free webspace  






Free Web Hosting Review of:
  100Webspace


Visit: 100Webspace
http://www.100webspace.com/web-hosting/free-plan.html
(Click above to go to this free web site hosting service.)
Interests: Personal, Business.
Free Web Space: 100 MB.
Forced Ads: Banner-Top + TextLinks.
Your Ads: Allowed.
Upload: FTP, Browser.
Editor: Basic.
Scripting: CGI, PHP, SSI, FrontPage Extensions, Perl.
Pre-Scripts: -
Your URL: Top-level domain name, or Subdomain.
Other Features:
  • Bandwidth limit 3,000 MB/month.
  • POP3, Catch-all emails, Web-based Email.
  • MySQL database.
  • Webalizer Statistics.
  • Password-protected files.
  • Instant activation.
  • Maximum File size limit 500 KB.
  • 30-days Inactivity limit.
  • SpamAssassin and Anti-virus protection.
Date Added: July 8, 2004.
Last Modified: September 13, 2014.
Features Rating: 96   (out of possible 0 to 125 points)
See How Free Webhosting Features Are Rated
User Rating:
 
# Votes: 106 42 32 32 98 70 128 256 444 2819
Rating: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10

Average Rating:  9.05 / 10

Total Votes: 4027

Rate this Free Webspace Host:  100Webspace



1175 User Testimonials/Reviews of 100Webspace


2852 blank user reviews (ratings only) not listed.
Show all details for user ratings with blank user reviews also.


Reviewed on: 2004-11-13   -   (IP: 151.213.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
This is the best free host you can get, no kidding. I love it! It allows many things and gives you so much for such a great price. I'm so happy with it!

Reviewed on: 2004-11-13   -   (IP: 68.0.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
I *LOVE* FreeWebspace. They're always there to support you, great and stable control panels, EVERYTHING. Keep up the great work guys!

Reviewed on: 2004-11-13   -   (IP: 69.225.x.x)   -   Rated: 7
Pretty good, they only ask for a vote if you go for their free, free and free options, which I did. Seems speedy...enough.

Reviewed on: 2004-11-13   -   (IP: 4.158.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
awesome site, no ads, with (get this) MySQL all free!

Reviewed on: 2004-11-13   -   (IP: 61.0.x.x)   -   Rated: 7
Gr8 site! The best part is easy file uploads. Havent tried their free help as yet. Will tell u soon.

Reviewed on: 2004-11-13   -   (IP: 203.189.x.x)   -   Rated: 8
Very few hosts provide these features! No ads, not a very long URL, FTP access WHAT NOT!? But the only problem is, I can't use the Frontpage Extensions, I don't know what URL to use, I tried the tutorials, but they don't help! Plus the 1 GB monthly bandwith is a definite minus point.

Reviewed on: 2004-11-13   -   (IP: 203.213.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
This is the most professional free website I found on the internet.  More power and success.

Reviewed on: 2004-11-12   -   (IP: 212.179.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Would you recommend this free hosting? Absolutely! I've looked free hosting with a lot of features about 2 weeks (checking a lot of i-net sites). Am really glad that I find it here!
With a lot of nesessery function (PHP, MySQL, mail etc) it is really free and without some stupid banners, promo etc.

I use it about 2 months.

Has this free web hosting been reliable (approximate % downtime if known)?
Sad to say but sometimes I can't access to my site here, but taking in acc. advantages of THIS free hosting I think it is reasonable price.

Is the free web host fast or slow? I have DSL access and never seen it is slow.

Is the free webhost's support/features good or bad? Features: All is ok , but what I really missing it is access to SMTP/sendmail.
Support: Always get support on reasonably time.


Reviewed on: 2004-11-12   -   (IP: 12.77.x.x)   -   Rated: 6
I believe that this is the best free web hosting service that I've come across. I do, however, have one small problem. I noticed that recently you have installed the webalizer on your server and inserted some javascript code into my webpages when i upload then in ftp. This wouldn't bother me except for the fact that it is not valid xhtml - the language that my page is written in. I could convert my page back into regular html - except that xhtml is cleaner and I prefer it. I would greatly appreciate it if you could create  code that would validate under xhtml or somehow install different code on html and xhtml pages.

Thanks for being such a good hosting service! This is just a minor problem that I recently noticed.


Reviewed on: 2004-11-12   -   (IP: 65.173.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
The registration was fast and simple.  The company seems to be quite good from the few hours I have had the service. Probably the best free host I have found to date.



1175 Customer Comments/Reviews of 100Webspace

Page:  76 of 118

Go to Page:   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36   37   38   39   40   41   42   43   44   45   46   47   48   49   50   51   52   53   54   55   56   57   58   59   60   61   62   63   64   65   66   67   68   69   70   71   72   73   74   75   76   77   78   79   80   81   82   83   84   85   86   87   88   89   90   91   92   93   94   95   96   97   98   99   100   101   102   103   104   105   106   107   108   109   110   111   112   113   114   115   116   117   118



Report Dead Link   |   Report Incorrect Info   |   Contact Us

Review and Rate this Free Web Hosting Site


Find more free web space hosting services with similar features:

Free Domain Hosting
FrontPage Server Extensions
Free PHP Hosting
Free CGI Hosting
Free MySQL Database Hosting
Free Webspace with Free POP3 Email Service

 

Copyright © 2002-2017 - Free Web Hosting - Free-Webhosts.com
- November 24, 2017 -