free webspace  






Free Web Hosting Review of:
  100Webspace


Visit: 100Webspace
http://www.100webspace.com/web-hosting/free-plan.html
(Click above to go to this free web site hosting service.)
Interests: Personal, Business.
Free Web Space: 100 MB.
Forced Ads: Banner-Top + TextLinks.
Your Ads: Allowed.
Upload: FTP, Browser.
Editor: Basic.
Scripting: CGI, PHP, SSI, FrontPage Extensions, Perl.
Pre-Scripts: -
Your URL: Top-level domain name, or Subdomain.
Other Features:
  • Bandwidth limit 3,000 MB/month.
  • POP3, Catch-all emails, Web-based Email.
  • MySQL database.
  • Webalizer Statistics.
  • Password-protected files.
  • Instant activation.
  • Maximum File size limit 500 KB.
  • 30-days Inactivity limit.
  • SpamAssassin and Anti-virus protection.
Date Added: July 8, 2004.
Last Modified: September 13, 2014.
Features Rating: 96   (out of possible 0 to 125 points)
See How Free Webhosting Features Are Rated
User Rating:
 
# Votes: 106 42 32 32 98 70 128 256 444 2819
Rating: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10

Average Rating:  9.05 / 10

Total Votes: 4027

Rate this Free Webspace Host:  100Webspace



1175 User Testimonials/Reviews of 100Webspace


2852 blank user reviews (ratings only) not listed.
Show all details for user ratings with blank user reviews also.


Reviewed on: 2004-12-17   -   (IP: 81.6.x.x)   -   Rated: 8
Signup email arrived in the junk folder (GMail) but it did arrive instantly. This is my second account with them, there is good provision of both MySQL and PHPMyAdmin which is a good point. Only drawbacks were the file size limits for that i can only give it an 8 and not a 10.

Reviewed on: 2004-12-17   -   (IP: 81.76.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
Awful, dont go with them, when i signed up there were no ads and everything worked beautifully. Then with no warning a 500k upload limit was put in place and when i looked at my page recently every frame had an advertising banner across the top, and rendered it useless. My friend also on the same host has a page which will no longer load since the changes, and we've both experienced incredibly slow loading since.
I'm certainly not going to bother with a free host again, but if you do I'd go for a better known and hopefully more stable one that is less likely to change its standards after you've signed up.


Reviewed on: 2004-12-17   -   (IP: 220.244.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
100webspace use to be a good host until they added the banner at the top of all the pages. it causes so many problem on my php pages, the only way I worked out how to remove it was to put a DHTML menu at the top of the page, this just covers it. I wish they would remove it!

Reviewed on: 2004-12-17   -   (IP: 203.91.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
i have 3 accounts in this web hosting company, when i signed up there was no adds, but now they are putting a textlink on the top of the page. its very bad, they didnt told us before about the text link. now im thinking to move my hosting from this company! and u guys just avoid this web host!

Reviewed on: 2004-12-16   -   (IP: 216.55.x.x)   -   Rated: 4
I loved this host, until they decided to put ads on the pages.
I use CSS to position everything, and it overlaps the ads, making my pages look awful. Also, it is positioned to the center of the page, when my alignment is to the left.


Reviewed on: 2004-12-16   -   (IP: 200.11.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
is a great web hosting free.

Reviewed on: 2004-12-16   -   (IP: 194.102.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
Is very good.

Reviewed on: 2004-12-16   -   (IP: 200.121.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
It used to be good, At the beginning, they offered all features, then they hide some features, and now they put an ad on each page. I feel like they really let me down.

Reviewed on: 2004-12-16   -   (IP: 212.87.x.x)   -   Rated: 4
I have this host for about 3 months, I have created a mySQL-DB 
with succes but I am unable to use it because a User-Denied error. I can't use the mail-feature, the ads mess up my site, and sometimes it is very slow.


Reviewed on: 2004-12-16   -   (IP: 69.202.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
Do not go with this free web hosting company. Two months ago they were the best thing since sliced bread, but then they started treating their free clients like dirt, randomly changing their TOS. No ads -> Javascript user info collection -> Top row of links -> (full page flash ads).  That last part will happen eventually, so just stay away! You also cannot have files larger than 500k. (BOO!)  If they want to push this on new clients, FINE, but not allowing pre-existing accounts to be grandfathered under the terms they signed up with? AWFUL!



1175 Customer Comments/Reviews of 100Webspace

Page:  54 of 118

Go to Page:   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36   37   38   39   40   41   42   43   44   45   46   47   48   49   50   51   52   53   54   55   56   57   58   59   60   61   62   63   64   65   66   67   68   69   70   71   72   73   74   75   76   77   78   79   80   81   82   83   84   85   86   87   88   89   90   91   92   93   94   95   96   97   98   99   100   101   102   103   104   105   106   107   108   109   110   111   112   113   114   115   116   117   118



Report Dead Link   |   Report Incorrect Info   |   Contact Us

Review and Rate this Free Web Hosting Site


Find more free web space hosting services with similar features:

Free Domain Hosting
FrontPage Server Extensions
Free PHP Hosting
Free CGI Hosting
Free MySQL Database Hosting
Free Webspace with Free POP3 Email Service

 

Copyright © 2002-2017 - Free Web Hosting - Free-Webhosts.com
- November 19, 2017 -