretty simple. Highly Recommended hosting service.

Reviewed on: 2004-07-15   -   (IP: 207.229.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
This free host is amazing. I've tried dozen others and none rivals this one in terms of features, and ease of use. Account activation is instant, FTP is fast, and not so many restrictions. The only limitation is the 1M file size. But I can live with that. Overall a superb free host. Hope it stays long!

Reviewed on: 2004-07-15   -   (IP: 66.217.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
VERY GOOD! This host is one of the best out there! The service is excellent, the support team is incredible, and the options are unbelievable. I would give this host a 10 if it wasn't for the bandwith limitation which is 1GB /a month. This host is one (if not the best) of the best free website hosting service provider! I hope this service continue to be free in the future!

Reviewed on: 2004-07-14   -   (IP: 200.102.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Perfect for my personal site needs!

Reviewed on: 2004-07-14   -   (IP: 24.76.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
Well, I have just signed up, and it seems great so far. I tested the 1MB File Size limit, and it's false. I uploaded a 3MB file and so far there has been no consequence.

Reviewed on: 2004-07-14   -   (IP: 82.69.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
I have just started using this host. I have to say I'm impressed, the file size is a little restrictive but apart from that fine, very easy to upload files, even as a rank beginner I had no trouble with that and there is instant activation as well. Tech support VERY GOOD. I had a problem and they replied within a short time, and they told me what I was doing wrong. So a very good service, what more can I say?



1175 Customer Comments/Reviews of 100Webspace

Page:  116 of 118

Go to Page:   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36   37   38   39   40   41   42   43   44   45   46   47   48   49   50   51   52   53   54   55   56   57   58   59   60   61   62   63   64   65   66   67   68   69   70   71   72   73   74   75   76   77   78   79   80   81   82   83   84   85   86   87   88   89   90   91   92   93   94   95   96   97   98   99   100   101   102   103   104   105   106   107   108   109   110   111   112   113   114   115   116   117   118



Report Dead Link   |   Report Incorrect Info   |   Contact Us

Review and Rate this Free Web Hosting Site


Find more free web space hosting services with similar features:

Free Domain Hosting
FrontPage Server Extensions
Free PHP Hosting
Free CGI Hosting
Free MySQL Database Hosting
Free Webspace with Free POP3 Email Service

 

Copyright © 2002-2017 - Free Web Hosting - Free-Webhosts.com
- November 20, 2017 -