free webspace  






Free Web Hosting Review of:
  100Webspace


Visit: 100Webspace
http://www.100webspace.com/web-hosting/free-plan.html
(Click above to go to this free web site hosting service.)
Interests: Personal, Business.
Free Web Space: 100 MB.
Forced Ads: Banner-Top + TextLinks.
Your Ads: Allowed.
Upload: FTP, Browser.
Editor: Basic.
Scripting: CGI, PHP, SSI, FrontPage Extensions, Perl.
Pre-Scripts: -
Your URL: Top-level domain name, or Subdomain.
Other Features:
  • Bandwidth limit 3,000 MB/month.
  • POP3, Catch-all emails, Web-based Email.
  • MySQL database.
  • Webalizer Statistics.
  • Password-protected files.
  • Instant activation.
  • Maximum File size limit 500 KB.
  • 30-days Inactivity limit.
  • SpamAssassin and Anti-virus protection.
Date Added: July 8, 2004.
Last Modified: September 13, 2014.
Features Rating: 96   (out of possible 0 to 125 points)
See How Free Webhosting Features Are Rated
User Rating:
 
# Votes: 106 42 32 32 98 70 128 256 444 2819
Rating: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10

Average Rating:  9.05 / 10

Total Votes: 4027

Rate this Free Webspace Host:  100Webspace



1175 User Testimonials/Reviews of 100Webspace


2852 blank user reviews (ratings only) not listed.
Show all details for user ratings with blank user reviews also.


Reviewed on: 2004-08-24   -   (IP: 24.80.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
I have been unable to get them to respond to my emale problem. After a couple days my POP3 e-mail went down and except for a few days where they got it back up and running its been down. Its been down for over 5 days.

Reviewed on: 2004-08-24   -   (IP: 66.99.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
I was very pleased with the service that I got with 100Webspaces free service. I was only on for a short time because I was initially building an Invision Board forum that came online later and I needed much more bandwidth than was offered. I can say this, their tech support was very helpful, you are able to run pretty much anything from perl scripts to PHP/SQL. It was fast with no downtime and it also has a very good user control panel. It is amazing what you can do with their free service and once you outgrow that, they make it very easy and inexpensive to upgrade the services. I would highly recommened this host to anyone needing free or pay services.

Reviewed on: 2004-08-24   -   (IP: 194.39.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
I'm using the old service 50free.net and the new freeprohost.com and i want to say for a free web hosting provider is the best you can get: perl (about 3000 modules preinstalled, but you can still use youre own), php, mysql are a few things for that you have to pay on other providers, you can get these goodys at 50free.com for free!

Reviewed on: 2004-08-22   -   (IP: 24.80.x.x)   -   Rated: 3
I have only been using this service for about 10 days and by the 2nd day my email went down and it took 3 days to get it fixed. It worked for about 4 days and is now down again. Dont know how long it will take to fix this time. Seems that any one thinking for using this site for business purposes might want to reconsider unless they reply on snail mail and not e-mail. Very frustrating.

Reviewed on: 2004-08-22   -   (IP: 68.46.x.x)   -   Rated: 5
Offers awesome services, including ftp and mysql support. However, the downtimes are insane. I'm finding myself needing to do some critical updates, but I can't because the server is down. I check back a few hours later, and it's the exact same problem. Urgh!

Reviewed on: 2004-08-22   -   (IP: 203.76.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
this web hosting company is really great.. they won't let you down, and the biggest thing is their support, it will be a very big help for us.. thanks!! so guys, check it out here!! but expect that sometimes the sql server is might be down, but it's only for a minute.. good luck guys!

Reviewed on: 2004-08-21   -   (IP: 218.111.x.x)   -   Rated: 3
This host was good at first. I have made more than 5 active sites here. As my forums grew bigger, they shut down mysql databases because they said there were too many clicks....not a reliable webhost.

Reviewed on: 2004-08-20   -   (IP: 195.175.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Very fast, good and useful hosting. It is free but it is same as paid hosting services.

Reviewed on: 2004-08-20   -   (IP: 65.161.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Very good host, support is fantastic and the admin options are great.  Support usually gets back to you within 30 minutes.  Have not received any spam to my registered e-mail address either. Excellent free host.

Reviewed on: 2004-08-20   -   (IP: 12.227.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
I'm a new user of 100Webspace but so far I'm impressed.  Site setup is easy and the control panel is amazing, especially for a free service.  I haven't used any of the advanced features yet as I'm just getting started, but from what I've seen so far, I'm very happy with them.



1175 Customer Comments/Reviews of 100Webspace

Page:  111 of 118

Go to Page:   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36   37   38   39   40   41   42   43   44   45   46   47   48   49   50   51   52   53   54   55   56   57   58   59   60   61   62   63   64   65   66   67   68   69   70   71   72   73   74   75   76   77   78   79   80   81   82   83   84   85   86   87   88   89   90   91   92   93   94   95   96   97   98   99   100   101   102   103   104   105   106   107   108   109   110   111   112   113   114   115   116   117   118



Report Dead Link   |   Report Incorrect Info   |   Contact Us

Review and Rate this Free Web Hosting Site


Find more free web space hosting services with similar features:

Free Domain Hosting
FrontPage Server Extensions
Free PHP Hosting
Free CGI Hosting
Free MySQL Database Hosting
Free Webspace with Free POP3 Email Service

 

Copyright © 2002-2017 - Free Web Hosting - Free-Webhosts.com
- November 22, 2017 -