free webspace  






Free Web Hosting Review of:
  100Webspace


Visit: 100Webspace
http://www.100webspace.com/web-hosting/free-plan.html
(Click above to go to this free web site hosting service.)
Interests: Personal, Business.
Free Web Space: 100 MB.
Forced Ads: Banner-Top + TextLinks.
Your Ads: Allowed.
Upload: FTP, Browser.
Editor: Basic.
Scripting: CGI, PHP, SSI, FrontPage Extensions, Perl.
Pre-Scripts: -
Your URL: Top-level domain name, or Subdomain.
Other Features:
  • Bandwidth limit 3,000 MB/month.
  • POP3, Catch-all emails, Web-based Email.
  • MySQL database.
  • Webalizer Statistics.
  • Password-protected files.
  • Instant activation.
  • Maximum File size limit 500 KB.
  • 30-days Inactivity limit.
  • SpamAssassin and Anti-virus protection.
Date Added: July 8, 2004.
Last Modified: September 13, 2014.
Features Rating: 96   (out of possible 0 to 125 points)
See How Free Webhosting Features Are Rated
User Rating:
 
# Votes: 106 42 32 32 98 70 128 256 444 2819
Rating: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10

Average Rating:  9.05 / 10

Total Votes: 4027

Rate this Free Webspace Host:  100Webspace



1175 User Testimonials/Reviews of 100Webspace


2852 blank user reviews (ratings only) not listed.
Show all details for user ratings with blank user reviews also.


Reviewed on: 2004-10-16   -   (IP: 12.221.x.x)   -   Rated: 5
Well originally i was reasonably impressed with 100webspace. I signed up very easily and everything worked. The support was amazingly fast and friendly. However the problem was that it was only up 75% of the time and not the 99.9% they said. Then came the hurricane which put my site down for a whole week. Then the host was transferred to a new server and my site was up just like they say 99.9% of the time.

However for the past 5 days i have not been able to access my site.  time to time I have questioned their support which is a little slower than before but that doesn't matter. Then the support people are getting impatient by saying that this is a free hosting company so we shouldn't expect such good service. However before the hurricane their service was great, fast, speedy and accurate. So in summing up, these last few days i have been really frustrated, specially at their attitude towards one customer, me, so i think they deserved this review. Apart from this the host is very good and the features are amazing for an instant signup free hosting company.


Reviewed on: 2004-10-16   -   (IP: 134.58.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
this web host rules! i'm not gonna waste more words on this!
i'm loving it! thanks!


Reviewed on: 2004-10-16   -   (IP: 200.195.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
So far so good. I just created it because my actual host doesn't have sql, and I'm just lazy to change host.

Reviewed on: 2004-10-16   -   (IP: 69.196.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
1) Setup was fast and instant
2) The control panel tools they have are quite easy to use
3) If you technical assistance they reply quite fast to help out, great support team.. I just wish I could afford a non-free account to support this company.


Reviewed on: 2004-10-16   -   (IP: 67.77.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
Very fast setup, Control Panel comparable to piad for hosting and the band width is great. Uptime seems pretty good atleast 99%.

Reviewed on: 2004-10-16   -   (IP: 129.11.x.x)   -   Rated: 8
It is just as good as you all said. But it expire after one year (at the left side of your control panel).  It can be renewed free though.

Reviewed on: 2004-10-16   -   (IP: 217.121.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
This is the greatest free service i have seen today. I'm looking for almost an hour now for a free php host. Now i have found one. Great job guys.

Reviewed on: 2004-10-15   -   (IP: 209.105.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
As an author of a forthcoming book, I was asked by my publisher to add a chapter on PHP and MySQL. Although not an expert at either, I knew enough to teach the basics and give the readers a taste of what could be achieved with both. However, and this was a big one, given that the book format is limited to 8 lessons per chapter, would I have any teaching lessons left after trying to teach the reader how to install Apache, PHP, and MySQL on both Windows and Mac platforms? I thought no and went searching for a free hosting service that offers PHP (I knew there had to be some). Lo and behold, I discovered 100webspace.com with not only PHP but MySQL, 100 Mb space, 1000Mb bandwidth, 5 subdomains, and no ads for FREE! I immediately signed up and was so impressed with the free service, that when my paid account was coming to a close with another hosting service, I immediately converted by free space to a paid space and transferred my domain.

However, all is not 100% despite the 10 rating I give this host. I transferred during the hurricane season of 2004 and at that time 100webspace.com was hosted in Florida and had several days of down time. With their transfer to another data centre, I hope (expect) service to be 100%. I would (and will through the book) highly recommend 100webspace.com to all new developers to gain experience with a professional setup for free and then, like me, purchase an account for even more features.


Reviewed on: 2004-10-15   -   (IP: 62.217.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
this host have very excellent control panel and easy registeration. it is good php free hosting.

Reviewed on: 2004-10-14   -   (IP: 207.224.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Tried tons of other free hosts, they all are nothing but a waste of time. This one worked incredibly well and is comparible to many of the nonfree hosts out there. Cudos to freehost!



1175 Customer Comments/Reviews of 100Webspace

Page:  92 of 118

Go to Page:   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36   37   38   39   40   41   42   43   44   45   46   47   48   49   50   51   52   53   54   55   56   57   58   59   60   61   62   63   64   65   66   67   68   69   70   71   72   73   74   75   76   77   78   79   80   81   82   83   84   85   86   87   88   89   90   91   92   93   94   95   96   97   98   99   100   101   102   103   104   105   106   107   108   109   110   111   112   113   114   115   116   117   118



Report Dead Link   |   Report Incorrect Info   |   Contact Us

Review and Rate this Free Web Hosting Site


Find more free web space hosting services with similar features:

Free Domain Hosting
FrontPage Server Extensions
Free PHP Hosting
Free CGI Hosting
Free MySQL Database Hosting
Free Webspace with Free POP3 Email Service

 

Copyright © 2002-2017 - Free Web Hosting - Free-Webhosts.com
- November 22, 2017 -