free webspace  






Free Web Hosting Review of:
  100Webspace


Visit: 100Webspace
http://www.100webspace.com/web-hosting/free-plan.html
(Click above to go to this free web site hosting service.)
Interests: Personal, Business.
Free Web Space: 100 MB.
Forced Ads: Banner-Top + TextLinks.
Your Ads: Allowed.
Upload: FTP, Browser.
Editor: Basic.
Scripting: CGI, PHP, SSI, FrontPage Extensions, Perl.
Pre-Scripts: -
Your URL: Top-level domain name, or Subdomain.
Other Features:
  • Bandwidth limit 3,000 MB/month.
  • POP3, Catch-all emails, Web-based Email.
  • MySQL database.
  • Webalizer Statistics.
  • Password-protected files.
  • Instant activation.
  • Maximum File size limit 500 KB.
  • 30-days Inactivity limit.
  • SpamAssassin and Anti-virus protection.
Date Added: July 8, 2004.
Last Modified: September 13, 2014.
Features Rating: 96   (out of possible 0 to 125 points)
See How Free Webhosting Features Are Rated
User Rating:
 
# Votes: 106 42 32 32 98 70 128 256 444 2819
Rating: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10

Average Rating:  9.05 / 10

Total Votes: 4027

Rate this Free Webspace Host:  100Webspace



1175 User Testimonials/Reviews of 100Webspace


2852 blank user reviews (ratings only) not listed.
Show all details for user ratings with blank user reviews also.


Reviewed on: 2004-10-13   -   (IP: 69.159.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
The user interface is great with lots of options that I am still looking through.  I have not completed uploading  my site at this time, but did have questions that were answered right away by their support. I can't think of anything they could do to make their hosting services better.

Reviewed on: 2004-10-13   -   (IP: 68.59.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Simply put, there isn't a better host. They have a superb free hosting service and better pay services.

Reviewed on: 2004-10-13   -   (IP: 201.252.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
The best hosting I've ever seen.

Reviewed on: 2004-10-13   -   (IP: 217.113.x.x)   -   Rated: 8
you should give us more traffic space free. 1gb is really small for many users like me :-(  please change it and I will give you 10 rating.

Reviewed on: 2004-10-13   -   (IP: 62.163.x.x)   -   Rated: 8
The control panel and the options seem to be very good to have your site up and running in no time, especially for a free host. I am waiting for the DNS to change, so I can test the PHP I had on the site with my previous host, who charged me $599,- for a year(!)

Reviewed on: 2004-10-13   -   (IP: 83.157.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Incredible site. Their admin interface is fantastic, they responded to a service request in less than an hour and they allow you to configure almost anything. So far I have not experienced any downtime (its been a week) and it has been a very positive experience being hosted by them.

Reviewed on: 2004-10-12   -   (IP: 220.166.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Wow, these guys are great.  I had things up and world-readable in no time, and when I had a problem (my own fault for not reading the FAQ), they responded within an hour to my request for assistance.  I'd recommend 100WebSpace to any of my friends or clients who need free webhosting.

Reviewed on: 2004-10-12   -   (IP: 147.109.x.x)   -   Rated: 6
I've been with 100webspace (freeunixhost.com) for around 3 months now, using PHP scripts and a MySQL backend. The service started out very well, no problem creating an account, uploading, etc etc.  Within 3 weeks my PHP pages had problems connecting to MySQL (I've noticed a number of complaints about this on other forums), and I couldn't create subdomains ('unknown error').  There was also a significant amount of (well reported) downtime.  Reported these problems promptly and had a response in less 30 minutes, but after the initial response they never appeared to do anything about it - even after a couple of followups.  Most disappointing.

In the last week, since they moved to their new servers, all of my problems seem to be fixed - MySQL connection appears to be rock solid now and no probs with the subdomains.  All of this seems to have happened by accident rather than design unfortunately.

So hopefully they're over their bad patch and this is a sign of good things to come.  If they can keep up the reliability of the last week then their service will be second to none (and I'll raise the rating to a 10) - free service with no ads and full featured - easy to use and set up.  I'll keep you posted.


Reviewed on: 2004-10-12   -   (IP: 217.95.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Very very good hosting-service... There is nothing better on the internet! u get really everything from that host!

Reviewed on: 2004-10-12   -   (IP: 146.115.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Wow!  This is a great webhost!  It is one of the VERY few who support PHP, CGI, FPE, etc. and still has no ads!  Very nice, thank you!



1175 Customer Comments/Reviews of 100Webspace

Page:  94 of 118

Go to Page:   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36   37   38   39   40   41   42   43   44   45   46   47   48   49   50   51   52   53   54   55   56   57   58   59   60   61   62   63   64   65   66   67   68   69   70   71   72   73   74   75   76   77   78   79   80   81   82   83   84   85   86   87   88   89   90   91   92   93   94   95   96   97   98   99   100   101   102   103   104   105   106   107   108   109   110   111   112   113   114   115   116   117   118



Report Dead Link   |   Report Incorrect Info   |   Contact Us

Review and Rate this Free Web Hosting Site


Find more free web space hosting services with similar features:

Free Domain Hosting
FrontPage Server Extensions
Free PHP Hosting
Free CGI Hosting
Free MySQL Database Hosting
Free Webspace with Free POP3 Email Service

 

Copyright © 2002-2017 - Free Web Hosting - Free-Webhosts.com
- November 20, 2017 -