free webspace  






Free Web Hosting Review of:
  100Webspace


Visit: 100Webspace
http://www.100webspace.com/web-hosting/free-plan.html
(Click above to go to this free web site hosting service.)
Interests: Personal, Business.
Free Web Space: 100 MB.
Forced Ads: Banner-Top + TextLinks.
Your Ads: Allowed.
Upload: FTP, Browser.
Editor: Basic.
Scripting: CGI, PHP, SSI, FrontPage Extensions, Perl.
Pre-Scripts: -
Your URL: Top-level domain name, or Subdomain.
Other Features:
  • Bandwidth limit 3,000 MB/month.
  • POP3, Catch-all emails, Web-based Email.
  • MySQL database.
  • Webalizer Statistics.
  • Password-protected files.
  • Instant activation.
  • Maximum File size limit 500 KB.
  • 30-days Inactivity limit.
  • SpamAssassin and Anti-virus protection.
Date Added: July 8, 2004.
Last Modified: September 13, 2014.
Features Rating: 96   (out of possible 0 to 125 points)
See How Free Webhosting Features Are Rated
User Rating:
 
# Votes: 106 42 32 32 98 70 128 256 444 2819
Rating: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10

Average Rating:  9.05 / 10

Total Votes: 4027

Rate this Free Webspace Host:  100Webspace



1175 User Testimonials/Reviews of 100Webspace


2852 blank user reviews (ratings only) not listed.
Show all details for user ratings with blank user reviews also.


Reviewed on: 2005-05-19   -   (IP: 203.128.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
Instant activation! COOL!

Reviewed on: 2005-05-18   -   (IP: 85.197.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
* Would you recommend this free hosting? Yes i do
* How long have you used this free webspace host? 2 Days
* Has this free web hosting been reliable (approximate%downtime if known)? :( Yes it have been down
* Is the free web host fast or slow? fast
THE BEST FREE WEB HOSTIG SO LONG.


Reviewed on: 2005-05-16   -   (IP: 198.54.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Great hosting service,it took me less than 60 mins to upload my site,set up MySQL and get my forum running,the banner is small and is almost not noticable. I higly recomend it!

Reviewed on: 2005-05-15   -   (IP: 24.55.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
This site rox. its mad awsome. I just i wish i could have a domain name but hey this is way better than nothing!

Reviewed on: 2005-05-13   -   (IP: 194.75.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
this is a great website for providing php and password protected areas as well as sql surport (all free). the webspace is reasonable and the website even provides free email suport with auto responce option. the best webspace received so far.

Reviewed on: 2005-05-11   -   (IP: 68.100.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
This is one of mine so called "SUPPORT tickets", To show you how they treat customers who are paying for service that stinks.

My letter:
Function date() returns wrong date, for example today it shows April 28, but really today is April 27. Please perform reconfiguration of servers to adjust them to real date.

Their answer:
"I am sorry but it is impossible to make such corrections on our server. They are set like this for OUR convenience."

So, as you can see - OUR CONVENIENCE - is their slogan.

What about customer's convenience? They really goes down very often. According my monitoring, 2 percents of time they are down.

[
You expect them to set their web hosting server to eveyone's time zone? Impossible. Use PHP script to adjust the time.  You would have to do the same with any paid web hosting service, short of having your own dedicated server.
]

[
Reply from 100Webspace:
"Your monitoring of our servers is exactly as accurate as... today's date described by you. Please, check the YEAR as well. According to most of the people and media around it is 2005... Don`t ask us to set it up for you as 2004, because this is what we are NOT good in. We are good in hosting... free hosting. BTW two thumbs up for the answer of your ticket with us. The support guy will get a bonus at the end of the month... thanks to you. This is exatly for what we are paying him. The answer is more than accurate. There are 24 time zones on the planet Earth... and hosting we offer is FREE!"
]


Reviewed on: 2005-05-11   -   (IP: 61.1.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
Smallest banner! Best features!  Great host. Try them. you will not regret.

Reviewed on: 2005-05-10   -   (IP: 211.27.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
This is the best free service ever. well done to the entire team for its great service. I love it!

Reviewed on: 2005-05-10   -   (IP: 66.65.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
You will seriously regret signing up with this server all the days of your life if you do. I have been with them now for over a year and I have spent hours upon hours trying to fix my site after they go down. They are down ALL the time. This last time they were down ?? my site was completely destroyed. Never again! Most of the tech group are EXTREMELY unhelpful and don??t know how to communicate. They started out so great and fell so far. It was like a perfect hosting dream in the beginning but now it has turned into a nightmare. See other postings like mine ?? they all include major server downtime, bad new ads, poor communication to customers and frequent policy changes. BEWARE!

[
Reply from 100Webspace:

"Can you specify the time frame when the latest downtime occured? And for how long? We have not had any serious downtimes during the last 3 months. Especially the servers from 1 to 14 of our free network - they totally forgot what a reboot mean! This is called a healthy free network..."
]


Reviewed on: 2005-05-09   -   (IP: 70.176.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Great cpanel hosting wiht no ads!



1175 Customer Comments/Reviews of 100Webspace

Page:  13 of 118

Go to Page:   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36   37   38   39   40   41   42   43   44   45   46   47   48   49   50   51   52   53   54   55   56   57   58   59   60   61   62   63   64   65   66   67   68   69   70   71   72   73   74   75   76   77   78   79   80   81   82   83   84   85   86   87   88   89   90   91   92   93   94   95   96   97   98   99   100   101   102   103   104   105   106   107   108   109   110   111   112   113   114   115   116   117   118



Report Dead Link   |   Report Incorrect Info   |   Contact Us

Review and Rate this Free Web Hosting Site


Find more free web space hosting services with similar features:

Free Domain Hosting
FrontPage Server Extensions
Free PHP Hosting
Free CGI Hosting
Free MySQL Database Hosting
Free Webspace with Free POP3 Email Service

 

Copyright © 2002-2017 - Free Web Hosting - Free-Webhosts.com
- November 23, 2017 -