free webspace  






Free Web Hosting Review of:
  100Webspace


Visit: 100Webspace
http://www.100webspace.com/web-hosting/free-plan.html
(Click above to go to this free web site hosting service.)
Interests: Personal, Business.
Free Web Space: 100 MB.
Forced Ads: Banner-Top + TextLinks.
Your Ads: Allowed.
Upload: FTP, Browser.
Editor: Basic.
Scripting: CGI, PHP, SSI, FrontPage Extensions, Perl.
Pre-Scripts: -
Your URL: Top-level domain name, or Subdomain.
Other Features:
  • Bandwidth limit 3,000 MB/month.
  • POP3, Catch-all emails, Web-based Email.
  • MySQL database.
  • Webalizer Statistics.
  • Password-protected files.
  • Instant activation.
  • Maximum File size limit 500 KB.
  • 30-days Inactivity limit.
  • SpamAssassin and Anti-virus protection.
Date Added: July 8, 2004.
Last Modified: September 13, 2014.
Features Rating: 96   (out of possible 0 to 125 points)
See How Free Webhosting Features Are Rated
User Rating:
 
# Votes: 106 42 32 32 98 70 128 256 444 2819
Rating: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10

Average Rating:  9.05 / 10

Total Votes: 4027

Rate this Free Webspace Host:  100Webspace



1175 User Testimonials/Reviews of 100Webspace


2852 blank user reviews (ratings only) not listed.
Show all details for user ratings with blank user reviews also.


Reviewed on: 2006-09-12   -   (IP: 4.225.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
I am mostly pleased with 100 Webspace. They are one of the only free web hosts I have found which allow the use of PHP on free accounts. As such, I have recommended them to anyone wanting to learn PHP. You should note that zip and exe files cannot be downloaded from your web site, but this is for server security reasons. While I am pleased with the overall service of 100 Webspace, there are a few things which are very annoying to me. If you choose to transfer files via FTP, you will have to deal with an idle time limit, which is very short. If the timelimit expires, you cannot upload any files with the remaining connections. And then you are only allowed two connections to your site at a time. The time limits are a burden elsewhere, too, in the control panel and database admin sections. I can understand the need for security with things like this, but it is just too much of a burden. And for that reason I cannot give it a perfect score rating.

Reviewed on: 2006-09-08   -   (IP: 24.3.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
This is a wonderful host. They answered my stupid html question in MINUTES. You can even password-protect sections of your free website! That is amazing for a free host service. I would not even think about looking for any other host. The totally FREE web hosting gives great space, great bandwidth, and yet unobtrusive ads at the top of the page for the webhost only, so your visitors are not spammed into the ground. What could be better?

Reviewed on: 2006-08-22   -   (IP: 64.246.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
The free webhosting signup was pretty fast, although it required a valid phone number and address. One bad thing is the subdomain is picked for you, not your choice, so I got a pretty ugly URL (you can host a domain name free though, if you have one). The control panel looks very nice, similar to Cpanel, and has features such as phpMyAdmin, Custom DNS Records, Anti-SPAM Protection and email filters, and password-protected areas setup tool. You can have one addon domain name, and 4 subdomains. You can have 100mb storage space (also limited to 50,000 files). Make sure you put your files in the right directory -- I had to click on www folder, and then the subfolder having my subdomain name. There is a large banner and textlinks at the top of free webpages (some quite spammy, such as "free ringtones"). SSI and PHP Version 4.3.4 worked fine, and the web server was very fast, about the fastest free php hosting server I have used. Overall a very good free web space hosting host other than the forced ads. By default, the free website service is set to expire in a year, but it is easy to click on the "Renew Plan" link in the web hosting control panel (choose "PayPal" payment of $0; no PayPal account needed) to quickly add another year for each click.

Reviewed on: 2006-08-04   -   (IP: 24.13.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
Great service. It allows you to do a ton of stuff and have complete administrative control for no cost. Their support for PHP and MySQL is pretty fast, and you can test quite a lot on their servers. Totally recommended.

Reviewed on: 2006-06-12   -   (IP: 80.38.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
Oh, what great hoster it was, but it was some years ago when it had no banner, and no stupid limits. But today there are growing banners and new restrictions like CPU usage, and this usage limit shrinks every day! Last week we have 5%, and today only 1.3%.

Reviewed on: 2006-06-11   -   (IP: 71.109.x.x)   -   Rated: 5
Don't use this host, if you have ANY links to any other pages on your site. I used this free host for some pages on a free personal wallpaper site. But they decided to delete all my web pages because I had a link to another personal wallpaper site on AOL free web space. They said the link to the wallpaper site had an add for aol on it. It was an just an ad at the top of the page, just like one 100 web space put on there free pages. So they are telling you that you cannot have any links to any other free personal web pages that could possibly have an ad for another free web space site on them.

Reviewed on: 2006-06-05   -   (IP: 203.177.x.x)   -   Rated: 8
Nice free php web hosting service, but lacks SMTP (you need to use your ISP SMTP).

Reviewed on: 2006-05-26   -   (IP: 144.137.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
It has had some server downtime, but other than that, it's great :-)

Reviewed on: 2006-05-22   -   (IP: 86.135.x.x)   -   Rated: 6
Great testing ground for script newbies, I am currently using it as a way to interperet all my PHP and Perl scripts, and the main site provides "unblockable" games and live chat which are "supposed" to be ignored by annoying library and school filters. However I dislike their inconsistent policies - having now added a 30 day inactivity limit which could jeopardise smaller web sites. I look for consistency, reliable uptime, and good support, and 100freewebhost.com has achieved 2/3.

Reviewed on: 2006-04-02   -   (IP: 80.183.x.x)   -   Rated: 5
It's good, but it has too many locks: file size limit, only 2 password protected areas, and from this morning, a user cannot insert an executable file, but if we don't count this lock it's the better.



1175 Customer Comments/Reviews of 100Webspace

Page:  2 of 118

Go to Page:   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36   37   38   39   40   41   42   43   44   45   46   47   48   49   50   51   52   53   54   55   56   57   58   59   60   61   62   63   64   65   66   67   68   69   70   71   72   73   74   75   76   77   78   79   80   81   82   83   84   85   86   87   88   89   90   91   92   93   94   95   96   97   98   99   100   101   102   103   104   105   106   107   108   109   110   111   112   113   114   115   116   117   118



Report Dead Link   |   Report Incorrect Info   |   Contact Us

Review and Rate this Free Web Hosting Site


Find more free web space hosting services with similar features:

Free Domain Hosting
FrontPage Server Extensions
Free PHP Hosting
Free CGI Hosting
Free MySQL Database Hosting
Free Webspace with Free POP3 Email Service

 

Copyright © 2002-2017 - Free Web Hosting - Free-Webhosts.com
- November 17, 2017 -