free webspace  






Free Web Hosting Review of:
  100Webspace


Visit: 100Webspace
http://www.100webspace.com/web-hosting/free-plan.html
(Click above to go to this free web site hosting service.)
Interests: Personal, Business.
Free Web Space: 100 MB.
Forced Ads: Banner-Top + TextLinks.
Your Ads: Allowed.
Upload: FTP, Browser.
Editor: Basic.
Scripting: CGI, PHP, SSI, FrontPage Extensions, Perl.
Pre-Scripts: -
Your URL: Top-level domain name, or Subdomain.
Other Features:
  • Bandwidth limit 3,000 MB/month.
  • POP3, Catch-all emails, Web-based Email.
  • MySQL database.
  • Webalizer Statistics.
  • Password-protected files.
  • Instant activation.
  • Maximum File size limit 500 KB.
  • 30-days Inactivity limit.
  • SpamAssassin and Anti-virus protection.
Date Added: July 8, 2004.
Last Modified: September 13, 2014.
Features Rating: 96   (out of possible 0 to 125 points)
See How Free Webhosting Features Are Rated
User Rating:
 
# Votes: 106 42 32 32 98 70 128 256 444 2819
Rating: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10

Average Rating:  9.05 / 10

Total Votes: 4027

Rate this Free Webspace Host:  100Webspace



1175 User Testimonials/Reviews of 100Webspace


2852 blank user reviews (ratings only) not listed.
Show all details for user ratings with blank user reviews also.


Reviewed on: 2005-01-04   -   (IP: 66.108.x.x)   -   Rated: 5
Seemed great until ad banner added to top of the site, and a month on the server I am on is almost always down.

Reviewed on: 2005-01-04   -   (IP: 217.219.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
I really llike this hosting, because it has CGI SCRIPT and I can install some CGI stuff. thanks a lot.

Reviewed on: 2005-01-04   -   (IP: 213.202.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Good job guys! Your effort is much appreciated. It's great for promoting ideas on how a site should look like. I hope I'll upgrade soon.

Reviewed on: 2005-01-04   -   (IP: 80.230.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
This server is THE BEST YOU CAN HAVE! The control panel is nice and easy. For conclution, this is the best thing, you have found what you were looking for!

Reviewed on: 2005-01-04   -   (IP: 82.80.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Wow! What a service! They put only a small ad, and they allow so many services! And I can use FrontPage extensions, FTP, or what I want! They allow PHP, CGI, MySQL! (They don't allow ASP, but it's not so important) And they allow using my domain name! There are the best of the best! VERY reccomended!

Reviewed on: 2005-01-04   -   (IP: 64.237.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
The php and mysql works fine, the support is great! The Best free services around. As soon my proyect earn any revenue i will buy my hosting with 100webspace.com

Reviewed on: 2005-01-04   -   (IP: 210.54.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
So far so good :), its free, has mysql, PHP enabled. So far there has been no stuff ups and sign up was faster than any other host. I am just new to this hosting but will come back in about a week and tell you how things are going.

Reviewed on: 2005-01-03   -   (IP: 82.182.x.x)   -   Rated: 8
100Webspace is the bomb; liberal rights and excellent tools, this is one host I'd pay to use had I not been setting up a non-profit, low-traffic site. Running Mambo (or Xoops) is a breeze and speed is fine. It has one major drawback, that's the reliability, uptime has been low lately with almost a weeks unavailability because of DNS trouble and before that FTP and site access would disappear from time to time, most annoying. Others are mentioning their recently added ads but they're not intrusive and has yet not messed up a single page. I'm willing to live with that.

Reviewed on: 2005-01-03   -   (IP: 62.166.x.x)   -   Rated: 7
they have put a banner on top, so you still get advertising things on your site. Sometimes de servers are sooo slow.

Reviewed on: 2005-01-03   -   (IP: 200.49.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Real, it's the best one.



1175 Customer Comments/Reviews of 100Webspace

Page:  46 of 118

Go to Page:   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36   37   38   39   40   41   42   43   44   45   46   47   48   49   50   51   52   53   54   55   56   57   58   59   60   61   62   63   64   65   66   67   68   69   70   71   72   73   74   75   76   77   78   79   80   81   82   83   84   85   86   87   88   89   90   91   92   93   94   95   96   97   98   99   100   101   102   103   104   105   106   107   108   109   110   111   112   113   114   115   116   117   118



Report Dead Link   |   Report Incorrect Info   |   Contact Us

Review and Rate this Free Web Hosting Site


Find more free web space hosting services with similar features:

Free Domain Hosting
FrontPage Server Extensions
Free PHP Hosting
Free CGI Hosting
Free MySQL Database Hosting
Free Webspace with Free POP3 Email Service

 

Copyright © 2002-2017 - Free Web Hosting - Free-Webhosts.com
- November 18, 2017 -