free webspace  






Free Web Hosting Review of:
  100Webspace


Visit: 100Webspace
http://www.100webspace.com/web-hosting/free-plan.html
(Click above to go to this free web site hosting service.)
Interests: Personal, Business.
Free Web Space: 100 MB.
Forced Ads: Banner-Top + TextLinks.
Your Ads: Allowed.
Upload: FTP, Browser.
Editor: Basic.
Scripting: CGI, PHP, SSI, FrontPage Extensions, Perl.
Pre-Scripts: -
Your URL: Top-level domain name, or Subdomain.
Other Features:
  • Bandwidth limit 3,000 MB/month.
  • POP3, Catch-all emails, Web-based Email.
  • MySQL database.
  • Webalizer Statistics.
  • Password-protected files.
  • Instant activation.
  • Maximum File size limit 500 KB.
  • 30-days Inactivity limit.
  • SpamAssassin and Anti-virus protection.
Date Added: July 8, 2004.
Last Modified: September 13, 2014.
Features Rating: 96   (out of possible 0 to 125 points)
See How Free Webhosting Features Are Rated
User Rating:
 
# Votes: 106 42 32 32 98 70 128 256 444 2819
Rating: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10

Average Rating:  9.05 / 10

Total Votes: 4027

Rate this Free Webspace Host:  100Webspace



1175 User Testimonials/Reviews of 100Webspace


2852 blank user reviews (ratings only) not listed.
Show all details for user ratings with blank user reviews also.


Reviewed on: 2004-09-10   -   (IP: 81.156.x.x)   -   Rated: 3
This offers great features, the email options are limited, but it's free after all, the one BIG problem i have with this host is the downtime, they claim a 99.9% uptime but its more like 50%, i'm definately going to move hosts, i have had a test site on 000k for a while and the uptime has been great for that so i recommend that!

Reviewed on: 2004-09-07   -   (IP: 192.139.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
After I spent a lots time to build my webpage, but I can not access it very often. I can not publish my website. It becomes garbage!

Reviewed on: 2004-09-05   -   (IP: 64.231.x.x)   -   Rated: 3
Not a good host.  Sure it has good features, Space and Bandwidth.  But I registered yesterday and my site has been down more time than it has been up.  Don't get it!

Reviewed on: 2004-09-05   -   (IP: 211.26.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
no ads, phpmyadmin, control panel, mysql...all I'd ever want for a php homepage...and it's free!

Reviewed on: 2004-09-05   -   (IP: 213.222.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Simply perfect!

Reviewed on: 2004-09-04   -   (IP: 141.157.x.x)   -   Rated: 2
Don't believe the hype. Sure, 100MB of space, 1GB of bandwidth, PHP/MySQL support, traffic stats, instant activation and a whole plethora of other handy dandies all for free with zero ads are absolutely great. That is, when they are actually WORKING! But the SERVER IS DOWN 70% of the time! I've seen free sites on GEOCITIES with more uptime than my site on this host.

On top of that, I've been getting tons of error messages both when I try to access my site and my control panel. PHP errors like "500 internal server error" when I know that my PHP file permissions are set to 755. Server errors like "404 File not found" on files that certainly do exist! I also cannot forget my favorite CONTROL PANEL ERROR, the extremely cryptic "We are sorry but we cannot process your request at the moment." Oh yeah? That's just great. After an hour of uploading and fixing links, I don't know if I want to laugh or rip my hair out. The downtime and errors all occurred within the FIRST TEN MINUTES of ACTIVATION and have thus far NEVER CEASED.

The ONLY UPSIDE is this HOST rarely has any LAG. Whenever MY SITE IS ACTUALLY UP, things seem to MOVE fairly BRISKLY. With 100Webspace, your site is either running smoothly or not running at all, the latter being the majority of the time.

I cannot recommend this host to anybody sans my worst of enemies. This host is totally overrated. Hype is deception. Always remember folks, if it sounds too good to be true, it probably is.


Reviewed on: 2004-09-04   -   (IP: 219.64.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
The features and facilities on this site are amazing! For free, they're giving away so much! The thing that absolutely blew my mind was when I was having trouble adding a discussion board to my site, they responded to my queries IN MINUTES! And they made sure that I got everything up and running, providing me excellent support along the way! This is a site you must definitely try!

Reviewed on: 2004-09-04   -   (IP: 202.46.x.x)   -   Rated: 5
I found that they do not accept the file greater than 2.0 Mb in size, anyone experience the same?

Reviewed on: 2004-09-02   -   (IP: 217.219.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
Excellent Site! Everything that you need EXCEPT Mail function (because of illegal using for spam!).

Reviewed on: 2004-09-02   -   (IP: 68.174.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
As an user who's been looking for free hosts for years, I say this is the best deal that you can get on the internet for free. Seriously, just read what they have to offer for the free plan, it's even better than some of the paid plans from other hosts. 1GB monthly bandwidth may not be much but hey, you don't need more than that if you run a personal website. If you build a business then you'll have money for more advanced plans right? It's enough for me and my friend. The only thing that I don't really like is the database size limit. Some modded forums needed much more than 5MB to operate properly. Still, I give this host a 10 since it's the best. Believe me, I tried the other host.



1175 Customer Comments/Reviews of 100Webspace

Page:  109 of 118

Go to Page:   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36   37   38   39   40   41   42   43   44   45   46   47   48   49   50   51   52   53   54   55   56   57   58   59   60   61   62   63   64   65   66   67   68   69   70   71   72   73   74   75   76   77   78   79   80   81   82   83   84   85   86   87   88   89   90   91   92   93   94   95   96   97   98   99   100   101   102   103   104   105   106   107   108   109   110   111   112   113   114   115   116   117   118



Report Dead Link   |   Report Incorrect Info   |   Contact Us

Review and Rate this Free Web Hosting Site


Find more free web space hosting services with similar features:

Free Domain Hosting
FrontPage Server Extensions
Free PHP Hosting
Free CGI Hosting
Free MySQL Database Hosting
Free Webspace with Free POP3 Email Service

 

Copyright © 2002-2017 - Free Web Hosting - Free-Webhosts.com
- November 21, 2017 -