free webspace  






Free Web Hosting Review of:
  100Webspace


Visit: 100Webspace
http://www.100webspace.com/web-hosting/free-plan.html
(Click above to go to this free web site hosting service.)
Interests: Personal, Business.
Free Web Space: 100 MB.
Forced Ads: Banner-Top + TextLinks.
Your Ads: Allowed.
Upload: FTP, Browser.
Editor: Basic.
Scripting: CGI, PHP, SSI, FrontPage Extensions, Perl.
Pre-Scripts: -
Your URL: Top-level domain name, or Subdomain.
Other Features:
  • Bandwidth limit 3,000 MB/month.
  • POP3, Catch-all emails, Web-based Email.
  • MySQL database.
  • Webalizer Statistics.
  • Password-protected files.
  • Instant activation.
  • Maximum File size limit 500 KB.
  • 30-days Inactivity limit.
  • SpamAssassin and Anti-virus protection.
Date Added: July 8, 2004.
Last Modified: September 13, 2014.
Features Rating: 96   (out of possible 0 to 125 points)
See How Free Webhosting Features Are Rated
User Rating:
 
# Votes: 106 42 32 32 98 70 128 256 444 2819
Rating: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10

Average Rating:  9.05 / 10

Total Votes: 4027

Rate this Free Webspace Host:  100Webspace



1175 User Testimonials/Reviews of 100Webspace


2852 blank user reviews (ratings only) not listed.
Show all details for user ratings with blank user reviews also.


Reviewed on: 2005-03-31   -   (IP: 204.108.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
This site is alright! I host our Boy Scout Troop's web page and the free service does the job really well. I am a computer teacher in a very large high school in Los Angeles and have shown my web development classes how to sign up. The free PHP/MySQL combination is killer for us. I can teach the fundamentals and the kids can actually make a functional web page with counters and all sorts of scripts. I am really happy that there is a service that is helping out our school. They don't even know how valuable they are!

Reviewed on: 2005-03-30   -   (IP: 206.74.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Let me say from what I have saw this free and paid host is the best out there! I got a free account just a couple of weeks ago. When I had trouble or questions there 24/7 support responses was almost instant if not! Where else can you get this much stuff free with so little of banners? This is a great host all the way around. It sure beats freewebs!

Reviewed on: 2005-03-30   -   (IP: 193.140.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Thank you very much for this free host. This is the best working host I ever seen. Very easy to setup and use. I will suggest this free web hosting to everyone.

Reviewed on: 2005-03-30   -   (IP: 4.159.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
This is overall a good service. I have only been with it for a day now, but I do like it. The one factor I dislike is that you may only have one account. ;-) I would like one more because this is such a good service! Great job you guys!

Reviewed on: 2005-03-29   -   (IP: 80.58.x.x)   -   Rated: 8
It is a very complete web hosting service and free of charge.

Reviewed on: 2005-03-29   -   (IP: 203.45.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
This free web hosting used to be good. I had all my sites hosted on them. It's hard to find a free web host with as much features - but I can'ts stay on a host which is loaded with banners.

Reviewed on: 2005-03-28   -   (IP: 80.235.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
i havent seen any server that has such big amount of free space and its totaly free.

Reviewed on: 2005-03-28   -   (IP: 216.170.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
Well, at first, I was trying to write to a file with perl and it wouldn't work. I don't know if I had the permissions wrong or what, but anyway.. today I went to try to fix it, and the server's down. Don't waste your time with this one unless you don't mind frequent downtimes (which I'm getting at will happen) and unreliability.

Reviewed on: 2005-03-28   -   (IP: 62.241.x.x)   -   Rated: 7
Fast and mostly reliable, however some time ago they added a small add-banner. The banner was in fact very small and didn't hurt me. BUT then without warning the banner increased in size, 300%+ :(

Reviewed on: 2005-03-27   -   (IP: 69.153.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
It used to be a good host but now it stinks! They have way to many people on there servers! And the downtime - is there servers ever up! I have two servers running my site because they are downs so much one minute I am on one server then a few minutes and that server is down and I am on the backup. They used to be good with not many downtimes and no ads and no files size limit, so they used to be the best free hosting, not anymore they are bad! And there ads almost take up half of your site. It didnt used to; it used to have like just a small bar and that was ok. not anymore!



1175 Customer Comments/Reviews of 100Webspace

Page:  20 of 118

Go to Page:   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36   37   38   39   40   41   42   43   44   45   46   47   48   49   50   51   52   53   54   55   56   57   58   59   60   61   62   63   64   65   66   67   68   69   70   71   72   73   74   75   76   77   78   79   80   81   82   83   84   85   86   87   88   89   90   91   92   93   94   95   96   97   98   99   100   101   102   103   104   105   106   107   108   109   110   111   112   113   114   115   116   117   118



Report Dead Link   |   Report Incorrect Info   |   Contact Us

Review and Rate this Free Web Hosting Site


Find more free web space hosting services with similar features:

Free Domain Hosting
FrontPage Server Extensions
Free PHP Hosting
Free CGI Hosting
Free MySQL Database Hosting
Free Webspace with Free POP3 Email Service

 

Copyright © 2002-2017 - Free Web Hosting - Free-Webhosts.com
- November 20, 2017 -