free webspace  






Free Web Hosting Review of:
  100Webspace


Visit: 100Webspace
http://www.100webspace.com/web-hosting/free-plan.html
(Click above to go to this free web site hosting service.)
Interests: Personal, Business.
Free Web Space: 100 MB.
Forced Ads: Banner-Top + TextLinks.
Your Ads: Allowed.
Upload: FTP, Browser.
Editor: Basic.
Scripting: CGI, PHP, SSI, FrontPage Extensions, Perl.
Pre-Scripts: -
Your URL: Top-level domain name, or Subdomain.
Other Features:
  • Bandwidth limit 3,000 MB/month.
  • POP3, Catch-all emails, Web-based Email.
  • MySQL database.
  • Webalizer Statistics.
  • Password-protected files.
  • Instant activation.
  • Maximum File size limit 500 KB.
  • 30-days Inactivity limit.
  • SpamAssassin and Anti-virus protection.
Date Added: July 8, 2004.
Last Modified: September 13, 2014.
Features Rating: 96   (out of possible 0 to 125 points)
See How Free Webhosting Features Are Rated
User Rating:
 
# Votes: 106 42 32 32 98 70 128 256 444 2819
Rating: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10

Average Rating:  9.05 / 10

Total Votes: 4027

Rate this Free Webspace Host:  100Webspace



1175 User Testimonials/Reviews of 100Webspace


2852 blank user reviews (ratings only) not listed.
Show all details for user ratings with blank user reviews also.


Reviewed on: 2005-05-09   -   (IP: 202.73.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Excellent web hosting, lots of features.

Reviewed on: 2005-05-07   -   (IP: 66.80.x.x)   -   Rated: 8
Very nice services!

Reviewed on: 2005-05-07   -   (IP: 84.9.x.x)   -   Rated: 7
I like this host. it USED to be good, when they didnt have this GIANT ad at the top of your page. it used to just be the top of the ad, thats it, thats what made me like it, until now, its put me off a bit, and it kind of upsets me that I cant find a free web hosting service without big ads. And it can make your site dead slow.

Reviewed on: 2005-05-07   -   (IP: 212.17.x.x)   -   Rated: 8
Singed up about 6 Months ago. That would be about December 2004. In my opinion one of the best free hosts. I took this host because it offered advanced features such as MySQL database and PHP scripting. Haven't regreted it since changing from my old web host! Have had no downtime, fast servers and plenty of web space (still have about 70MB left). FTP worked fine for me and support is fast.

Pro's:
-100 Megs of space
-Php, MySQL(5Mb) etc.
-have had no downtime till now
-good support and friendly forum
-ftp connection works fine
-apache secured folders if wanted
-quick signup

Con's:
-banner bar (can be removed for 99cent a month)
-file size limit (haven't noticed that yet though)
-N0 SMTP mail support on free accounts
-sites expire after a year so remember to extend or else everything gets deleted


Reviewed on: 2005-05-06   -   (IP: 82.201.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
the best free hosting i've ever seen.

Reviewed on: 2005-05-05   -   (IP: 217.16.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
This is the best free server on the world.

Reviewed on: 2005-05-04   -   (IP: 65.12.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
This is a great place to host my website. Im really glad that there is a place where i can get so much free web space.

Reviewed on: 2005-05-03   -   (IP: 24.222.x.x)   -   Rated: 8
100WebSpace is an execellent webspace provider, hard to find on the net these days. The free package gives 100MB, a good amount for free. 3GB/Month bandwith, pretty hard to kill with 100MB of space. The only thing i do not like is the maxfilesize. If it could stick at maybe 1MB, even if possible 2MB, it would be very helpful. All in all, a great host.

Reviewed on: 2005-05-03   -   (IP: 206.207.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
this is one of the best FREE sites i have ever seen on the net gives excellent support and has very kind customer service.

Reviewed on: 2005-05-02   -   (IP: 83.128.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
Excellent. Please go on to offer beginners, like me, an opportunity to practise in webbuilding at no cost. In the end many of the beginners will host a site with no banners.



1175 Customer Comments/Reviews of 100Webspace

Page:  14 of 118

Go to Page:   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36   37   38   39   40   41   42   43   44   45   46   47   48   49   50   51   52   53   54   55   56   57   58   59   60   61   62   63   64   65   66   67   68   69   70   71   72   73   74   75   76   77   78   79   80   81   82   83   84   85   86   87   88   89   90   91   92   93   94   95   96   97   98   99   100   101   102   103   104   105   106   107   108   109   110   111   112   113   114   115   116   117   118



Report Dead Link   |   Report Incorrect Info   |   Contact Us

Review and Rate this Free Web Hosting Site


Find more free web space hosting services with similar features:

Free Domain Hosting
FrontPage Server Extensions
Free PHP Hosting
Free CGI Hosting
Free MySQL Database Hosting
Free Webspace with Free POP3 Email Service

 

Copyright © 2002-2017 - Free Web Hosting - Free-Webhosts.com
- November 23, 2017 -