free webspace  






Free Web Hosting Review of:
  100Webspace


Visit: 100Webspace
http://www.100webspace.com/web-hosting/free-plan.html
(Click above to go to this free web site hosting service.)
Interests: Personal, Business.
Free Web Space: 100 MB.
Forced Ads: Banner-Top + TextLinks.
Your Ads: Allowed.
Upload: FTP, Browser.
Editor: Basic.
Scripting: CGI, PHP, SSI, FrontPage Extensions, Perl.
Pre-Scripts: -
Your URL: Top-level domain name, or Subdomain.
Other Features:
  • Bandwidth limit 3,000 MB/month.
  • POP3, Catch-all emails, Web-based Email.
  • MySQL database.
  • Webalizer Statistics.
  • Password-protected files.
  • Instant activation.
  • Maximum File size limit 500 KB.
  • 30-days Inactivity limit.
  • SpamAssassin and Anti-virus protection.
Date Added: July 8, 2004.
Last Modified: September 13, 2014.
Features Rating: 96   (out of possible 0 to 125 points)
See How Free Webhosting Features Are Rated
User Rating:
 
# Votes: 106 42 32 32 98 70 128 256 444 2819
Rating: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10

Average Rating:  9.05 / 10

Total Votes: 4027

Rate this Free Webspace Host:  100Webspace



1175 User Testimonials/Reviews of 100Webspace


2852 blank user reviews (ratings only) not listed.
Show all details for user ratings with blank user reviews also.


Reviewed on: 2005-03-14   -   (IP: 66.156.x.x)   -   Rated: 4
They probably would have gotten a 10 from me until this banner things. It is just repulsive. I was planning to upgrade to paid hosting in June, based on the current growth of my client base. Now I'll probably just pay someone else. I have only been here about 3 months and they have had too many policy changes. This constitutes instability in my eyes. I could deal with the small text banner. But the new TITANIC ad is almost as bad as Tripod.com. If you can deal with the ad, this is definitely the right host though. Great tools. Sorry 100Webspace the banner is just not cool.

Reviewed on: 2005-03-14   -   (IP: 142.150.x.x)   -   Rated: 4
At first it was wonderful because there were no ads to worry about, but then they decide to add a huge banner ad to clutter up my site. This host is definitely not for you if you want a place where you use frame and div layer layouts for your page, and I highly suggest looking for an ad-free host.

Reviewed on: 2005-03-14   -   (IP: 71.96.x.x)   -   Rated: 6
I used to love this host, great product, great service. then they added the text link, I was like, ok that's fine, at least the color can blend with my page (it was gray, and my web theme color is gray-black). Now it increased to a full-size banner, which totally destroyed my entire web-site's color scheme and theme. I'm forced to move to somewhere else.

Reviewed on: 2005-03-14   -   (IP: 202.138.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Its simply the best! Great tech support and great offers!

Reviewed on: 2005-03-13   -   (IP: 80.162.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
I am very satisfied with my new website at 100Webspace! I have looked for several, but this seems to be the best. It offers php support, plenty of space - 100Mb for free.

Reviewed on: 2005-03-13   -   (IP: 200.96.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
The best web hosting for free!

Reviewed on: 2005-03-13   -   (IP: 65.92.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
So far uptime has been excellent. The support staff are great. They increased the size of the banner by adding google ads which is a bit of a problem for others viewing my site, but since I have a hosts file that blocks the google ads they don't even show up on my page. The banner goes back to the same size it was before (1 line). Been with them about 2 weeks now and I am quite satisfied. Upload and download seem fine. I only use it for a Coppermine photogallery at the moment for friends and family so this is a great free host for me.

Reviewed on: 2005-03-12   -   (IP: 198.54.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
i love this web hosting, its so cool, maybe they have ads but it's cool.

Reviewed on: 2005-03-12   -   (IP: 210.1.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Nice webhosting, but few free features.

Reviewed on: 2005-03-11   -   (IP: 200.92.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Very Good. Totally recommended.



1175 Customer Comments/Reviews of 100Webspace

Page:  23 of 118

Go to Page:   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36   37   38   39   40   41   42   43   44   45   46   47   48   49   50   51   52   53   54   55   56   57   58   59   60   61   62   63   64   65   66   67   68   69   70   71   72   73   74   75   76   77   78   79   80   81   82   83   84   85   86   87   88   89   90   91   92   93   94   95   96   97   98   99   100   101   102   103   104   105   106   107   108   109   110   111   112   113   114   115   116   117   118



Report Dead Link   |   Report Incorrect Info   |   Contact Us

Review and Rate this Free Web Hosting Site


Find more free web space hosting services with similar features:

Free Domain Hosting
FrontPage Server Extensions
Free PHP Hosting
Free CGI Hosting
Free MySQL Database Hosting
Free Webspace with Free POP3 Email Service

 

Copyright © 2002-2017 - Free Web Hosting - Free-Webhosts.com
- November 24, 2017 -