free webspace  






Free Web Hosting Review of:
  100Webspace


Visit: 100Webspace
http://www.100webspace.com/web-hosting/free-plan.html
(Click above to go to this free web site hosting service.)
Interests: Personal, Business.
Free Web Space: 100 MB.
Forced Ads: Banner-Top + TextLinks.
Your Ads: Allowed.
Upload: FTP, Browser.
Editor: Basic.
Scripting: CGI, PHP, SSI, FrontPage Extensions, Perl.
Pre-Scripts: -
Your URL: Top-level domain name, or Subdomain.
Other Features:
  • Bandwidth limit 3,000 MB/month.
  • POP3, Catch-all emails, Web-based Email.
  • MySQL database.
  • Webalizer Statistics.
  • Password-protected files.
  • Instant activation.
  • Maximum File size limit 500 KB.
  • 30-days Inactivity limit.
  • SpamAssassin and Anti-virus protection.
Date Added: July 8, 2004.
Last Modified: September 13, 2014.
Features Rating: 96   (out of possible 0 to 125 points)
See How Free Webhosting Features Are Rated
User Rating:
 
# Votes: 106 42 32 32 98 70 128 256 444 2819
Rating: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10

Average Rating:  9.05 / 10

Total Votes: 4027

Rate this Free Webspace Host:  100Webspace



1175 User Testimonials/Reviews of 100Webspace


2852 blank user reviews (ratings only) not listed.
Show all details for user ratings with blank user reviews also.


Reviewed on: 2004-10-24   -   (IP: 84.65.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
A great server. I signed up today, and the signup process was really quick and easy with no personal questions other than address/phone number. Due to a problem with their apache server Frontpage wasnt working - and having used their "trouble ticket" help system i got a response from them within 3 minutes. So far they seem to be the best free host around!

Reviewed on: 2004-10-23   -   (IP: 213.234.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
things sure sounded nice and all but when I tried to register by hitting the big red 'Sign up today' button I'm redirected to another site.

---- Reply from 100Webspace below: ----

Recently we received so many abuse complains that we had to filter some countries. Ebay, paypal, terorist sites and many other were a big problem for us. The datacenter was going to close our service and this is the reason why we filter certain countries. Here's the list [countries not allowed]:

China, India, Russia, Taiwan, Vietnam, Iraq and all Arabian countries.

These countries generate 97% of the internet abuse and are very dangerous for any free hosting service.

The other countries are okay.


Reviewed on: 2004-10-23   -   (IP: 84.94.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
The best host ever. Registration is simple and straight forward. Login information received instantly. Great service - if I ever need paid hosting they will be my first choice.

Reviewed on: 2004-10-22   -   (IP: 213.42.x.x)   -   Rated: 6
It is so easy to setup but I have a problem when over writing files it seems that the server dont do this as expected and leaves the old copies even if the http or ftp manager gives you correct result. I have using it since 2 days. It is reliable I did not have problems with it. It is fast. The only problem it is expires after 1 year and gives only 1 GB total transfer; after that your account supposed to be closed.

Reviewed on: 2004-10-21   -   (IP: 217.217.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
Well, i've been looking for a free webhosting service that let me have a personal website. I hate pop ups banners, or weird adds all popping out around the screen. That's because i chose 100webspace. They don't need your web be visited by a minimum number of people to keep the website active, and it's cool.
no ftp problems, no traffic problems, just no problems at all.


Reviewed on: 2004-10-20   -   (IP: 198.92.x.x)   -   Rated: 5
No ads, which is nice, but the MYSQL database acts up and there's too much downtime.

Reviewed on: 2004-10-20   -   (IP: 212.142.x.x)   -   Rated: 8
very cool, great server, fast and a lot of things.

Reviewed on: 2004-10-20   -   (IP: 172.188.x.x)   -   Rated: 3
I've been with this provider for about a week now.  At first they were brilliant, but I started to notice a lot extremeley slow access times, pages not loading due to timing out etc..

They recently had a DOS attack on their servers and had to pull them offline for a while.  Since going back online all my php/mysql scripts are not functioning, even their own control panel is crashing and not loading every now and then. Even trying to access their control panel now gives me this error message:

--  Fatal error: main(): Failed opening required 'http://www.100webspace.com/controlpanel_updates.html' (include_path='.:/usr/share/php:/usr/share/pear') in /var/www/members/login.htm on line 44 --

When asked what the problem is , they reply - It might be an apache configuration problem - well is it? you guys should know its your server.  I'd hate to be a paying customer right now, its been like this for almost 2 days solid. The only sites that seem to work properly are those that don't use Mysql or .php scripts!  I think they've been hacked and rather than fix the vulnerability, they are simply putting the offenders IP address on the block list, which doesn't work. They'll just come back on another host address, get it?


Reviewed on: 2004-10-20   -   (IP: 67.170.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
fantastic service 1 of a kind. finding A free host like this these days is like finding gold!

Reviewed on: 2004-10-19   -   (IP: 131.191.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Absolutely, the best free webhost i have come accross. Everything about them is fantastic. I still can't believe that i am getting this for FREE!



1175 Customer Comments/Reviews of 100Webspace

Page:  89 of 118

Go to Page:   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36   37   38   39   40   41   42   43   44   45   46   47   48   49   50   51   52   53   54   55   56   57   58   59   60   61   62   63   64   65   66   67   68   69   70   71   72   73   74   75   76   77   78   79   80   81   82   83   84   85   86   87   88   89   90   91   92   93   94   95   96   97   98   99   100   101   102   103   104   105   106   107   108   109   110   111   112   113   114   115   116   117   118



Report Dead Link   |   Report Incorrect Info   |   Contact Us

Review and Rate this Free Web Hosting Site


Find more free web space hosting services with similar features:

Free Domain Hosting
FrontPage Server Extensions
Free PHP Hosting
Free CGI Hosting
Free MySQL Database Hosting
Free Webspace with Free POP3 Email Service

 

Copyright © 2002-2017 - Free Web Hosting - Free-Webhosts.com
- November 17, 2017 -