free webspace  






Free Web Hosting Review of:
  100Webspace


Visit: 100Webspace
http://www.100webspace.com/web-hosting/free-plan.html
(Click above to go to this free web site hosting service.)
Interests: Personal, Business.
Free Web Space: 100 MB.
Forced Ads: Banner-Top + TextLinks.
Your Ads: Allowed.
Upload: FTP, Browser.
Editor: Basic.
Scripting: CGI, PHP, SSI, FrontPage Extensions, Perl.
Pre-Scripts: -
Your URL: Top-level domain name, or Subdomain.
Other Features:
  • Bandwidth limit 3,000 MB/month.
  • POP3, Catch-all emails, Web-based Email.
  • MySQL database.
  • Webalizer Statistics.
  • Password-protected files.
  • Instant activation.
  • Maximum File size limit 500 KB.
  • 30-days Inactivity limit.
  • SpamAssassin and Anti-virus protection.
Date Added: July 8, 2004.
Last Modified: September 13, 2014.
Features Rating: 96   (out of possible 0 to 125 points)
See How Free Webhosting Features Are Rated
User Rating:
 
# Votes: 106 42 32 32 98 70 128 256 444 2819
Rating: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10

Average Rating:  9.05 / 10

Total Votes: 4027

Rate this Free Webspace Host:  100Webspace



1175 User Testimonials/Reviews of 100Webspace


2852 blank user reviews (ratings only) not listed.
Show all details for user ratings with blank user reviews also.


Reviewed on: 2004-08-05   -   (IP: 194.217.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Great customer service. Great disk space for free. You don't have to add banners nor ads (although I feel like doing it as an appreciation to them). I'm impressed. No problems so far (I just opened an account yesterday, though).

Reviewed on: 2004-08-04   -   (IP: 65.54.x.x)   -   Rated: 7
Well they don't let you send email via web scripts. Unlike the ad up top they don't support JAVA. However it is one of the better FREE web hosts i have seen.

Reviewed on: 2004-08-04   -   (IP: 212.56.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
Ok, they have some subhosts like freeprohost, freeunixhost, thefreebizhost and so on. Some working hmm, fine(?), but one freeunixhost is absolutly worst!  The uptime in the last three days less the 3hours!  Now for 8hours the members area is dead also.  As another voter here said: It's like 50free - a server without service!  Sorry, but what are great features without working?  Absolutely worst.

Reviewed on: 2004-08-04   -   (IP: 203.113.x.x)   -   Rated: 8
Its pretty good considering its free. Its got good features but the server is messed up. I can't access the cp at the moment. and every now and then when I am uploading files via ftp it says my password is incorrect even though its right. I might stick with this host for a while and see how it goes, but it all depends.

Reviewed on: 2004-08-03   -   (IP: 68.164.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
The best free host I have ever worked with. Incredible features, more then many paid host and better support than even some of the paid hosts I have worked with.  Been rock solid except for a 1 hour outage yesterday - I emailed there support and got a response back in less then half an hour saying there administrators were working on it.  Great speed - 160 KB/s downloads (as fast as my dsl line can go)! If I ever need more then the 2 MB Mysql database (more space then it sounds like) I would definatly pay them for an upgrade rather than taking my business elsewhere.

Reviewed on: 2004-08-01   -   (IP: 219.77.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
It is the best that I have used. No advertesment,large space.

Reviewed on: 2004-07-30   -   (IP: 203.61.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
100webspace is one of the best web space providers I have come across. My website is html, php and sql so it is pretty useful because it integrates all the three. One downside is the sql database filesize limit. It is only 2mb. This is bad because my forum relies on an sql database which is much more over 2mb. All up 9/10 because of the vast array of features with minimum downtime.

Reviewed on: 2004-07-30   -   (IP: 82.36.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
Alright but doesn't offer cron jobs.

Reviewed on: 2004-07-29   -   (IP: 201.9.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
What are the host's positive and negative aspects? CP is nice. The SPEED is great!
Would you recommend this free host? Sure.
Has this host been reliable (approximate % downtime if known)? 95% Uptime.
Is the host fast or slow? Fast!


Reviewed on: 2004-07-29   -   (IP: 218.208.x.x)   -   Rated: 8
Someone was complaining that this is a reseller account. The fact is more then half of the good paid hosting company are reseller of some giant Data center. I don't worry if this is a reseller. I am more concern if this is a 15years old running his web server from his bed room and offer free web hosting. This guy are doing good as a free web host but should not promised 99.9% uptime if they don't intend to keep the promises. Some enterprising lawyer will make some quick bucks from them if they don't keep their promises as published on their web site.



1175 Customer Comments/Reviews of 100Webspace

Page:  114 of 118

Go to Page:   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36   37   38   39   40   41   42   43   44   45   46   47   48   49   50   51   52   53   54   55   56   57   58   59   60   61   62   63   64   65   66   67   68   69   70   71   72   73   74   75   76   77   78   79   80   81   82   83   84   85   86   87   88   89   90   91   92   93   94   95   96   97   98   99   100   101   102   103   104   105   106   107   108   109   110   111   112   113   114   115   116   117   118



Report Dead Link   |   Report Incorrect Info   |   Contact Us

Review and Rate this Free Web Hosting Site


Find more free web space hosting services with similar features:

Free Domain Hosting
FrontPage Server Extensions
Free PHP Hosting
Free CGI Hosting
Free MySQL Database Hosting
Free Webspace with Free POP3 Email Service

 

Copyright © 2002-2017 - Free Web Hosting - Free-Webhosts.com
- November 21, 2017 -