free webspace  






Free Web Hosting Review of:
  100Webspace


Visit: 100Webspace
http://www.100webspace.com/web-hosting/free-plan.html
(Click above to go to this free web site hosting service.)
Interests: Personal, Business.
Free Web Space: 100 MB.
Forced Ads: Banner-Top + TextLinks.
Your Ads: Allowed.
Upload: FTP, Browser.
Editor: Basic.
Scripting: CGI, PHP, SSI, FrontPage Extensions, Perl.
Pre-Scripts: -
Your URL: Top-level domain name, or Subdomain.
Other Features:
  • Bandwidth limit 3,000 MB/month.
  • POP3, Catch-all emails, Web-based Email.
  • MySQL database.
  • Webalizer Statistics.
  • Password-protected files.
  • Instant activation.
  • Maximum File size limit 500 KB.
  • 30-days Inactivity limit.
  • SpamAssassin and Anti-virus protection.
Date Added: July 8, 2004.
Last Modified: September 13, 2014.
Features Rating: 96   (out of possible 0 to 125 points)
See How Free Webhosting Features Are Rated
User Rating:
 
# Votes: 106 42 32 32 98 70 128 256 444 2819
Rating: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10

Average Rating:  9.05 / 10

Total Votes: 4027

Rate this Free Webspace Host:  100Webspace



1175 User Testimonials/Reviews of 100Webspace


2852 blank user reviews (ratings only) not listed.
Show all details for user ratings with blank user reviews also.


Reviewed on: 2005-11-11   -   (IP: 69.128.x.x)   -   Rated: 8
Great service! ServerChange offers lots of server solutions with unmetered bandwidth, but they also offer special free/charity web hosting with no restrictions and even a free domain name to certain organizations. Definiately worth a look!

Reviewed on: 2005-11-03   -   (IP: 201.154.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
My ip range is rejected at signup. I live in Mexico.

[Several other countries are also rejected from signing up, generally because those countries have proven to have a very high percentage of fraudulent users, spammers, and other trouble-makers which would make the service worse for those that do use it, and cause constant legal problems for the owners. Unfortanately they do not list which countries are banned, and several countries in the signup drop-down list are banned.  Also banning by IP is not a perfect way to ban by country, although probably it is the best method possible.]


Reviewed on: 2005-11-01   -   (IP: 24.54.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
I must say that this is one of the best webhosts I've worked with. The storage space is quite adequate, the filesize limit is very workable, and it was a breeze to use. On the plus side it's so very easy to maintain and to code for (php and SQL is amazing for a free host) and the interface is excellent. I would recommend this to pretty much everyone looking for a good host to start with.

However, on the down side THIS HOST IS NOT FREE AFTER ONE YEAR. 100WebSpace will charge $0.99 monthly ($11.88 per year) after your first year for continued usage. It does come with a benefit though; the ads are removed for that small fee. And one year as a trial period is amazing. Pony up the 99 cents per month and experience one awesome host!

It's easy to manage domains and subdomains, and
http://yoursitename.freeprohost.com is great. Short and unobtrusive. I recommend this host in the highest of all fashions. I have never experienced any downtime. At all.

If it were free forever, I'd give it a perfect mark. Otherwise excellent. 100% uptime, uber fast, and enough features to keep even the geeks satisfied.


Reviewed on: 2005-10-28   -   (IP: 211.27.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Server is fast and the control panel is very smart.

Reviewed on: 2005-10-22   -   (IP: 203.189.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
The Best Free host! The support staffs are really fast, friendly and hepful. I have been using this host for months. I was inactive over the whole period but they did not cancel my free web hosting account. Instant activation and the server is very fast indeed!

Reviewed on: 2005-10-19   -   (IP: 169.244.x.x)   -   Rated: 7
Overall great web host, but the upload limit is kind of restricting, especially if you want background music on your free website or have a lot of photos that are larger than 500kb!

Reviewed on: 2005-10-17   -   (IP: 70.245.x.x)   -   Rated: 5
Overall it isn't a bad hosting service. Just that the SQL database is kind of touch and go. For free it's probably the best free hosting service though. If your website uses SQL you might get a little frustrated with this provider.

Reviewed on: 2005-10-17   -   (IP: 62.51.x.x)   -   Rated: 8
Great free web host, lot of choices and quick replies when you need assistance, due to a perfect working ticket system. I had my Mambo (CMS) website up & running in a instance! If you want to play around with mySQL & PHP, 100webspace is your answer. If they would enable Sendmail() on the free-package, i would certainly give a full 10 out of 10!

Reviewed on: 2005-10-17   -   (IP: 221.134.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
I am one of the users of this free web hosting site. i have been using the free web hosting for the past 4 months or so. i find this free webhosting simply superb because by giving us free web space it is an encouragement for us to show our abilities by developing websites. i request the free web hosting team to continue providing us with the free space. in the initial use this free webhosting was 200% more reliable than it is now. nowadays i am facing unusual problems with it; few of my sites are giving me unusual responses. i kindly request the support team to kindly look forward into this matter and continue providing us with the best features. the most attractive feature of this free webhosting is it is useful in creating dynamic webpages, i.e. it provides us with the php with mysql interface, which in my view is a far better combination than others. i would request the support team to rectify the errors in my subdomains.

Reviewed on: 2005-10-09   -   (IP: 130.13.x.x)   -   Rated: 7
Awesome features (PHP, SSI, etc). Perfect choice if you don't mind a big 800x110 banner on top of your free website pages.



1175 Customer Comments/Reviews of 100Webspace

Page:  5 of 118

Go to Page:   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36   37   38   39   40   41   42   43   44   45   46   47   48   49   50   51   52   53   54   55   56   57   58   59   60   61   62   63   64   65   66   67   68   69   70   71   72   73   74   75   76   77   78   79   80   81   82   83   84   85   86   87   88   89   90   91   92   93   94   95   96   97   98   99   100   101   102   103   104   105   106   107   108   109   110   111   112   113   114   115   116   117   118



Report Dead Link   |   Report Incorrect Info   |   Contact Us

Review and Rate this Free Web Hosting Site


Find more free web space hosting services with similar features:

Free Domain Hosting
FrontPage Server Extensions
Free PHP Hosting
Free CGI Hosting
Free MySQL Database Hosting
Free Webspace with Free POP3 Email Service

 

Copyright © 2002-2017 - Free Web Hosting - Free-Webhosts.com
- November 18, 2017 -