free webspace  






Free Web Hosting Review of:
  100Webspace


Visit: 100Webspace
http://www.100webspace.com/web-hosting/free-plan.html
(Click above to go to this free web site hosting service.)
Interests: Personal, Business.
Free Web Space: 100 MB.
Forced Ads: Banner-Top + TextLinks.
Your Ads: Allowed.
Upload: FTP, Browser.
Editor: Basic.
Scripting: CGI, PHP, SSI, FrontPage Extensions, Perl.
Pre-Scripts: -
Your URL: Top-level domain name, or Subdomain.
Other Features:
  • Bandwidth limit 3,000 MB/month.
  • POP3, Catch-all emails, Web-based Email.
  • MySQL database.
  • Webalizer Statistics.
  • Password-protected files.
  • Instant activation.
  • Maximum File size limit 500 KB.
  • 30-days Inactivity limit.
  • SpamAssassin and Anti-virus protection.
Date Added: July 8, 2004.
Last Modified: September 13, 2014.
Features Rating: 96   (out of possible 0 to 125 points)
See How Free Webhosting Features Are Rated
User Rating:
 
# Votes: 106 42 32 32 98 70 128 256 444 2819
Rating: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10

Average Rating:  9.05 / 10

Total Votes: 4027

Rate this Free Webspace Host:  100Webspace



1175 User Testimonials/Reviews of 100Webspace


2852 blank user reviews (ratings only) not listed.
Show all details for user ratings with blank user reviews also.


Reviewed on: 2004-10-14   -   (IP: 24.158.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
This is an amazing host, and the fact that it's free just makes it 100 times better. Keep up the awesome work you guys, you have really outdone yourselfs.

Reviewed on: 2004-10-14   -   (IP: 209.94.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
SWEETEST FREE HOST THERE IS!

Reviewed on: 2004-10-14   -   (IP: 12.148.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Just started, but the signup was cake and the site management tools are very nice. When I get into the meat of things I'll write a more thorough review.

Reviewed on: 2004-10-14   -   (IP: 80.26.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
By far, the best free web hosting service.

Reviewed on: 2004-10-14   -   (IP: 172.190.x.x)   -   Rated: 4
Mmm... Dunno about this , is it because I'm from the UK.  I signed up an hour ago and their 15minute promise hasn't come to light yet.  I'll keep waiting, but maybe they should make it clear that the 15minutes response is a manual process, hence the delay because of time differences here in the uk and their in the states.

Reviewed on: 2004-10-14   -   (IP: 62.152.x.x)   -   Rated: 6
Well originally i was reasonably impressed with 100webspace. I signed up very easily and everything worked. The support was amazingly fast and friendly. However the problem was that it was only up 75% of the time and not the 99.9% they said. Then came the hurricane which put my site down for a whole week. Then the host was transferred to a new server and my site was up jsut like they say 99.9% of the time.

However for the past 5 days i have not been able to access frontpage extensions. I have questioned their support which is a little slower than before but that doesn't matter. The problem is because most people don't use frontpage extensions, they don't appear to be fixing it. Then the support people are getting impatient by saying that this is a free hosting company so we shouldn't expect such good service. However before the hurricane their service was great, fast, speedy and accurate. So in summing up, these last few days i have been really frustrated, specially at their attitude towards one customer, me so i think they deserved this review. Apart from this the host is very good and the features are amazing for an instant signup free hosting company. However if you would like frontpage server extensions, I do not recommend you signup for this host, as they do not work!


Reviewed on: 2004-10-14   -   (IP: 202.74.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Absolutely BRILLIANT maybe not enough bandwidth but for free... simply excellent.

Reviewed on: 2004-10-14   -   (IP: 169.207.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
VERY GOOD! I LOVE IT! A lot better than any other free hosting.

Reviewed on: 2004-10-13   -   (IP: 65.231.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
This place is awesome.  I have never had an easier how for my site to upload.  Everything is well organized and is very easy to understand.  I would recommend this to everyone I know!

Reviewed on: 2004-10-13   -   (IP: 66.73.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
Signed up.  Transferred existing website.  Change pointers.  Site was functional in 15 minutes from signing up.  Great site.  Love it.



1175 Customer Comments/Reviews of 100Webspace

Page:  93 of 118

Go to Page:   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36   37   38   39   40   41   42   43   44   45   46   47   48   49   50   51   52   53   54   55   56   57   58   59   60   61   62   63   64   65   66   67   68   69   70   71   72   73   74   75   76   77   78   79   80   81   82   83   84   85   86   87   88   89   90   91   92   93   94   95   96   97   98   99   100   101   102   103   104   105   106   107   108   109   110   111   112   113   114   115   116   117   118



Report Dead Link   |   Report Incorrect Info   |   Contact Us

Review and Rate this Free Web Hosting Site


Find more free web space hosting services with similar features:

Free Domain Hosting
FrontPage Server Extensions
Free PHP Hosting
Free CGI Hosting
Free MySQL Database Hosting
Free Webspace with Free POP3 Email Service

 

Copyright © 2002-2017 - Free Web Hosting - Free-Webhosts.com
- November 22, 2017 -