free webspace  






Free Web Hosting Review of:
  100Webspace


Visit: 100Webspace
http://www.100webspace.com/web-hosting/free-plan.html
(Click above to go to this free web site hosting service.)
Interests: Personal, Business.
Free Web Space: 100 MB.
Forced Ads: Banner-Top + TextLinks.
Your Ads: Allowed.
Upload: FTP, Browser.
Editor: Basic.
Scripting: CGI, PHP, SSI, FrontPage Extensions, Perl.
Pre-Scripts: -
Your URL: Top-level domain name, or Subdomain.
Other Features:
  • Bandwidth limit 3,000 MB/month.
  • POP3, Catch-all emails, Web-based Email.
  • MySQL database.
  • Webalizer Statistics.
  • Password-protected files.
  • Instant activation.
  • Maximum File size limit 500 KB.
  • 30-days Inactivity limit.
  • SpamAssassin and Anti-virus protection.
Date Added: July 8, 2004.
Last Modified: September 13, 2014.
Features Rating: 96   (out of possible 0 to 125 points)
See How Free Webhosting Features Are Rated
User Rating:
 
# Votes: 106 42 32 32 98 70 128 256 444 2819
Rating: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10

Average Rating:  9.05 / 10

Total Votes: 4027

Rate this Free Webspace Host:  100Webspace



1175 User Testimonials/Reviews of 100Webspace


2852 blank user reviews (ratings only) not listed.
Show all details for user ratings with blank user reviews also.


Reviewed on: 2004-11-19   -   (IP: 64.4.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
This is absolutely wonderful! I applied, and within minutes, I had a fully operational PHP site ready and waiting for me! Kudos to 100Webspace.com you guys are wonderful!

Reviewed on: 2004-11-19   -   (IP: 213.154.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
The best Control Panel I've ever seen! Bravo!

Reviewed on: 2004-11-18   -   (IP: 219.88.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
An exellent free host, i am amazed that companys still do this. I have seen and used many other free hosts and i have now found my home.

Reviewed on: 2004-11-18   -   (IP: 195.69.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Cool! Keep it going!

Reviewed on: 2004-11-18   -   (IP: 140.146.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Wow...what can I say? I've been looking around for a free site host since I can't afford one (I'm a college student, gimme a break ^_^) but of course, it took me a while to find this site. I was a bit reluctant to sign up at first because it was along the lines of every other free site: Free hosting/free webspace etc...

When I fianlly signed up though, it was a dream come true, no ads, php as well as a database and you get FOUR FREE subdomains! How cool is that?!! I don't use those, but for anyone who wants to test out, this is the site for you!

I can't say anything bad about this, and I would recommend it for anyone who is looking to start a site, just a small one and can't afford to pay for the hosting. I don't need a lot of space for my site, but I use div layout and iframes, so with the free sites that have a banner on them they can get a little annoying sometimes even interfering with my site. Great job so far, and keep up the great work! If I could go back and do it all over again, I would!


Reviewed on: 2004-11-18   -   (IP: 212.165.x.x)   -   Rated: 8
This is a brilliant service. There are no hidden charges and it is absolutely free and really provides all the services that it promises. There is one big problem though that they provide only 3 POP3 mail accounts and no Web based emails. So, if you want email hosting then look somewhere else. Otherwise, their's is an excellent service. I'll give them 8.

Reviewed on: 2004-11-18   -   (IP: 203.221.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
This is COOL they are really really good!!!

Reviewed on: 2004-11-18   -   (IP: 194.72.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
100 webspace, fast helpfull & full featured. there response time is the fastest i have met in webhosting technical support i love the control pannel it's easy and simple the best part is.... its tottally free no charge no cost just...free :)

Reviewed on: 2004-11-18   -   (IP: 82.43.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
this host has been excellent so far! it has enabled me to test my php scripts and also use an online database called myphpadmin...for free and avoiding the tiresome hassels of setting up mysql and phpadmin myself! i haven't been using it long but so far so good!

Reviewed on: 2004-11-18   -   (IP: 193.138.x.x)   -   Rated: 5
works.. but sometimes its so sllooooowww.. very few page loads so like snap.. the rest is over 40 sec loads and speed is like 200- 400 B/s (at home 1M net and at work something close to 8M)



1175 Customer Comments/Reviews of 100Webspace

Page:  72 of 118

Go to Page:   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36   37   38   39   40   41   42   43   44   45   46   47   48   49   50   51   52   53   54   55   56   57   58   59   60   61   62   63   64   65   66   67   68   69   70   71   72   73   74   75   76   77   78   79   80   81   82   83   84   85   86   87   88   89   90   91   92   93   94   95   96   97   98   99   100   101   102   103   104   105   106   107   108   109   110   111   112   113   114   115   116   117   118



Report Dead Link   |   Report Incorrect Info   |   Contact Us

Review and Rate this Free Web Hosting Site


Find more free web space hosting services with similar features:

Free Domain Hosting
FrontPage Server Extensions
Free PHP Hosting
Free CGI Hosting
Free MySQL Database Hosting
Free Webspace with Free POP3 Email Service

 

Copyright © 2002-2017 - Free Web Hosting - Free-Webhosts.com
- November 18, 2017 -