free webspace  






Free Web Hosting Review of:
  100Webspace


Visit: 100Webspace
http://www.100webspace.com/web-hosting/free-plan.html
(Click above to go to this free web site hosting service.)
Interests: Personal, Business.
Free Web Space: 100 MB.
Forced Ads: Banner-Top + TextLinks.
Your Ads: Allowed.
Upload: FTP, Browser.
Editor: Basic.
Scripting: CGI, PHP, SSI, FrontPage Extensions, Perl.
Pre-Scripts: -
Your URL: Top-level domain name, or Subdomain.
Other Features:
  • Bandwidth limit 3,000 MB/month.
  • POP3, Catch-all emails, Web-based Email.
  • MySQL database.
  • Webalizer Statistics.
  • Password-protected files.
  • Instant activation.
  • Maximum File size limit 500 KB.
  • 30-days Inactivity limit.
  • SpamAssassin and Anti-virus protection.
Date Added: July 8, 2004.
Last Modified: September 13, 2014.
Features Rating: 96   (out of possible 0 to 125 points)
See How Free Webhosting Features Are Rated
User Rating:
 
# Votes: 106 42 32 32 98 70 128 256 444 2819
Rating: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10

Average Rating:  9.05 / 10

Total Votes: 4027

Rate this Free Webspace Host:  100Webspace



1175 User Testimonials/Reviews of 100Webspace


2852 blank user reviews (ratings only) not listed.
Show all details for user ratings with blank user reviews also.


Reviewed on: 2004-12-26   -   (IP: 65.87.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Best free webhost i've found on the internet, its easy to use with all the easy intructions and works well.

Reviewed on: 2004-12-25   -   (IP: 212.179.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
its the best webhosting site ever!

Reviewed on: 2004-12-25   -   (IP: 212.235.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
This web host is the best thing I found, its free, and works perfectly, has FTP upload, fast servers, MySql, supports PHP, even frontpage for unexperienced users. 3 GB bandwith.

1)These are all really good aspects of this host, I cant find bad ones, but the 97 percent uptime, most have 99 percent, but other then that.

2)Yes i would reccomend this free hosting for people.

3)A week or two I believe.

4)Over the last 2 weeks, my website has been on with 0 problems, so i suspect the uptime is larger then 97 prcnt.

5)Fast, site loads quickly, FTP works fast, Control panel works fast.

6) I havent tried the support, I didnt need any, everything went great. But i am sure they have great support to all of this!


Reviewed on: 2004-12-25   -   (IP: 172.188.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
I was using 100webspace before they introduced the ads, but the 1 isnt because of that; its because of their technical support who are "NEVER" wrong (sarcasm). Woke up one day to find my site was missing half its content, was told it was a fault on my end despite it proving to be theirs. Avoid.

Reviewed on: 2004-12-24   -   (IP: 217.129.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
I've signed in before the text adds. Was partialy happy with the web host, but it had some downtime, and it was very slow. With all the changes they made in last month, it compensated fully the tiny add on top. Because I don't use big files in my site, the file limit is also a plus, made server speed go up. I've searched for more than a year to find a good host. I think I have it now. Just hope they keep the good work.

Reviewed on: 2004-12-24   -   (IP: 213.113.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
nice freewebhost. cpanel php sql database :)

Reviewed on: 2004-12-24   -   (IP: 203.145.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Wonderful Hosting options, completely free.

Reviewed on: 2004-12-23   -   (IP: 62.255.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Very good service.  When there is a problem, just post your message, technical support will get back to you very quickly.  Their banner not huge, and well design, so it won't interrupt the web browsing etc.  Many many tools in the control panel when you log in, definitely one of the best compare to others free hosting companies that I've been with.  Thank You so much, 100webspace.com or superihost.com

Reviewed on: 2004-12-23   -   (IP: 68.230.x.x)   -   Rated: 8
This is a very good webhost. I highly recommend it. Even though they put up these tiny little banner ads, after saying they were ad-free, the banners are pretty inobtrusive, and don't really mess up your site design. if you happen to have a site with a chrome or futuristic theme, it blends in perfect. My IFrames look a little funny, though. So far, 100Webspace has been very reliable, and has not gone down on me. My graphics-heavy site loads quickly, and the support is fairly good. I've been using this web host for a few months, and I don't have any massive complaints about it. One thign though...sometimes my graphics don't want to work, so I use another host for that, but aside for the ads and my graphics, it's not bad. ^_^

Reviewed on: 2004-12-23   -   (IP: 69.86.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
so far, everything is great - Ive tried other free web hosts and they said I had an accoutn but never sent me a login. I got my login in minutes, transfered my domain name and uploaded my web pages in minutes. 100MB space and now 3GB bandwidth is great, control panel is nice, email forward works and everything is pretty quick. there is a little text banner on the top of every page, but it is really little. if it were on the bottom, it would be even better, but then, it is a free service! havent tried support yet, but at least I have an address for them.



1175 Customer Comments/Reviews of 100Webspace

Page:  50 of 118

Go to Page:   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36   37   38   39   40   41   42   43   44   45   46   47   48   49   50   51   52   53   54   55   56   57   58   59   60   61   62   63   64   65   66   67   68   69   70   71   72   73   74   75   76   77   78   79   80   81   82   83   84   85   86   87   88   89   90   91   92   93   94   95   96   97   98   99   100   101   102   103   104   105   106   107   108   109   110   111   112   113   114   115   116   117   118



Report Dead Link   |   Report Incorrect Info   |   Contact Us

Review and Rate this Free Web Hosting Site


Find more free web space hosting services with similar features:

Free Domain Hosting
FrontPage Server Extensions
Free PHP Hosting
Free CGI Hosting
Free MySQL Database Hosting
Free Webspace with Free POP3 Email Service

 

Copyright © 2002-2017 - Free Web Hosting - Free-Webhosts.com
- November 24, 2017 -