free webspace  






Free Web Hosting Review of:
  100Webspace


Visit: 100Webspace
http://www.100webspace.com/web-hosting/free-plan.html
(Click above to go to this free web site hosting service.)
Interests: Personal, Business.
Free Web Space: 100 MB.
Forced Ads: Banner-Top + TextLinks.
Your Ads: Allowed.
Upload: FTP, Browser.
Editor: Basic.
Scripting: CGI, PHP, SSI, FrontPage Extensions, Perl.
Pre-Scripts: -
Your URL: Top-level domain name, or Subdomain.
Other Features:
  • Bandwidth limit 3,000 MB/month.
  • POP3, Catch-all emails, Web-based Email.
  • MySQL database.
  • Webalizer Statistics.
  • Password-protected files.
  • Instant activation.
  • Maximum File size limit 500 KB.
  • 30-days Inactivity limit.
  • SpamAssassin and Anti-virus protection.
Date Added: July 8, 2004.
Last Modified: September 13, 2014.
Features Rating: 96   (out of possible 0 to 125 points)
See How Free Webhosting Features Are Rated
User Rating:
 
# Votes: 106 42 32 32 98 70 128 256 444 2819
Rating: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10

Average Rating:  9.05 / 10

Total Votes: 4027

Rate this Free Webspace Host:  100Webspace



1175 User Testimonials/Reviews of 100Webspace


2852 blank user reviews (ratings only) not listed.
Show all details for user ratings with blank user reviews also.


Reviewed on: 2005-03-11   -   (IP: 70.105.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
Although it took me awhile to figure out how to display my page with the images loading correctly etc., this is still a great webhosting site. They offer so much, that other sites make you pay for. I searched high and low for a free web hosting package that had everything I needed and I have found it with 100 Megs. I like the fact that it has a good support knowledge base which answers your questions, and tries to offer help if you have a problem. The web host is fast, no delays getting anywhere. Download times are acceptable, and I would definitely recommend this free web host to others. Thank you 100 Megs!

Reviewed on: 2005-03-10   -   (IP: 66.52.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
I was initially excited about this free web host. There were no banners, and a lot of great features. Then, out of nowhere, they added a monstrous banner-ad. I was going to upgrade to one of their paid packages as soon as I got my site up and running, and had a few visitors coming to the free site, but now all of that has changed. Now I can't even use the free website as a stepping stone to a paid package, because they hacked up the look so bad with large, ugly banners. Regretfully, I am forced to move my site elsewhere. I DO NOT RECOMMEND.

Reviewed on: 2005-03-10   -   (IP: 200.13.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Very good free web hosting service!

Reviewed on: 2005-03-10   -   (IP: 66.161.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
I have looked everywhere online for a deal like this. I really do not need what a lot of web hosting companies offer. This is by far the most efficient web hosting package that I have found to this date. I plan to be with this company for a long time. Thanks a lot! Satisfied Customer.

Reviewed on: 2005-03-10   -   (IP: 203.97.x.x)   -   Rated: 5
Hmm, would've given them a 7/10 if they hadn't put up the bigger banner. Positives... and the only reasons why I signed up with them is the mysql databases (good for me learning) and you get the choice of OS to run your site on. I chose Linux.
Bad enough we already had the bandwidth limitation and the text link. other features they offered were very decent and would've gained them a 8/10 without the text links. with 7/10, with banner 5/10.


Reviewed on: 2005-03-09   -   (IP: 200.82.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
It's very cool. It gives me a fast server, and a good amount of Megabytes, a big 10.

Reviewed on: 2005-03-09   -   (IP: 81.158.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
I was looking for a free web host and looked at many and this one was the only one that worked and didnt have a missing link or something!

Reviewed on: 2005-03-09   -   (IP: 67.140.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
This host is ok, but i'm giving it a one for distroying the look of my free web site by continuously changing and adding advertisements. I'm sick of their services changing.

Reviewed on: 2005-03-09   -   (IP: 142.151.x.x)   -   Rated: 2
They added a massive ad with the text link. I've been hosting here for only 6 months. The first month, it was really all that. And then it was all downhill from there. Since then, not only have I had to put up with irregular and much too frequent downtime (including that massive one in the end of last year and beginning of this year) but also the text ad. I can handle the text ad, witin certain parameters. But I can't and won't put up with the new ads now appearing at the top of my pages. I don't care much for how much space or bandwidth I get a month. I simply wanted a place that doesn't force ads and ruin the layout of my websites. I will be looking for a new webhost for my personal websites. Good-bye 100 Webspace. There is so much I wish to say, but really, you're no longer worth my time.

Reviewed on: 2005-03-09   -   (IP: 152.33.x.x)   -   Rated: 6
This is by far the best free web hosting service I've encountered to date. I used Geocities previously, but was constantly told I had exceeded my allocated transfer limit. This service offers a great number of space as well as offers lots of technical support. My only complaint? That technical support really comes in handy because my website is down quite often. It's infuriating when it happens once every two weeks and sometimes lasts for a day at a time.



1175 Customer Comments/Reviews of 100Webspace

Page:  24 of 118

Go to Page:   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36   37   38   39   40   41   42   43   44   45   46   47   48   49   50   51   52   53   54   55   56   57   58   59   60   61   62   63   64   65   66   67   68   69   70   71   72   73   74   75   76   77   78   79   80   81   82   83   84   85   86   87   88   89   90   91   92   93   94   95   96   97   98   99   100   101   102   103   104   105   106   107   108   109   110   111   112   113   114   115   116   117   118



Report Dead Link   |   Report Incorrect Info   |   Contact Us

Review and Rate this Free Web Hosting Site


Find more free web space hosting services with similar features:

Free Domain Hosting
FrontPage Server Extensions
Free PHP Hosting
Free CGI Hosting
Free MySQL Database Hosting
Free Webspace with Free POP3 Email Service

 

Copyright © 2002-2017 - Free Web Hosting - Free-Webhosts.com
- November 21, 2017 -