free webspace  






Free Web Hosting Review of:
  100Webspace


Visit: 100Webspace
http://www.100webspace.com/web-hosting/free-plan.html
(Click above to go to this free web site hosting service.)
Interests: Personal, Business.
Free Web Space: 100 MB.
Forced Ads: Banner-Top + TextLinks.
Your Ads: Allowed.
Upload: FTP, Browser.
Editor: Basic.
Scripting: CGI, PHP, SSI, FrontPage Extensions, Perl.
Pre-Scripts: -
Your URL: Top-level domain name, or Subdomain.
Other Features:
  • Bandwidth limit 3,000 MB/month.
  • POP3, Catch-all emails, Web-based Email.
  • MySQL database.
  • Webalizer Statistics.
  • Password-protected files.
  • Instant activation.
  • Maximum File size limit 500 KB.
  • 30-days Inactivity limit.
  • SpamAssassin and Anti-virus protection.
Date Added: July 8, 2004.
Last Modified: September 13, 2014.
Features Rating: 96   (out of possible 0 to 125 points)
See How Free Webhosting Features Are Rated
User Rating:
 
# Votes: 106 42 32 32 98 70 128 256 444 2819
Rating: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10

Average Rating:  9.05 / 10

Total Votes: 4027

Rate this Free Webspace Host:  100Webspace



1175 User Testimonials/Reviews of 100Webspace


2852 blank user reviews (ratings only) not listed.
Show all details for user ratings with blank user reviews also.


Reviewed on: 2004-08-15   -   (IP: 82.82.x.x)   -   Rated: 2
If you choose the free webhost, you can't use the ftp manager.

Reviewed on: 2004-08-14   -   (IP: 220.137.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
Why does all the page link to www.yahoo.com?

[What do you mean?  I do not see ANY links to yahoo on their pages?]


Reviewed on: 2004-08-13   -   (IP: 203.26.x.x)   -   Rated: 2
Why do you have to give all your personal information?

Reviewed on: 2004-08-13   -   (IP: 68.195.x.x)   -   Rated: 5
I'm in the middle on this one right now. Sign up is really fast and easy. Very nice Control Panel. They respond immediately to emails... BUT they've been down on and off since last week. Honestly it's a bit embarassing. I guess you get what you pay for, but so many people choose free hosting first and upgrade later. I'm willing to give them another week, but if it continues after next Friday - or if this type of outage happens again, I can't upgrade my account or recommend this host.

Reviewed on: 2004-08-11   -   (IP: 209.4.x.x)   -   Rated: 5
Good On Features But Not Reliable.

Reviewed on: 2004-08-11   -   (IP: 67.36.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
AWESOME for a free host. easy cpanel, great & quick support, a tremendous amount of options. by FAR the best host i've ever seen/used.

Reviewed on: 2004-08-10   -   (IP: 64.231.x.x)   -   Rated: 8
its a great site only it says u get CGI but you really dont.

Reviewed on: 2004-08-10   -   (IP: 165.21.x.x)   -   Rated: 8
Such a long URL (yes, I use a subdomain there) and sometimes, I feel tempted to use a URL shortening website to... shorten the URL. The webspace is great but the cPanel is very foreign. Great navigation.

Reviewed on: 2004-08-09   -   (IP: 80.51.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
This is definatly THE BEST free webhosting so far. I have it for 3 weeks. Its fast, has excellent features, lots of diskspace and good support with NO ADS. Even though that recent downtime (3 days) I think, its best.

Reviewed on: 2004-08-07   -   (IP: 24.167.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
wow this site was GREAT! I have been using it for a little over a week now, and I LOVE it because when I use my Greymatter scripts, I don't have to put them in a cgi bin, they work anywhere on the site. I need to ask a question about their ftp, and I got an answer back in 20 mins. I was expecting 20 days, or never. Most free web hosts don't even have support.



1175 Customer Comments/Reviews of 100Webspace

Page:  113 of 118

Go to Page:   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36   37   38   39   40   41   42   43   44   45   46   47   48   49   50   51   52   53   54   55   56   57   58   59   60   61   62   63   64   65   66   67   68   69   70   71   72   73   74   75   76   77   78   79   80   81   82   83   84   85   86   87   88   89   90   91   92   93   94   95   96   97   98   99   100   101   102   103   104   105   106   107   108   109   110   111   112   113   114   115   116   117   118



Report Dead Link   |   Report Incorrect Info   |   Contact Us

Review and Rate this Free Web Hosting Site


Find more free web space hosting services with similar features:

Free Domain Hosting
FrontPage Server Extensions
Free PHP Hosting
Free CGI Hosting
Free MySQL Database Hosting
Free Webspace with Free POP3 Email Service

 

Copyright © 2002-2017 - Free Web Hosting - Free-Webhosts.com
- November 20, 2017 -