free webspace  






Free Web Hosting Review of:
  100Webspace


Visit: 100Webspace
http://www.100webspace.com/web-hosting/free-plan.html
(Click above to go to this free web site hosting service.)
Interests: Personal, Business.
Free Web Space: 100 MB.
Forced Ads: Banner-Top + TextLinks.
Your Ads: Allowed.
Upload: FTP, Browser.
Editor: Basic.
Scripting: CGI, PHP, SSI, FrontPage Extensions, Perl.
Pre-Scripts: -
Your URL: Top-level domain name, or Subdomain.
Other Features:
  • Bandwidth limit 3,000 MB/month.
  • POP3, Catch-all emails, Web-based Email.
  • MySQL database.
  • Webalizer Statistics.
  • Password-protected files.
  • Instant activation.
  • Maximum File size limit 500 KB.
  • 30-days Inactivity limit.
  • SpamAssassin and Anti-virus protection.
Date Added: July 8, 2004.
Last Modified: September 13, 2014.
Features Rating: 96   (out of possible 0 to 125 points)
See How Free Webhosting Features Are Rated
User Rating:
 
# Votes: 106 42 32 32 98 70 128 256 444 2819
Rating: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10

Average Rating:  9.05 / 10

Total Votes: 4027

Rate this Free Webspace Host:  100Webspace



1175 User Testimonials/Reviews of 100Webspace


2852 blank user reviews (ratings only) not listed.
Show all details for user ratings with blank user reviews also.


Reviewed on: 2005-06-20   -   (IP: 213.39.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Awesome, awesome host, I ask a support question and the guy replies in like 5 minutes, amazing! anyway, there is a 500k download limit, although you can host a 3mb file. the sql is good, the ads, ok. no email support for free accounts. control panel is really good. You must submit a forum ticket to delete accounts.

Reviewed on: 2005-06-16   -   (IP: 220.238.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Very helpful and efficient support staff. Reply given to my query within 20 minutes on two occasions. Thank you, Mr Axel Austin!

Reviewed on: 2005-06-12   -   (IP: 69.240.x.x)   -   Rated: 4
Their service is both improving and going down hill at the same time. When I first started they had seriouse problems with reliability, but those have been resolved. However their add banner is continualy growing, and recently they stuck adds by google on my website.

[
Reply from 100Webspace:
"We are trying to offer a quality service. The public interest about our free service is really a huge one. For less than one 1 year we have over 360,000 users so far and over 120,000 of them are having a real, unique website. Thus, it is very difficult for us to keep the balance: "small ads or no ads" / "good 24/7 customer support + low server load". So far noone really managed to do it... without any contexual or graphic advertising methods. And if you check the visible height of our banner ad line, you will see that it is one of the smallest around ~ 100 pixes in height. No popup ads. No bottom ads. Check out the biggest free hosting companies, which everybody know... and then make the comparo with our services. After all, 100webspace.com IS THE ONLY ONE free web hosting company with over 3,620 REAL user reviews at Free-WebHosts.com (this is the BIGGEST site for free hosting comanies reviews on the net)!"
]


Reviewed on: 2005-06-12   -   (IP: 84.108.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Good aspect: They give an FTP IP. Bad aspect: They give only 100 MB of storage. I would recommend this free hosting.

Reviewed on: 2005-06-11   -   (IP: 221.134.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
If you start giving free domains then it will be the first site to give free domains.

Reviewed on: 2005-06-10   -   (IP: 195.166.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
100WebSpace is excellent! They have a fully-featured control panel, PHP and My SQL! The server is a little slow though, but the quality of the web hosting service is good! This offers so much, you'd expect them to plaster your site with adframes, ads, banners, popups, but all they give you is a little "100webspace" line with text links and a small row of 4 Google text ads. 1WS is much recommended!

Reviewed on: 2005-06-10   -   (IP: 60.226.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
They have all functions I need. They save my project.

Reviewed on: 2005-06-10   -   (IP: 206.148.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
good free host: reliable, fast, lots of features.

Reviewed on: 2005-06-09   -   (IP: 157.193.x.x)   -   Rated: 7
This is is one of the best free hosts out there. I used this webhost for almost a year and the technical support is quite surprising for a free host. But the phpmyadmin server is really slow, so if you don't want to get frustrated: don't use it. The php parsing is rather slow too.

Pro's:
- 3GB bandwidth
- Technical support
- Community

Contra's:
- Slow php parsing
- Slow mysqlDB and even slower phpmyadmin environment

(I'm currently trying www.broadphase.com, i'm using it for like 2 weeks now and it's pretty fast, no downitme yet, hope it stays that way.)


Reviewed on: 2005-06-09   -   (IP: 80.88.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Brilliant and FREE! Absoluttely thrrilling when I first logged into the CPanel!



1175 Customer Comments/Reviews of 100Webspace

Page:  9 of 118

Go to Page:   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36   37   38   39   40   41   42   43   44   45   46   47   48   49   50   51   52   53   54   55   56   57   58   59   60   61   62   63   64   65   66   67   68   69   70   71   72   73   74   75   76   77   78   79   80   81   82   83   84   85   86   87   88   89   90   91   92   93   94   95   96   97   98   99   100   101   102   103   104   105   106   107   108   109   110   111   112   113   114   115   116   117   118



Report Dead Link   |   Report Incorrect Info   |   Contact Us

Review and Rate this Free Web Hosting Site


Find more free web space hosting services with similar features:

Free Domain Hosting
FrontPage Server Extensions
Free PHP Hosting
Free CGI Hosting
Free MySQL Database Hosting
Free Webspace with Free POP3 Email Service

 

Copyright © 2002-2017 - Free Web Hosting - Free-Webhosts.com
- November 22, 2017 -