free webspace  






Free Web Hosting Review of:
  100Webspace


Visit: 100Webspace
http://www.100webspace.com/web-hosting/free-plan.html
(Click above to go to this free web site hosting service.)
Interests: Personal, Business.
Free Web Space: 100 MB.
Forced Ads: Banner-Top + TextLinks.
Your Ads: Allowed.
Upload: FTP, Browser.
Editor: Basic.
Scripting: CGI, PHP, SSI, FrontPage Extensions, Perl.
Pre-Scripts: -
Your URL: Top-level domain name, or Subdomain.
Other Features:
  • Bandwidth limit 3,000 MB/month.
  • POP3, Catch-all emails, Web-based Email.
  • MySQL database.
  • Webalizer Statistics.
  • Password-protected files.
  • Instant activation.
  • Maximum File size limit 500 KB.
  • 30-days Inactivity limit.
  • SpamAssassin and Anti-virus protection.
Date Added: July 8, 2004.
Last Modified: September 13, 2014.
Features Rating: 96   (out of possible 0 to 125 points)
See How Free Webhosting Features Are Rated
User Rating:
 
# Votes: 106 42 32 32 98 70 128 256 444 2819
Rating: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10

Average Rating:  9.05 / 10

Total Votes: 4027

Rate this Free Webspace Host:  100Webspace



1175 User Testimonials/Reviews of 100Webspace


2852 blank user reviews (ratings only) not listed.
Show all details for user ratings with blank user reviews also.


Reviewed on: 2005-01-09   -   (IP: 203.79.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
There are no negative points that I can think of at the moment so yes I would recommend Free hosting. I've used free web space host for a while maybe under different ones which  I have mucked up but am getting better. It has been reliable. it always is me that is the unreliable user. this server is around the fast area. Free webs support/features are good as they are helpfull of course.

Reviewed on: 2005-01-09   -   (IP: 202.53.x.x)   -   Rated: 8
this host is pretty great. plenty of space, lots of bandwidth, good technical support, support for php and mysql, etc. using simple javascript, the annoying banner can be removed :p and they do not write anything about removing banner in their terms :). the major drawback is the reliability. i'm using this host for 2 days now, and i count at LEAST 10 times server failure, not including the mysql is busy, etc etc. for a free server however, i cannot complain.

Reviewed on: 2005-01-09   -   (IP: 193.231.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
This free host seems to be one of the best out there. Doesn't matter if you are looking for a free webspace or want a professional one, it has it all. The speed of the web hosting servers is great. I can open sites hosted there in less then a min, no matther how complex the flash is. I never experienced a server crash and my website is staying active all the time.
All in all this is a full featured host, that can offer something for any user.


Reviewed on: 2005-01-09   -   (IP: 213.65.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
Little banner up in the top.

Reviewed on: 2005-01-09   -   (IP: 65.41.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
The best free hosting option I have ever seen, along with great upgrade options.

Reviewed on: 2005-01-08   -   (IP: 80.103.x.x)   -   Rated: 3
I have had my site in this host from 2 months and a half now. The first month it was great, no problem, good speed. The second month first the logs were broken, not a big problem, I switch to logs made by my scripts. Two weeks later they put a text-banner at the top of the page without sending any mail, explanation. (I decided I can live with that.)  This month (January 2005) it's being horrible, my site was about 36 hours down from 1st to 2nd of January, then up till 22:00 GMT of 5th of January, and since then my site is down, ALMOST 72 HOURS NOW! Before this problems I was seriously thinking in sing up for a paid hosting plan with them, but now I would never do that. They pretend this downtime is just for free customers, but I don't believe it; they indeed have had down their DNS servers during days, and those DNS servers are the same for free and paying customers. Also their support seems a joke, they reply you in a few hours or less, but the replies are pathetic, always saying "we have informed our administrators" or "we are working on that", and never again they send you a message about that. Clearly I don't recommend this host. Also I think they are not going to be able to survive after all this downtime; if I had a domain (not a subdomain) I would switch to another server right now.

Reviewed on: 2005-01-08   -   (IP: 85.65.x.x)   -   Rated: 8
This server is ok. VERY proffesional, but has an idiot banner on the top of your web.

Reviewed on: 2005-01-07   -   (IP: 81.192.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
i recommend beginners and experts this free hosting. with his CP you can easily manage your free web site.

Reviewed on: 2005-01-07   -   (IP: 210.23.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
This is the coolest free host I've ever seen! For one thing, it let me sign up, unlike hostultra where I never get to sign up.

Reviewed on: 2005-01-07   -   (IP: 83.26.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
It's greatest free hostig i've ever seen. In my country (Poland) is dificult to find free PHP & MySQL servers. I like this one. The best rating.



1175 Customer Comments/Reviews of 100Webspace

Page:  44 of 118

Go to Page:   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36   37   38   39   40   41   42   43   44   45   46   47   48   49   50   51   52   53   54   55   56   57   58   59   60   61   62   63   64   65   66   67   68   69   70   71   72   73   74   75   76   77   78   79   80   81   82   83   84   85   86   87   88   89   90   91   92   93   94   95   96   97   98   99   100   101   102   103   104   105   106   107   108   109   110   111   112   113   114   115   116   117   118



Report Dead Link   |   Report Incorrect Info   |   Contact Us

Review and Rate this Free Web Hosting Site


Find more free web space hosting services with similar features:

Free Domain Hosting
FrontPage Server Extensions
Free PHP Hosting
Free CGI Hosting
Free MySQL Database Hosting
Free Webspace with Free POP3 Email Service

 

Copyright © 2002-2017 - Free Web Hosting - Free-Webhosts.com
- November 20, 2017 -