free webspace  






Free Web Hosting Review of:
  100Webspace


Visit: 100Webspace
http://www.100webspace.com/web-hosting/free-plan.html
(Click above to go to this free web site hosting service.)
Interests: Personal, Business.
Free Web Space: 100 MB.
Forced Ads: Banner-Top + TextLinks.
Your Ads: Allowed.
Upload: FTP, Browser.
Editor: Basic.
Scripting: CGI, PHP, SSI, FrontPage Extensions, Perl.
Pre-Scripts: -
Your URL: Top-level domain name, or Subdomain.
Other Features:
  • Bandwidth limit 3,000 MB/month.
  • POP3, Catch-all emails, Web-based Email.
  • MySQL database.
  • Webalizer Statistics.
  • Password-protected files.
  • Instant activation.
  • Maximum File size limit 500 KB.
  • 30-days Inactivity limit.
  • SpamAssassin and Anti-virus protection.
Date Added: July 8, 2004.
Last Modified: September 13, 2014.
Features Rating: 96   (out of possible 0 to 125 points)
See How Free Webhosting Features Are Rated
User Rating:
 
# Votes: 106 42 32 32 98 70 128 256 444 2819
Rating: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10

Average Rating:  9.05 / 10

Total Votes: 4027

Rate this Free Webspace Host:  100Webspace



1175 User Testimonials/Reviews of 100Webspace


2852 blank user reviews (ratings only) not listed.
Show all details for user ratings with blank user reviews also.


Reviewed on: 2005-04-14   -   (IP: 61.11.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
When I joined 100webspce.com a few months back, there were no ads. The web-hosting given by them was highly ranked. But a few days later they introduced a small text link on top of every page. But now a banner has appeared on every page. Its alrigt if it is present only on the home-page but that was off the limit. I then registered with www.1asphost.com which seems to be quite better!

Reviewed on: 2005-04-12   -   (IP: 142.161.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Really appreciated that you give enough web space for people to use their php and mySQL! i am so relieved and grateful that i am able to use these features with 100webspace.com thank you so much! please keep up the good work! its very well organized and i love the layout and features they provide. :)

Reviewed on: 2005-04-12   -   (IP: 193.58.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
It is really great host, but one thing is bad: i cant send e-mail from a page, from php mail().

Reviewed on: 2005-04-12   -   (IP: 195.130.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
100mb, mysql, subdomain, email. the best free service.

Reviewed on: 2005-04-11   -   (IP: 81.77.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
I was very disapointed when I first started with this lot as my site went down within 2 days! But the problems were due to natural causes and were resolved quickly. Online support is superb - posted a help ticket and got a reply from a real person within a couple of hours! PHP, SQL database, unobtrusive ads - the only thing missing is no email sending unless you pay a bit for it. Apart from that, you can't go wrong. I've built sites for 6 people with this free web hosting service and they are all very happy with the service.

Reviewed on: 2005-04-11   -   (IP: 193.198.x.x)   -   Rated: 7
It seemed perfect until server crashed in the worst moment. I sent emails to all my friends about the new forum on my free website, and the next day the server is down. Otherwise my rating would be 10.

Reviewed on: 2005-04-11   -   (IP: 60.48.x.x)   -   Rated: 8
Sometimes it's very slow.

Reviewed on: 2005-04-09   -   (IP: 213.10.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
100 MB space, web hosting frontpage extensions. It is all I need :D

Reviewed on: 2005-04-08   -   (IP: 62.45.x.x)   -   Rated: 7
The uploading is not easy. But the rest is perfect no big banners etc. Quite handy if you want a good free host. But like i said uploading here is hard.

Reviewed on: 2005-04-08   -   (IP: 212.205.x.x)   -   Rated: 2
Only 500kb file size limit.



1175 Customer Comments/Reviews of 100Webspace

Page:  18 of 118

Go to Page:   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36   37   38   39   40   41   42   43   44   45   46   47   48   49   50   51   52   53   54   55   56   57   58   59   60   61   62   63   64   65   66   67   68   69   70   71   72   73   74   75   76   77   78   79   80   81   82   83   84   85   86   87   88   89   90   91   92   93   94   95   96   97   98   99   100   101   102   103   104   105   106   107   108   109   110   111   112   113   114   115   116   117   118



Report Dead Link   |   Report Incorrect Info   |   Contact Us

Review and Rate this Free Web Hosting Site


Find more free web space hosting services with similar features:

Free Domain Hosting
FrontPage Server Extensions
Free PHP Hosting
Free CGI Hosting
Free MySQL Database Hosting
Free Webspace with Free POP3 Email Service

 

Copyright © 2002-2017 - Free Web Hosting - Free-Webhosts.com
- November 22, 2017 -