free webspace  






Free Web Hosting Review of:
  100Webspace


Visit: 100Webspace
http://www.100webspace.com/web-hosting/free-plan.html
(Click above to go to this free web site hosting service.)
Interests: Personal, Business.
Free Web Space: 100 MB.
Forced Ads: Banner-Top + TextLinks.
Your Ads: Allowed.
Upload: FTP, Browser.
Editor: Basic.
Scripting: CGI, PHP, SSI, FrontPage Extensions, Perl.
Pre-Scripts: -
Your URL: Top-level domain name, or Subdomain.
Other Features:
  • Bandwidth limit 3,000 MB/month.
  • POP3, Catch-all emails, Web-based Email.
  • MySQL database.
  • Webalizer Statistics.
  • Password-protected files.
  • Instant activation.
  • Maximum File size limit 500 KB.
  • 30-days Inactivity limit.
  • SpamAssassin and Anti-virus protection.
Date Added: July 8, 2004.
Last Modified: September 13, 2014.
Features Rating: 96   (out of possible 0 to 125 points)
See How Free Webhosting Features Are Rated
User Rating:
 
# Votes: 106 42 32 32 98 70 128 256 444 2819
Rating: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10

Average Rating:  9.05 / 10

Total Votes: 4027

Rate this Free Webspace Host:  100Webspace



1175 User Testimonials/Reviews of 100Webspace


2852 blank user reviews (ratings only) not listed.
Show all details for user ratings with blank user reviews also.


Reviewed on: 2004-12-15   -   (IP: 83.117.x.x)   -   Rated: 2
Well; this site has gone from good to ok to simply *bad*
No matter what server your account is on; it's most probably always either offline or *extremely slow*. If you want to spend a night working on your site; chances are your site is offline. Forget about the 24/7 help; because you (at least I) keep getting error messages when I click on it.

On top of that it seems they wheeled in all the users with their attractive packages; so now there are BANNERS on the site. True; they are (still) small (but I'm sure it's only a matter of time before they make them bigger) but you can forget about making a framed site; because the banner shows up in each and every frame; completely ruining my site. I suggest you look for some other free host. Because it's more a pain then it is fun to be hosted by them.


Reviewed on: 2004-12-15   -   (IP: 69.242.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
This is NOT an AD FREE server anymore.  They started my site out without ads, then slipped them in after a couple weeks.

Reviewed on: 2004-12-15   -   (IP: 80.97.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
GREAT website! Very comprehensive features, especially for the FREE membership! Good work!

Reviewed on: 2004-12-15   -   (IP: 198.54.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
Unable to register as I'm told that my e-mail address already exists on 2 accounts.  Tried to use the contact form and it blanks out the comment section and says "Invalid Name or Subject." when both are complete.  Useless.

Reviewed on: 2004-12-15   -   (IP: 194.44.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
You the Best!

Reviewed on: 2004-12-14   -   (IP: 68.125.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
The Best Free Host I Have Ever Had

Reviewed on: 2004-12-14   -   (IP: 220.227.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Has neat Control Panel, easy MySQl DB set up and queries. Lotsa bandwidth, No Ads! , great tech support - very friendly. They dont allow outgoing emails - thats the only damper. No files larger than 500kb - but I can live with that.

* Would you recommend this free hosting? Yes, Absolutely.

* How long have you used this free webspace host? About 3 months now.

* Has this free web hosting been reliable (approximate % downtime if known)? Maybe 1% downtime.

* Is the free web host fast or slow? Fast enough.

* Is the free webhost's support/features good or bad?  Support very good, prompt reponse and friendly. And that too to free customers.


Reviewed on: 2004-12-14   -   (IP: 216.161.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
I have my own webserver at home, and it's great for testing out sites in "real world" scenario. And I have in the past used it as my only webserver. It's nice, because you can junk up the drive all you want and not have to worry about space issues, and it's really convenient for quick updates of sites, and what-not. But face it: 1) It's burning up your electric bill to keep it running all the time for the relatively low traffic that most of us will have at our sites. 2) Murphy's law states that unless you are able to keep your own webserver up absolutely 100% (99.9%) of the  time without any interruptions, everyone that ever tries your site will do so in the .1% of the time when it's rebooting, and they'll give up.

Enter 100Webspace. Very nice service. This is simply a very easy, very full-featured web-hosting and management service. I only have need for the basic functions, such as a few subdomains, ftp uploading (with the nice backup option of web-base file-uploading), and good solid, uptime.

100Webspace delivers on all counts, and much more. Though there have been a couple of brief times when both my sites and the administrative accounts for them were inaccessible, it was remedied in reasonable time and has not been a major inconvenience in the least.

The one little glitch that I've experienced w/100Webspace:  When trying to link from a flash-based website to a separate subdomain outside of the flash site, it would not resolve to the short-URL address that I was trying to use. It would go to the 100Webspace.com home page every time. The exact same website works on my home-based test webserver, so I'm guessing it's something funky on the 100Webspace end. However, the easy go-around was to just go ahead and link to the outside using my long 100Webspace-branded URL, such as "username.mybesthost.com/yaddayadda/etc." I only needed to do this for a couple of pages, anyway.

The above-mentioned issue was the only thing -- and a minor one at that. Everything else that I've used works great. There are LOTS of features that I don't even need, but that I'm sure many users would really enjoy to have.

Anyone who asks for more simply doesn't appreciate what they're getting. They should just turn their PC on 24x7 (or even just all day and during all prime-time hours) for a month, look at their electric bill at the end, then see what they'd be saving -- and that's before even considering the many great features that 100Webspace offers. Very solid service, lots of functionality, plenty of storage and bandwidth for most folks, and FREE! Highly recommend.


Reviewed on: 2004-12-14   -   (IP: 81.219.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
it's really great! gives you everything you may need.

Reviewed on: 2004-12-14   -   (IP: 128.230.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Great Service.  Great Support. Great Host.



1175 Customer Comments/Reviews of 100Webspace

Page:  56 of 118

Go to Page:   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36   37   38   39   40   41   42   43   44   45   46   47   48   49   50   51   52   53   54   55   56   57   58   59   60   61   62   63   64   65   66   67   68   69   70   71   72   73   74   75   76   77   78   79   80   81   82   83   84   85   86   87   88   89   90   91   92   93   94   95   96   97   98   99   100   101   102   103   104   105   106   107   108   109   110   111   112   113   114   115   116   117   118



Report Dead Link   |   Report Incorrect Info   |   Contact Us

Review and Rate this Free Web Hosting Site


Find more free web space hosting services with similar features:

Free Domain Hosting
FrontPage Server Extensions
Free PHP Hosting
Free CGI Hosting
Free MySQL Database Hosting
Free Webspace with Free POP3 Email Service

 

Copyright © 2002-2017 - Free Web Hosting - Free-Webhosts.com
- November 23, 2017 -