free webspace  






Free Web Hosting Review of:
  100Webspace


Visit: 100Webspace
http://www.100webspace.com/web-hosting/free-plan.html
(Click above to go to this free web site hosting service.)
Interests: Personal, Business.
Free Web Space: 100 MB.
Forced Ads: Banner-Top + TextLinks.
Your Ads: Allowed.
Upload: FTP, Browser.
Editor: Basic.
Scripting: CGI, PHP, SSI, FrontPage Extensions, Perl.
Pre-Scripts: -
Your URL: Top-level domain name, or Subdomain.
Other Features:
  • Bandwidth limit 3,000 MB/month.
  • POP3, Catch-all emails, Web-based Email.
  • MySQL database.
  • Webalizer Statistics.
  • Password-protected files.
  • Instant activation.
  • Maximum File size limit 500 KB.
  • 30-days Inactivity limit.
  • SpamAssassin and Anti-virus protection.
Date Added: July 8, 2004.
Last Modified: September 13, 2014.
Features Rating: 96   (out of possible 0 to 125 points)
See How Free Webhosting Features Are Rated
User Rating:
 
# Votes: 106 42 32 32 98 70 128 256 444 2819
Rating: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10

Average Rating:  9.05 / 10

Total Votes: 4027

Rate this Free Webspace Host:  100Webspace



1175 User Testimonials/Reviews of 100Webspace


2852 blank user reviews (ratings only) not listed.
Show all details for user ratings with blank user reviews also.


Reviewed on: 2006-03-17   -   (IP: 132.68.x.x)   -   Rated: 8
Everything worked out like a charm in my installation, but I suddenly found out that although they claim you have 3 email accounts for the free hosting plan, you cannot
send email until you pay. Worse, PHP cannot send email. Bummers! All I wanted was to check PHPNUKE on their site, and I was happy to pay for the hosting. But I cannot test it before it can register members, and PHPNUKE requires an email confirmation. Does anyone know if PHPNUKE works there?


Reviewed on: 2006-03-14   -   (IP: 201.221.x.x)   -   Rated: 8
Is a good server with very good options and control panel. But don't run mambo/joomla in IExplorer.

Reviewed on: 2006-02-21   -   (IP: 24.117.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
I've used several free services in the past, and nothing has compared to you guys. your support, friendly layout, and free server uptime are amazing.

Reviewed on: 2006-02-17   -   (IP: 212.123.x.x)   -   Rated: 2
I used to host shareware there, which was good for about a year. As the amount of downloads was not very high I stayed well within download limits. Suddenly without any warning they changed policy to disallow offering .exe files. I had to find out about this from a potential customer. Now I am looking for a new host as I consider this one unreliable. When I signed up their policy did not say anything about not allowing exe files!

Reviewed on: 2006-01-31   -   (IP: 61.95.x.x)   -   Rated: 7
Good features and support. The only point reducing their rating is the big banner put in the top of each web page (apparently the site calls it small ;) ).

Reviewed on: 2006-01-29   -   (IP: 68.198.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
This is very fast web hosting server.

Reviewed on: 2006-01-22   -   (IP: 24.146.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
I've been using their free service for 2 years and just got a a paid account. They have great customer support even if you have a free hosting account. The value is awesome, and so I decided to stick with them for my paid hosting account.

Reviewed on: 2006-01-21   -   (IP: 84.50.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
This is a good free website host.

Reviewed on: 2006-01-20   -   (IP: 220.129.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
The Free Web Hosting is so great!

Reviewed on: 2006-01-19   -   (IP: 129.3.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
excellent free hosting service.



1175 Customer Comments/Reviews of 100Webspace

Page:  3 of 118

Go to Page:   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36   37   38   39   40   41   42   43   44   45   46   47   48   49   50   51   52   53   54   55   56   57   58   59   60   61   62   63   64   65   66   67   68   69   70   71   72   73   74   75   76   77   78   79   80   81   82   83   84   85   86   87   88   89   90   91   92   93   94   95   96   97   98   99   100   101   102   103   104   105   106   107   108   109   110   111   112   113   114   115   116   117   118



Report Dead Link   |   Report Incorrect Info   |   Contact Us

Review and Rate this Free Web Hosting Site


Find more free web space hosting services with similar features:

Free Domain Hosting
FrontPage Server Extensions
Free PHP Hosting
Free CGI Hosting
Free MySQL Database Hosting
Free Webspace with Free POP3 Email Service

 

Copyright © 2002-2017 - Free Web Hosting - Free-Webhosts.com
- November 22, 2017 -