free webspace  






Free Web Hosting Review of:
  100Webspace


Visit: 100Webspace
http://www.100webspace.com/web-hosting/free-plan.html
(Click above to go to this free web site hosting service.)
Interests: Personal, Business.
Free Web Space: 100 MB.
Forced Ads: Banner-Top + TextLinks.
Your Ads: Allowed.
Upload: FTP, Browser.
Editor: Basic.
Scripting: CGI, PHP, SSI, FrontPage Extensions, Perl.
Pre-Scripts: -
Your URL: Top-level domain name, or Subdomain.
Other Features:
  • Bandwidth limit 3,000 MB/month.
  • POP3, Catch-all emails, Web-based Email.
  • MySQL database.
  • Webalizer Statistics.
  • Password-protected files.
  • Instant activation.
  • Maximum File size limit 500 KB.
  • 30-days Inactivity limit.
  • SpamAssassin and Anti-virus protection.
Date Added: July 8, 2004.
Last Modified: September 13, 2014.
Features Rating: 96   (out of possible 0 to 125 points)
See How Free Webhosting Features Are Rated
User Rating:
 
# Votes: 106 42 32 32 98 70 128 256 444 2819
Rating: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10

Average Rating:  9.05 / 10

Total Votes: 4027

Rate this Free Webspace Host:  100Webspace



1175 User Testimonials/Reviews of 100Webspace


2852 blank user reviews (ratings only) not listed.
Show all details for user ratings with blank user reviews also.


Reviewed on: 2004-10-11   -   (IP: 69.162.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
You have no idea how good this host is.  I'm only allowed to rate this a ten.  I'd like to rate it a 36, on a 1-10 scale.

Upon filling out the registration form, my account was active.  That fast, just like that, I was in the control panel and messing around with the site.  Ten minutes after registering, the site was available to the internet.  Four minutes after that, I was running the first of several scripts testing out their capability and speed.  Flawless, flawless performance; a script which intentionally contains several loops designed to bog down mediocre servers ran faster than I've ever seen it run, even including when running it on paid servers.  These people's free service is better than the host I have now's paid service.  To boot, they even have a cool set of domains to be hosted on via subdomain (tell me freelinuxhost.com is not cool).

Guess who's changing domain name hosts.

(Naturally someone who dislikes this host because they've had some problem with them in the past, or work for the competitor, will flame this review or claim that I work for 100WebSpace.com.  I don't work for them.  I wish I did.  Instead, I am an unemployed geek in central Ohio.)


Reviewed on: 2004-10-11   -   (IP: 24.55.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
This is the best host! It fulfills my PHP/SQL needs when I need them. The activation process is quick for newbies, too.

Reviewed on: 2004-10-11   -   (IP: 68.120.x.x)   -   Rated: 7
this free service is good and all but for some reason like 4 hrs after i created my site...its been nothing but down time...the host site is up, but my site keeps getting errors.

Reviewed on: 2004-10-11   -   (IP: 137.224.x.x)   -   Rated: 8
I've signed up a few days ago and until now I'm very happy with this host. They offer a lot of free space and even more features. Although the server is a little slow sometimes (may be a problem because of troubles after the hurricanes). For all these features I would definitely recommend this host.

Reviewed on: 2004-10-11   -   (IP: 81.178.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
AMAZING! I loved this host, it only took about 5 minutes to get up and running, and it's so easy to use!

Reviewed on: 2004-10-11   -   (IP: 172.179.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Very Good. Best regards and keep it up up up ! :P

Reviewed on: 2004-10-11   -   (IP: 66.130.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
So far so good. easy to register. nice full control panel. php mysql front page 2002 extention. check it out.

Reviewed on: 2004-10-11   -   (IP: 4.231.x.x)   -   Rated: 8
Just signed up, easy process, fast response (they email you the password), easy interface and FTP!

Reviewed on: 2004-10-11   -   (IP: 201.254.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
when i try to sign up (first click on the main page), it redirects me to the yahoo site!

Reviewed on: 2004-10-10   -   (IP: 62.234.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
This is a wonderfull service, 100mb, no ads, and FTP, keep up the good work.



1175 Customer Comments/Reviews of 100Webspace

Page:  96 of 118

Go to Page:   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36   37   38   39   40   41   42   43   44   45   46   47   48   49   50   51   52   53   54   55   56   57   58   59   60   61   62   63   64   65   66   67   68   69   70   71   72   73   74   75   76   77   78   79   80   81   82   83   84   85   86   87   88   89   90   91   92   93   94   95   96   97   98   99   100   101   102   103   104   105   106   107   108   109   110   111   112   113   114   115   116   117   118



Report Dead Link   |   Report Incorrect Info   |   Contact Us

Review and Rate this Free Web Hosting Site


Find more free web space hosting services with similar features:

Free Domain Hosting
FrontPage Server Extensions
Free PHP Hosting
Free CGI Hosting
Free MySQL Database Hosting
Free Webspace with Free POP3 Email Service

 

Copyright © 2002-2017 - Free Web Hosting - Free-Webhosts.com
- November 17, 2017 -