free webspace  






Free Web Hosting Review of:
  100Webspace


Visit: 100Webspace
http://www.100webspace.com/web-hosting/free-plan.html
(Click above to go to this free web site hosting service.)
Interests: Personal, Business.
Free Web Space: 100 MB.
Forced Ads: Banner-Top + TextLinks.
Your Ads: Allowed.
Upload: FTP, Browser.
Editor: Basic.
Scripting: CGI, PHP, SSI, FrontPage Extensions, Perl.
Pre-Scripts: -
Your URL: Top-level domain name, or Subdomain.
Other Features:
  • Bandwidth limit 3,000 MB/month.
  • POP3, Catch-all emails, Web-based Email.
  • MySQL database.
  • Webalizer Statistics.
  • Password-protected files.
  • Instant activation.
  • Maximum File size limit 500 KB.
  • 30-days Inactivity limit.
  • SpamAssassin and Anti-virus protection.
Date Added: July 8, 2004.
Last Modified: September 13, 2014.
Features Rating: 96   (out of possible 0 to 125 points)
See How Free Webhosting Features Are Rated
User Rating:
 
# Votes: 106 42 32 32 98 70 128 256 444 2819
Rating: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10

Average Rating:  9.05 / 10

Total Votes: 4027

Rate this Free Webspace Host:  100Webspace



1175 User Testimonials/Reviews of 100Webspace


2852 blank user reviews (ratings only) not listed.
Show all details for user ratings with blank user reviews also.


Reviewed on: 2004-07-13   -   (IP: 216.209.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
This is an excellent host with great features. Signing up was simple, and only took minutes! I was on my way and running quickly with a Frontpage designed webpage, fast and clean without ads. Even though I have not been using this host for long (a few days really), it has met my requirements, since uploading is a breeze.

Reviewed on: 2004-07-12   -   (IP: 203.217.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Very good host. easy to sign up and stable. FTP is always working except maybe the first few hours you registered the space. And i already had a game site on it, it works fine. it's always up in running. this is the most stable webiste i have seen so far. btw i register it in July 2004 so maybe if you are reading this 10 years later, it's might not be the same i said. good luck.

Reviewed on: 2004-07-12   -   (IP: 65.34.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
This is a great host with many features. I like it but have just a few problems with it. Its kind of confusing, and it has a 1MB file size limit. I didn't know about it until I tried to upload something bigger then 1MB. Also they want your files to have no spaces. I'm giving it a 10 so that i can stay on top and people can check it out [?].

Reviewed on: 2004-07-12   -   (IP: 81.244.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
very easy to use file manager. One of the best ever.

Reviewed on: 2004-07-12   -   (IP: 213.91.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Amazing! These guys actually provide 24/7 support! My ticket got answered in 20 minutes. You should definitely go check em out!

Reviewed on: 2004-07-11   -   (IP: 67.69.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
Very quick signup, very fast = great bandwidth, ftp is kind of quirky though.  Fantastic!

Reviewed on: 2004-07-10   -   (IP: 84.128.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Wow! Signup in 5 minutes... just 1 automatic verification EMail! All features work fine (PHP, FTP, Webinterface, MySQL...) No Ads AND IT IS FAST!!! If they can hold up this standard --> Best Host ever!!!

Reviewed on: 2004-07-09   -   (IP: 64.246.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Signup was fast.  Control panel is nice, and server is fast.  SSI and PHP Version 4.3.4 tested okay - no ads yet.  Your subdomain url looks like http://you.freeprohost.com/

According to the control panel, the account seems to expire in a year.  However see the admin's comment on this below:

"There is no expiration - this is a limit of the Control Panel. The maximum light of the plan can be one year. Every free customer can renew his account for free - he will not be charged. We can try to patch this if it is required."


Reviewed on: 2004-07-09   -   (IP: 195.162.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
BEST!  Only 15 min. and i have perfectly working Photo Gallery with PHP and MySQL.

Reviewed on: 2004-07-08   -   (IP: 68.128.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Great webhost! They offer so much for it being free. It might not contain as much as other sites like 3rror and FRandT have, but it's still a wonderful host. Hope many people try it out. I believe this will be another hosting fad.



1175 Customer Comments/Reviews of 100Webspace

Page:  117 of 118

Go to Page:   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36   37   38   39   40   41   42   43   44   45   46   47   48   49   50   51   52   53   54   55   56   57   58   59   60   61   62   63   64   65   66   67   68   69   70   71   72   73   74   75   76   77   78   79   80   81   82   83   84   85   86   87   88   89   90   91   92   93   94   95   96   97   98   99   100   101   102   103   104   105   106   107   108   109   110   111   112   113   114   115   116   117   118



Report Dead Link   |   Report Incorrect Info   |   Contact Us

Review and Rate this Free Web Hosting Site


Find more free web space hosting services with similar features:

Free Domain Hosting
FrontPage Server Extensions
Free PHP Hosting
Free CGI Hosting
Free MySQL Database Hosting
Free Webspace with Free POP3 Email Service

 

Copyright © 2002-2017 - Free Web Hosting - Free-Webhosts.com
- November 24, 2017 -