free webspace  






Free Web Hosting Review of:
  100Webspace


Visit: 100Webspace
http://www.100webspace.com/web-hosting/free-plan.html
(Click above to go to this free web site hosting service.)
Interests: Personal, Business.
Free Web Space: 100 MB.
Forced Ads: Banner-Top + TextLinks.
Your Ads: Allowed.
Upload: FTP, Browser.
Editor: Basic.
Scripting: CGI, PHP, SSI, FrontPage Extensions, Perl.
Pre-Scripts: -
Your URL: Top-level domain name, or Subdomain.
Other Features:
  • Bandwidth limit 3,000 MB/month.
  • POP3, Catch-all emails, Web-based Email.
  • MySQL database.
  • Webalizer Statistics.
  • Password-protected files.
  • Instant activation.
  • Maximum File size limit 500 KB.
  • 30-days Inactivity limit.
  • SpamAssassin and Anti-virus protection.
Date Added: July 8, 2004.
Last Modified: September 13, 2014.
Features Rating: 96   (out of possible 0 to 125 points)
See How Free Webhosting Features Are Rated
User Rating:
 
# Votes: 106 42 32 32 98 70 128 256 444 2819
Rating: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10

Average Rating:  9.05 / 10

Total Votes: 4027

Rate this Free Webspace Host:  100Webspace



1175 User Testimonials/Reviews of 100Webspace


2852 blank user reviews (ratings only) not listed.
Show all details for user ratings with blank user reviews also.


Reviewed on: 2005-06-01   -   (IP: 204.251.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
Quite good for free hosting.

Reviewed on: 2005-06-01   -   (IP: 172.216.x.x)   -   Rated: 8
this site is really easy to setup and features are plentyful. Although Perl seems to disappear quite regularly but if your not using this then every thing is extremely fast.

Reviewed on: 2005-05-31   -   (IP: 193.192.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
i have recomended this webhosting and the web suport is great but the prices if you want to upgrade are a littel over the top, cos right now i can get 500mb with 5mb mysql php suport and cgi for $10 a month.

Reviewed on: 2005-05-31   -   (IP: 219.95.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
This is a very good web hosting because the administrator will solve our problem so fast! Thank you for their work!

Reviewed on: 2005-05-30   -   (IP: 138.37.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
This is an amazing webhosting service. I am not familiar with website design and hosting, but I had no problem whatsoever setting up my account and running it smoothly. It accepts FrontPage extensions, and this has been a real help to me. 100MB is more than enough for almost anybody, and the 3GB traffic limit is absolutely huge. Furthermore, the quality and speed of the service is amazing. I have always been given help immediately and efficiently - all my problems have been solved within a few minutes. Special thanks to Oliver Reed, who has always been extremely helpful, polite and effective. Only negative? I once had my account closed because I stored .rar files, but all the files were linked to html pages (with banners displayed on them), so this misunderstanding was again solved within several minutes! This is a great webhosting EXPERIENCE, and I highly recommend it to everybody.

Reviewed on: 2005-05-30   -   (IP: 200.58.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
This is the best free web hosting you will ever found. the help is extremely efficient, the forum in the page will resolve probably all the doudts you will ever have. Its a very proffesional company. Deffinitive the best web hosting, i will host all my web page here.

Reviewed on: 2005-05-30   -   (IP: 71.11.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
This is my first successful attempt at free web hosting after a week of searching. There's A LOT of bogus offers out there! I'm a beginner and it really is easy to use. So far, everything seems legit.

Reviewed on: 2005-05-29   -   (IP: 82.164.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
It's impossible to use frames because of the commercials comes up once on every frame which totally messes up everything! Also, the commercials make my flash-forum not work. Commercials shouldn't be automatically added into files; the user should place it where he/she wants but MUST place it somewhere viewable. Then the admins could make a program that searches all pages for the commercials and if they are not found on every page, the user will get an email saying he must add commercials to the page or else he gets banned. This would be the best for both. Also the uptime of the servers are not great.

Reviewed on: 2005-05-28   -   (IP: 212.146.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Everything is very easy, especialy the registration.

Reviewed on: 2005-05-27   -   (IP: 199.126.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
This web hosting is easy to setup. You don't need to wait for compleate of registration, because everything is automatic. Control Panel is very convenient. It is available a lot of libraries for PHP (eg. GD - operating on graphics files). You can use up to 5 MySQL data bases.



1175 Customer Comments/Reviews of 100Webspace

Page:  11 of 118

Go to Page:   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36   37   38   39   40   41   42   43   44   45   46   47   48   49   50   51   52   53   54   55   56   57   58   59   60   61   62   63   64   65   66   67   68   69   70   71   72   73   74   75   76   77   78   79   80   81   82   83   84   85   86   87   88   89   90   91   92   93   94   95   96   97   98   99   100   101   102   103   104   105   106   107   108   109   110   111   112   113   114   115   116   117   118



Report Dead Link   |   Report Incorrect Info   |   Contact Us

Review and Rate this Free Web Hosting Site


Find more free web space hosting services with similar features:

Free Domain Hosting
FrontPage Server Extensions
Free PHP Hosting
Free CGI Hosting
Free MySQL Database Hosting
Free Webspace with Free POP3 Email Service

 

Copyright © 2002-2017 - Free Web Hosting - Free-Webhosts.com
- November 17, 2017 -