free webspace  






Free Web Hosting Review of:
  100Webspace


Visit: 100Webspace
http://www.100webspace.com/web-hosting/free-plan.html
(Click above to go to this free web site hosting service.)
Interests: Personal, Business.
Free Web Space: 100 MB.
Forced Ads: Banner-Top + TextLinks.
Your Ads: Allowed.
Upload: FTP, Browser.
Editor: Basic.
Scripting: CGI, PHP, SSI, FrontPage Extensions, Perl.
Pre-Scripts: -
Your URL: Top-level domain name, or Subdomain.
Other Features:
  • Bandwidth limit 3,000 MB/month.
  • POP3, Catch-all emails, Web-based Email.
  • MySQL database.
  • Webalizer Statistics.
  • Password-protected files.
  • Instant activation.
  • Maximum File size limit 500 KB.
  • 30-days Inactivity limit.
  • SpamAssassin and Anti-virus protection.
Date Added: July 8, 2004.
Last Modified: September 13, 2014.
Features Rating: 96   (out of possible 0 to 125 points)
See How Free Webhosting Features Are Rated
User Rating:
 
# Votes: 106 42 32 32 98 70 128 256 444 2819
Rating: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10

Average Rating:  9.05 / 10

Total Votes: 4027

Rate this Free Webspace Host:  100Webspace



1175 User Testimonials/Reviews of 100Webspace


2852 blank user reviews (ratings only) not listed.
Show all details for user ratings with blank user reviews also.


Reviewed on: 2004-09-29   -   (IP: 213.249.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
This is the best free web host you can get with great functions and a great upload time. Due to the problems with the hurricane there servers have been down but they are trying there hardest to get them running again.

Reviewed on: 2004-09-28   -   (IP: 165.247.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
Although I only had my account for about a month before Florida got slammed, I thought it did very well.  I actually had no idea the servers were in Florida and was extremely angry about the constant downtime.  Now, however, I realize it could not be helped.  Anyway, it has excellent features and seems to go extremely fast whenever it's not being blown by a hurricaine.  I would definately reccomend this host (as long as it's not in hurricaine season...).

Reviewed on: 2004-09-28   -   (IP: 203.123.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
This host has been horrific to us. We have a domain registered with them. Downtime every day, the support has been decreasing, and they seem to change the DNS details to theirs for no aparent reason. They only remotely deserve a 1 because they -used- to have some support at all.

I would highly recommend not going with this host. Every trouble we have had has revolved around them, and to be harsh, hurricane or not, they should have moved their users to a temporary location somewhere where there -isnt- hurricanes. They're lucky no one has demanded monies back.


Reviewed on: 2004-09-28   -   (IP: 82.152.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
Very impressive setup, but unfortunately the servers are located in Florida, which has recently been hit by hurricanes.  According to the site they are in the middle of making repairs and upgrading all their system at the same time, which explains the downtime.  So apart from the choice of location, I think this is a very good service indeed.

Reviewed on: 2004-09-28   -   (IP: 81.77.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
This host is the best free host i've ever tried. Used them for about two months now and only recently experienced any downtime, but seeing as they are in Florida and with 4 hurricanes they are doing really well (only been down twice). Response time is good and good features. I definatley rate them a 10!

Reviewed on: 2004-09-28   -   (IP: 168.229.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Allows PHP scripting, a database, and emails.  Best I've seen. I haven't been looking long, and after I found this, I stopped looking.

Reviewed on: 2004-09-27   -   (IP: 213.204.x.x)   -   Rated: 7
Very good host but too many downtimes! This is the second time in two weeks!

Reviewed on: 2004-09-27   -   (IP: 142.22.x.x)   -   Rated: 4
This host offers a bunch of great services, but in my experience, they've had a lot of down time (30% or so) and were abominably slow. I wouldn't reccomend this one.

Reviewed on: 2004-09-27   -   (IP: 83.27.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
The Best free Web Hosting!

Reviewed on: 2004-09-27   -   (IP: 193.248.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
It's true they promise 99.9% reliability, but NOT for the free package... Anyhow, I've tried several free web hosts and this one had a very fast response and awesome features (check them on their site). I'm not giving them a 10 though, since I haven't been using it for more than a couple of days so I can't really say anything about the reliability, but so far it's great, lots of features, lots of space, fast enough for my 56K, clear but complete. Plus, they do accept non-English sites, which is good. So, yes, I can only recommend it - just make sure to register once a year, but that's not too bad, is it?



1175 Customer Comments/Reviews of 100Webspace

Page:  101 of 118

Go to Page:   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36   37   38   39   40   41   42   43   44   45   46   47   48   49   50   51   52   53   54   55   56   57   58   59   60   61   62   63   64   65   66   67   68   69   70   71   72   73   74   75   76   77   78   79   80   81   82   83   84   85   86   87   88   89   90   91   92   93   94   95   96   97   98   99   100   101   102   103   104   105   106   107   108   109   110   111   112   113   114   115   116   117   118



Report Dead Link   |   Report Incorrect Info   |   Contact Us

Review and Rate this Free Web Hosting Site


Find more free web space hosting services with similar features:

Free Domain Hosting
FrontPage Server Extensions
Free PHP Hosting
Free CGI Hosting
Free MySQL Database Hosting
Free Webspace with Free POP3 Email Service

 

Copyright © 2002-2017 - Free Web Hosting - Free-Webhosts.com
- November 21, 2017 -