free webspace  






Free Web Hosting Review of:
  100Webspace


Visit: 100Webspace
http://www.100webspace.com/web-hosting/free-plan.html
(Click above to go to this free web site hosting service.)
Interests: Personal, Business.
Free Web Space: 100 MB.
Forced Ads: Banner-Top + TextLinks.
Your Ads: Allowed.
Upload: FTP, Browser.
Editor: Basic.
Scripting: CGI, PHP, SSI, FrontPage Extensions, Perl.
Pre-Scripts: -
Your URL: Top-level domain name, or Subdomain.
Other Features:
  • Bandwidth limit 3,000 MB/month.
  • POP3, Catch-all emails, Web-based Email.
  • MySQL database.
  • Webalizer Statistics.
  • Password-protected files.
  • Instant activation.
  • Maximum File size limit 500 KB.
  • 30-days Inactivity limit.
  • SpamAssassin and Anti-virus protection.
Date Added: July 8, 2004.
Last Modified: September 13, 2014.
Features Rating: 96   (out of possible 0 to 125 points)
See How Free Webhosting Features Are Rated
User Rating:
 
# Votes: 106 42 32 32 98 70 128 256 444 2819
Rating: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10

Average Rating:  9.05 / 10

Total Votes: 4027

Rate this Free Webspace Host:  100Webspace



1175 User Testimonials/Reviews of 100Webspace


2852 blank user reviews (ratings only) not listed.
Show all details for user ratings with blank user reviews also.


Reviewed on: 2004-12-15   -   (IP: 24.174.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
This site used to be good, however these past few months they have completely changed and are no longer as good as they used to be. (there is a forced ad now, file size limit now, the email accounts no longer work for free customers, on top of other things).

Reviewed on: 2004-12-15   -   (IP: 12.77.x.x)   -   Rated: 5
Overall, the is an excellent web host. I do not like the fact that lately a counter has been added to my web site which does not validate in xhtml. A web host, of all people, should know the web standards and comply with them. I also do not like the banner that popped up on my site today. It similarly does not validate in xhtml. Up until the last few weeks I have adored my free web hosting account - Not so much anymore. I would be very thankful if you would fix this problem promptly. Thanks!

Reviewed on: 2004-12-15   -   (IP: 192.116.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Best free host so far! I've decided to put "Hosted by 100WebSpace.com" on the bottom of my two websites hosted with them.

Reviewed on: 2004-12-15   -   (IP: 80.26.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
The best free web hosting company I've tried so far (and it has been a long way until here). Great 24/7 customer support (they responded my questions with good answers in an average time of 8 minutes), great servers and great services. The only sad thing is that they are starting to decrease the number of these services. First the upload/download max. size was reduced to 500KB, and now they put a (small) text-links banner on every page of their (free) costumers... a pitty. However, the still with difference greatest and best free hosting service on the web.

Reviewed on: 2004-12-15   -   (IP: 66.64.x.x)   -   Rated: 4
Their service was OK. But it was slow, and there were often service outages. The 2004 Hurricanes in Florida wrecked their server that hosted my website twice.  More recently, they have added small text ads to the top of all pages on free accounts. They claim that they will be using the money to provide better free hosting packages. But right now both the hollosite.com server that I'm hosted on, and their e-mail servers are down. I don't suggest them as a good host.

I've found better, where the paid accounts are cheaper, and they offer basic J2EE support (unlike most places, which just claim to). They are FRandT.com. Even though they have a slow sign up process, they at least sound good.


Reviewed on: 2004-12-15   -   (IP: 129.176.x.x)   -   Rated: 5
I've been using this web host for about a month now.  The only complaint that I have is they are now forcing a banner.  I specifically was looking for a site that did not do that.  I will probably be moving my site for this reason alone.

Reviewed on: 2004-12-15   -   (IP: 217.70.x.x)   -   Rated: 7
apparently is now displaying a text ad at the top of each page.

Reviewed on: 2004-12-15   -   (IP: 65.34.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
Really great host, had a website with them since Nov. 14. Now all of a sudden they decide to put ads on your website! They just started doing this today. One of the top 5 main reasons I picked this host was because of NO ads. Now they just happen to decide to put ads on EVERY page. I still think they are a great host, but please 100Webspace don't put ads on your free accounts.

Reviewed on: 2004-12-15   -   (IP: 68.235.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Very nice, instant and it is forever!  great Control Panel!  two tumbs up!

Reviewed on: 2004-12-15   -   (IP: 172.129.x.x)   -   Rated: 5
I just recently started using 100Webspace.  Two items of note: 1.) They've had massive downtime over the last few days, 2.) The free hosting package now includes a forced text ad at the top of your page.

*Shrug*-- it's a small ad that doesn't interfere with much, so you can make the call.  I'm not very happy with the new addition, however, so I'm switching hosts posthaste.




1175 Customer Comments/Reviews of 100Webspace

Page:  55 of 118

Go to Page:   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36   37   38   39   40   41   42   43   44   45   46   47   48   49   50   51   52   53   54   55   56   57   58   59   60   61   62   63   64   65   66   67   68   69   70   71   72   73   74   75   76   77   78   79   80   81   82   83   84   85   86   87   88   89   90   91   92   93   94   95   96   97   98   99   100   101   102   103   104   105   106   107   108   109   110   111   112   113   114   115   116   117   118



Report Dead Link   |   Report Incorrect Info   |   Contact Us

Review and Rate this Free Web Hosting Site


Find more free web space hosting services with similar features:

Free Domain Hosting
FrontPage Server Extensions
Free PHP Hosting
Free CGI Hosting
Free MySQL Database Hosting
Free Webspace with Free POP3 Email Service

 

Copyright © 2002-2017 - Free Web Hosting - Free-Webhosts.com
- November 21, 2017 -