free webspace  






Free Web Hosting Review of:
  100Webspace


Visit: 100Webspace
http://www.100webspace.com/web-hosting/free-plan.html
(Click above to go to this free web site hosting service.)
Interests: Personal, Business.
Free Web Space: 100 MB.
Forced Ads: Banner-Top + TextLinks.
Your Ads: Allowed.
Upload: FTP, Browser.
Editor: Basic.
Scripting: CGI, PHP, SSI, FrontPage Extensions, Perl.
Pre-Scripts: -
Your URL: Top-level domain name, or Subdomain.
Other Features:
  • Bandwidth limit 3,000 MB/month.
  • POP3, Catch-all emails, Web-based Email.
  • MySQL database.
  • Webalizer Statistics.
  • Password-protected files.
  • Instant activation.
  • Maximum File size limit 500 KB.
  • 30-days Inactivity limit.
  • SpamAssassin and Anti-virus protection.
Date Added: July 8, 2004.
Last Modified: September 13, 2014.
Features Rating: 96   (out of possible 0 to 125 points)
See How Free Webhosting Features Are Rated
User Rating:
 
# Votes: 106 42 32 32 98 70 128 256 444 2819
Rating: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10

Average Rating:  9.05 / 10

Total Votes: 4027

Rate this Free Webspace Host:  100Webspace



1175 User Testimonials/Reviews of 100Webspace


2852 blank user reviews (ratings only) not listed.
Show all details for user ratings with blank user reviews also.


Reviewed on: 2004-12-06   -   (IP: 69.158.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
This has got to be the absolute BEST free server host ever created.  I've used for a month before I posted this (so i don't make a mistake, and I proudly say that 100freeserver host this the BEST.  If your looking for a excellent free host, trust me, this is the one :D

Also, their payed options are great too, i might just move up a notch. :P

Try it, trust me, you'll never use a geocities or tripod account again, I never did.


Reviewed on: 2004-12-06   -   (IP: 201.135.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
I really like this host! It's completely free, it got mysql, php, NO ADS, 100 mb's space... etc. It's the best!

Reviewed on: 2004-12-06   -   (IP: 172.189.x.x)   -   Rated: 8
A truely excellent host BUT the MYSQl never works and most of the things do not work..but still it has a pretty interface design...and is really easy to handle...unlike other hosts...I've been using it for about 4 months...very good....Plus your subdomain is NOT a sub sub domain...just a normal sub domain which is EXCELLENT.

Reviewed on: 2004-12-06   -   (IP: 195.210.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
The best hosting ever seen for me :). Great ControlPanel, PHPMyAdmin. Just 500kB file limit :(, but we can survive that :D.

Reviewed on: 2004-12-06   -   (IP: 81.192.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
this is a very good first professional step into the web. thank you and continue. you are on the right way.

Reviewed on: 2004-12-06   -   (IP: 195.195.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
I think that 100Webspace is brilliant. I was previously with another free provider of PHP / MySQL, but their hosting didn't allow me my own free subdomain (let alone FIVE of them) and contained banner advertisements which would often mess up the outline of the site and ruin scripts etc. 100Webspace offers much more flexibility with their free account. I would recommend 100Webspace to anyone requiring the use of PHP / MySQL as it is a brilliant web host. I have only been with 100Webspace for a week now, but I am already seeing the benefits of moving to them.

Reviewed on: 2004-12-06   -   (IP: 68.111.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
quite amazing this host! signup was quick.. no ado whatsoever, 15mins later I recieved an email with the ftp info and a link to the control panel.. fantastic! to the rest of you hosts out there milking the users for their pennies and giving them a hard time in return, learn from 100webspace! this is how it ought to be done.. I might go upgrade my account now. thanks! ;)

Reviewed on: 2004-12-06   -   (IP: 24.15.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
BEST FREE HOSTING BAR-NONE!

Reviewed on: 2004-12-05   -   (IP: 81.23.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
As far as free web hosting is concerned, 100webspace.com is the best.

Reviewed on: 2004-12-05   -   (IP: 68.223.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
I really enjoy this hosting site. It took me a while and I finally found one that is ACTUALLY FREE! It supports CGI-Scripts, PHP, and comes with SQL databases. All of those were necessary to the forum site I was running and were had to find on other "free" sites.

Ive only had it for about 2 weeks, but I expect on using them long into the future. Im auctually even considering purchacing one of their plans for some additional badwidth and a .com domain name.

Normally you would expect a free sites hosting to be slow, but this is reletively fast. If you goto the forums hosted on my site, you can see that they load fast.

(I use .tk because the url is normally very long, but im willing to compromise for what this site is.)

Like I said this host offers hosting for CGI scripts, PHP, and has a SQL database. Because I had what I needed, I was able to set up the forums in about 30-45min.

Great Hosting, I recommend to anyone. The pay hosting is also quite reasonable because I plan on maybe purchasing it myself.




1175 Customer Comments/Reviews of 100Webspace

Page:  62 of 118

Go to Page:   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36   37   38   39   40   41   42   43   44   45   46   47   48   49   50   51   52   53   54   55   56   57   58   59   60   61   62   63   64   65   66   67   68   69   70   71   72   73   74   75   76   77   78   79   80   81   82   83   84   85   86   87   88   89   90   91   92   93   94   95   96   97   98   99   100   101   102   103   104   105   106   107   108   109   110   111   112   113   114   115   116   117   118



Report Dead Link   |   Report Incorrect Info   |   Contact Us

Review and Rate this Free Web Hosting Site


Find more free web space hosting services with similar features:

Free Domain Hosting
FrontPage Server Extensions
Free PHP Hosting
Free CGI Hosting
Free MySQL Database Hosting
Free Webspace with Free POP3 Email Service

 

Copyright © 2002-2017 - Free Web Hosting - Free-Webhosts.com
- November 25, 2017 -