free webspace  






Free Web Hosting Review of:
  100Webspace


Visit: 100Webspace
http://www.100webspace.com/web-hosting/free-plan.html
(Click above to go to this free web site hosting service.)
Interests: Personal, Business.
Free Web Space: 100 MB.
Forced Ads: Banner-Top + TextLinks.
Your Ads: Allowed.
Upload: FTP, Browser.
Editor: Basic.
Scripting: CGI, PHP, SSI, FrontPage Extensions, Perl.
Pre-Scripts: -
Your URL: Top-level domain name, or Subdomain.
Other Features:
  • Bandwidth limit 3,000 MB/month.
  • POP3, Catch-all emails, Web-based Email.
  • MySQL database.
  • Webalizer Statistics.
  • Password-protected files.
  • Instant activation.
  • Maximum File size limit 500 KB.
  • 30-days Inactivity limit.
  • SpamAssassin and Anti-virus protection.
Date Added: July 8, 2004.
Last Modified: September 13, 2014.
Features Rating: 96   (out of possible 0 to 125 points)
See How Free Webhosting Features Are Rated
User Rating:
 
# Votes: 106 42 32 32 98 70 128 256 444 2819
Rating: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10

Average Rating:  9.05 / 10

Total Votes: 4027

Rate this Free Webspace Host:  100Webspace



1175 User Testimonials/Reviews of 100Webspace


2852 blank user reviews (ratings only) not listed.
Show all details for user ratings with blank user reviews also.


Reviewed on: 2005-01-02   -   (IP: 219.224.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
Useful interface, big enough web space and it's free!

Reviewed on: 2005-01-02   -   (IP: 81.205.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
MYSQL + PHP + HTML = FREE!!!

Reviewed on: 2004-12-31   -   (IP: 203.144.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
This free web hosting is the best one I ever use.
It is not easy to find free hosting with mySQL,PHP,FTp like
this.


Reviewed on: 2004-12-31   -   (IP: 170.86.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
THIS free hosting service got me started! Now I really take the opportunity to explore all those nice php/perl goodies that are out there!

Reviewed on: 2004-12-31   -   (IP: 211.30.x.x)   -   Rated: 7
It has alot of options, and they actually work! but the bad things are.
1. Really slow
2. alot of downtime


Reviewed on: 2004-12-31   -   (IP: 69.110.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
Site nearly inaccessible for me. Bad service. I tried asking about my site not working and they never gave me a good feedback.

Reviewed on: 2004-12-31   -   (IP: 172.203.x.x)   -   Rated: 5
This host was awesome before they introduced the ads, but now there's too much downtime! I had finally fixed my site after the ads messed it up, then as soon as I had finished, the site went down, and seems to have been down for around 6 hours and counting :( This needs to be fixed. For the past week, my site has mostly been unavailable, very disappointing!

Reviewed on: 2004-12-30   -   (IP: 69.192.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Awesome webhost! Wicked packages! You guys rock! Really reliable, and I'd recommend it to anyone!

Reviewed on: 2004-12-30   -   (IP: 141.156.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
They have been down for close to 36 hours straight so far with no info. on when they will be back up.  The story is that they gave bad WHOIS info and have been deleted by the domain registrar.  That's a HUGE chunk of time to be down and not the 99.9% uptime guaranteed.  Paid accounts are affected by this as well as free ones.  Also, over the past month they've incorporated: .5 MB file size limit, top banner ads that have a tendency to go in every frame if you use frames, and new servers that have 'issues'. They are not delivering the service they promised.

100Webspace: "We have received a notification e-mail from our domain registrar that there is some inaccuracy in the WHOIS information of our domain freesuperhost.com. Upon this we have updated the WHOIS details one week ago, unfortunately the domain registrar has sent us another e-mail today informing us the domain has been deleted due to invalid WHOIS information.
We are in communication with our domain registrar and are negotiating about the immediate domain release. The most unpleasant aspect of this issue is that your web sites can't resolve now, since the domain is out of order. However we promise you we will do our best to resolve this issue as soon as possible.
Thank you for your understanding and appreciate your patience on this matter.
100WebSpace Team"


Reviewed on: 2004-12-30   -   (IP: 202.95.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Best free web hosting i ever know.



1175 Customer Comments/Reviews of 100Webspace

Page:  48 of 118

Go to Page:   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36   37   38   39   40   41   42   43   44   45   46   47   48   49   50   51   52   53   54   55   56   57   58   59   60   61   62   63   64   65   66   67   68   69   70   71   72   73   74   75   76   77   78   79   80   81   82   83   84   85   86   87   88   89   90   91   92   93   94   95   96   97   98   99   100   101   102   103   104   105   106   107   108   109   110   111   112   113   114   115   116   117   118



Report Dead Link   |   Report Incorrect Info   |   Contact Us

Review and Rate this Free Web Hosting Site


Find more free web space hosting services with similar features:

Free Domain Hosting
FrontPage Server Extensions
Free PHP Hosting
Free CGI Hosting
Free MySQL Database Hosting
Free Webspace with Free POP3 Email Service

 

Copyright © 2002-2017 - Free Web Hosting - Free-Webhosts.com
- November 25, 2017 -