free webspace  






Free Web Hosting Review of:
  100Webspace


Visit: 100Webspace
http://www.100webspace.com/web-hosting/free-plan.html
(Click above to go to this free web site hosting service.)
Interests: Personal, Business.
Free Web Space: 100 MB.
Forced Ads: Banner-Top + TextLinks.
Your Ads: Allowed.
Upload: FTP, Browser.
Editor: Basic.
Scripting: CGI, PHP, SSI, FrontPage Extensions, Perl.
Pre-Scripts: -
Your URL: Top-level domain name, or Subdomain.
Other Features:
  • Bandwidth limit 3,000 MB/month.
  • POP3, Catch-all emails, Web-based Email.
  • MySQL database.
  • Webalizer Statistics.
  • Password-protected files.
  • Instant activation.
  • Maximum File size limit 500 KB.
  • 30-days Inactivity limit.
  • SpamAssassin and Anti-virus protection.
Date Added: July 8, 2004.
Last Modified: September 13, 2014.
Features Rating: 96   (out of possible 0 to 125 points)
See How Free Webhosting Features Are Rated
User Rating:
 
# Votes: 106 42 32 32 98 70 128 256 444 2819
Rating: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10

Average Rating:  9.05 / 10

Total Votes: 4027

Rate this Free Webspace Host:  100Webspace



1175 User Testimonials/Reviews of 100Webspace


2852 blank user reviews (ratings only) not listed.
Show all details for user ratings with blank user reviews also.


Reviewed on: 2004-12-20   -   (IP: 195.92.x.x)   -   Rated: 5
I guess the meaning "its too good to be true is right". The banner on my webpage now makes it look like a cheapy Geocities thing. I have rated it ten before, but this has changed my mind. I am dissapointed. :-(

Reviewed on: 2004-12-19   -   (IP: 200.141.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
its all fine. thanx guys. you rock ;)

Reviewed on: 2004-12-19   -   (IP: 159.148.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Best free host i have ever used, it has most posibilities (Php, Sql, ssh, e-mail accounts and others).

Reviewed on: 2004-12-19   -   (IP: 203.94.x.x)   -   Rated: 5
this WAS the best host i'd ever knew since they began to put a "text Link" on the top of every pages. They never mentioned about that before. too bad. Now it's a "free bad host" just like many other free hosting sites avialable on the net.
however other feature are not bad except this "idot" ad.
I hope they will remove it or i'll move to another hosting server.


Reviewed on: 2004-12-18   -   (IP: 67.174.x.x)   -   Rated: 2
I signed up for this web space and thought that they were real good, good service, no ads, just what I was looking for. Then out of the blue, without warning, after using them for a month, they began placing a header on all of my pages. Since this was the very thing that I chose them for not having, I am now forced to move my site elsewhere, since having that header in all of my frames, maules my page considerably. Also, I have noticed that some of the pages using MySql access load much slower than those that don't. I am assuming that this is a connectivity issue between the server and the database. Other than that, the features seem to be good, and support was responsive (to tell me there was no way to get rid of the header), but since they changed my site without warning, I can not consider using them ever for free or for pay.

Reviewed on: 2004-12-18   -   (IP: 130.13.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Great web site

Reviewed on: 2004-12-18   -   (IP: 83.99.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Fantastic, nice, very well!

Reviewed on: 2004-12-18   -   (IP: 201.1.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Great service, complete control panel, easy subscription, good uptime and good speed.

Reviewed on: 2004-12-17   -   (IP: 68.53.x.x)   -   Rated: 3
Places forced advertisements on your pages now. :(

Reviewed on: 2004-12-17   -   (IP: 217.228.x.x)   -   Rated: 8
I think it is a good free hoster. You have a lot of webspace and more features than you (or I) need. But for a few days they forced me to this banner. At first it >>destroyed<< the design of my page (fortunately i've fixed it now). I would advertise for this free hoster for myself, but I am realy sad about this forced banner. I hope they will change this... But nevertheless it's a good free hoster.



1175 Customer Comments/Reviews of 100Webspace

Page:  53 of 118

Go to Page:   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36   37   38   39   40   41   42   43   44   45   46   47   48   49   50   51   52   53   54   55   56   57   58   59   60   61   62   63   64   65   66   67   68   69   70   71   72   73   74   75   76   77   78   79   80   81   82   83   84   85   86   87   88   89   90   91   92   93   94   95   96   97   98   99   100   101   102   103   104   105   106   107   108   109   110   111   112   113   114   115   116   117   118



Report Dead Link   |   Report Incorrect Info   |   Contact Us

Review and Rate this Free Web Hosting Site


Find more free web space hosting services with similar features:

Free Domain Hosting
FrontPage Server Extensions
Free PHP Hosting
Free CGI Hosting
Free MySQL Database Hosting
Free Webspace with Free POP3 Email Service

 

Copyright © 2002-2017 - Free Web Hosting - Free-Webhosts.com
- November 19, 2017 -