free webspace  






Free Web Hosting Review of:
  100Webspace


Visit: 100Webspace
http://www.100webspace.com/web-hosting/free-plan.html
(Click above to go to this free web site hosting service.)
Interests: Personal, Business.
Free Web Space: 100 MB.
Forced Ads: Banner-Top + TextLinks.
Your Ads: Allowed.
Upload: FTP, Browser.
Editor: Basic.
Scripting: CGI, PHP, SSI, FrontPage Extensions, Perl.
Pre-Scripts: -
Your URL: Top-level domain name, or Subdomain.
Other Features:
  • Bandwidth limit 3,000 MB/month.
  • POP3, Catch-all emails, Web-based Email.
  • MySQL database.
  • Webalizer Statistics.
  • Password-protected files.
  • Instant activation.
  • Maximum File size limit 500 KB.
  • 30-days Inactivity limit.
  • SpamAssassin and Anti-virus protection.
Date Added: July 8, 2004.
Last Modified: September 13, 2014.
Features Rating: 96   (out of possible 0 to 125 points)
See How Free Webhosting Features Are Rated
User Rating:
 
# Votes: 106 42 32 32 98 70 128 256 444 2819
Rating: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10

Average Rating:  9.05 / 10

Total Votes: 4027

Rate this Free Webspace Host:  100Webspace



1175 User Testimonials/Reviews of 100Webspace


2852 blank user reviews (ratings only) not listed.
Show all details for user ratings with blank user reviews also.


Reviewed on: 2005-03-09   -   (IP: 194.66.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
This seemed to be the most popular free hosting on this site and originally offered no adds or banners. It ticked all the right boxes and my first impression of it was very good. After I got my site up and running it experienced about a week's downtime with no messages on their main site for when it would be up again. But I thought, "oh, well, it's free, as long as this is rare it's ok." However, without warning they put a thin but ugly banner add about themselves at the top of all my pages. It broke my php but with some fiddling I got it working again. Again, I thought, "its free so I can just about live with it." However now, again without warning, they have a huge double banner with google ads which can advertise things like "adult" stuff, even if you have nothing about them on your pages. It's big, it's ugly and it's embarrassing. It's probably one of the biggest around. I know that they have to make money somehow, but to get you in on totally different terms of service and then change without telling you is pretty underhand. It's called "bait and switch".

They were originally supposed to be offering the free web hosting to let you see what you can do, and then when you want something more professional, you will want to upgrade with them. But who would upgrade with a webhosting company that can't be trusted?

To cap it all, they deleted all my posts on their forum as well as many other people's, including all but one of the threads containing complaints about the ads. Talk about trying to regain trust! Avoid at all costs!


Reviewed on: 2005-03-09   -   (IP: 69.162.x.x)   -   Rated: 5
On the plus side they do provide free hosting that works. In December they even raised bandwidth limit! But in the last three months they've changed the rules at least twice: from no ads to small text-links to big banners. What is worse than the banners per se (I could live even with these) is that such behavior makes you wonder what to expect from them in the future.

Reviewed on: 2005-03-09   -   (IP: 68.239.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Excellent, and easy to sign up. No forum posting or anything else required.

Reviewed on: 2005-03-08   -   (IP: 24.57.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
I once thought this hosting site was the best ever. i reccormened to all my frends then they put a stupid text ads which kindia was bad but i could understand it though. But now they added a huge ad on all the pages and kept the text ad. thats too manny ads. there so many web hosts out there that offer more. i just liked them with no ads but with ads there going to lose all there sites and go out of biznes. i feel sorry for them. they just lost there way and they will pay from it as it beeing no more.

Reviewed on: 2005-03-08   -   (IP: 167.128.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
This host is terrible. They used to have no ads, but at this time, they force TWO banner ads on you.

Reviewed on: 2005-03-08   -   (IP: 62.179.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
Till yestarday I give them 9, maybe 10 points. Because of new "style" monster banner I rate them on "1" and serch new host. :(

Reviewed on: 2005-03-08   -   (IP: 203.173.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
With ugly and slow loading, javascript errorful text links and huge banners, they've really done it! I'm definitely moving my site out of their web hosting service. I tried to get over 500kb limit, poor tech support, even those text links, but now it's too much. HUGE banner definitely ruins everything they offer.

Reviewed on: 2005-03-08   -   (IP: 67.5.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
The hosting is alright, but it is clear that they don't care about their customers. They added a huge banner on the top of the pages of all of the free customers without warning. This thing bumps the top of the actual page halfway down the screen. Also, their hosting quality seems to have been degrading, almost forcing people to buy an expensive package just to have a site that runs well. The things I hate about it the most is: 1)That they didn't tell anyone about it ahead of time, and 2)That when people complain, they say there is nothing they can do, and then be sure to remind you that you can buy one of their packages to get rid of the problems. Ugh. Thumbs down.

Reviewed on: 2005-03-08   -   (IP: 209.81.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
100webspace once provided free hosting with no forced ads. Then they started putting small unobtrusive links across the top. That wasn't bad, but now without any warning they've stuck us with big ugly ad banners. Many users are unhappy about that.

Reviewed on: 2005-03-07   -   (IP: 203.166.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
I signed up a few months ago. First they promised ad free web service, no forced ads whatsoever. Then without any announcement they put a small banner to the top. It was annoying and interfering with my design, but still reasonable. Then again without previous announcement or indication, they put a forced, huge sized ad banner on my site. It looks horrible, messing up java scripts on the page and preventing flash animation to play. Try another server, this one will make your web site unprofessional and messed up.



1175 Customer Comments/Reviews of 100Webspace

Page:  25 of 118

Go to Page:   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36   37   38   39   40   41   42   43   44   45   46   47   48   49   50   51   52   53   54   55   56   57   58   59   60   61   62   63   64   65   66   67   68   69   70   71   72   73   74   75   76   77   78   79   80   81   82   83   84   85   86   87   88   89   90   91   92   93   94   95   96   97   98   99   100   101   102   103   104   105   106   107   108   109   110   111   112   113   114   115   116   117   118



Report Dead Link   |   Report Incorrect Info   |   Contact Us

Review and Rate this Free Web Hosting Site


Find more free web space hosting services with similar features:

Free Domain Hosting
FrontPage Server Extensions
Free PHP Hosting
Free CGI Hosting
Free MySQL Database Hosting
Free Webspace with Free POP3 Email Service

 

Copyright © 2002-2017 - Free Web Hosting - Free-Webhosts.com
- November 17, 2017 -