free webspace  






Free Web Hosting Review of:
  100Webspace


Visit: 100Webspace
http://www.100webspace.com/web-hosting/free-plan.html
(Click above to go to this free web site hosting service.)
Interests: Personal, Business.
Free Web Space: 100 MB.
Forced Ads: Banner-Top + TextLinks.
Your Ads: Allowed.
Upload: FTP, Browser.
Editor: Basic.
Scripting: CGI, PHP, SSI, FrontPage Extensions, Perl.
Pre-Scripts: -
Your URL: Top-level domain name, or Subdomain.
Other Features:
  • Bandwidth limit 3,000 MB/month.
  • POP3, Catch-all emails, Web-based Email.
  • MySQL database.
  • Webalizer Statistics.
  • Password-protected files.
  • Instant activation.
  • Maximum File size limit 500 KB.
  • 30-days Inactivity limit.
  • SpamAssassin and Anti-virus protection.
Date Added: July 8, 2004.
Last Modified: September 13, 2014.
Features Rating: 96   (out of possible 0 to 125 points)
See How Free Webhosting Features Are Rated
User Rating:
 
# Votes: 106 42 32 32 98 70 128 256 444 2819
Rating: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10

Average Rating:  9.05 / 10

Total Votes: 4027

Rate this Free Webspace Host:  100Webspace



1175 User Testimonials/Reviews of 100Webspace


2852 blank user reviews (ratings only) not listed.
Show all details for user ratings with blank user reviews also.


Reviewed on: 2005-01-03   -   (IP: 216.79.x.x)   -   Rated: 7
Plenty of space, plenty of bandwidth... and all free!  I've been on this host for about 2 months now, and in that time, I've only had maybe 2 or 3 instances in which my page wouldn't load.  After about a minute, I hit refresh and had no further problems.  So, there appears to be little to no downtime.  The server can seem a little bit slow at times, but considering that it is free, I can't really complain.  The features are really good too.  I only have one complaint really, and thats the text ad at the top.  When I joined, and one of the reasons I chose this company, was the lack of a text ad.  But, it's not enough to drive me away.  My only real problem with it, though, is that I have created a new site design using inline-frames, and the text ad is at top of each frame causing an additional scroll bar in the frame and messing the design a bit.  I'm fine with the text ad at the top of the main frame, as it will be seen no matter what page is loaded, but I wish I could remove them on the individual frames.

Reviewed on: 2005-01-03   -   (IP: 216.204.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Great site, great hosting, great everything! My partner and I love 'em. We're even going to move two of our domains there on the professional hosting plan.

Reviewed on: 2005-01-03   -   (IP: 193.217.x.x)   -   Rated: 5
Nice free hosting; I'm impressed by the many possibilities that are available, many of which normally only would be available in paid hosting. A bad, bad thing is the availability; I kept track of this and calculated an overall availability of approx. 70%! It's not only the webspace that is unavailable every now and then, I regularly also get messages from MySQL like "too many connections".

Reviewed on: 2005-01-03   -   (IP: 212.202.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
such a great service

Reviewed on: 2005-01-03   -   (IP: 210.213.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
the best free webhost ever.

Reviewed on: 2005-01-02   -   (IP: 69.168.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Awesome site, the best FREE one that I've seen, and some good payment plans too. I haven't seen any free sits that allow PHP, and MySql Databases, plus this place gives you THREE email addresses.

Reviewed on: 2005-01-02   -   (IP: 64.169.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
great web space, practically store everything.  I would recommend this site to anyone that wants a free web space to store anything.  i just join but with 100MB web space, that's huge.  the free web host is quite fast. it's pretty stable.

Reviewed on: 2005-01-02   -   (IP: 24.238.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
great professional web hosting free.

Reviewed on: 2005-01-02   -   (IP: 82.46.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
This is probably one of the best free hosting companies EVER. they don't provide cron but I don't need it.

Reviewed on: 2005-01-02   -   (IP: 68.19.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
I've seen a lot of free hosting out there.  This one is the best, hands down.  It's very user-friendly, and has excellent customer service.  I'm thrilled that there are no ads, and I'm also thrilled with its speed.  I haven't found one thing about this free web hosting that I'm not satisfied with.  Good job guys.  And, thanks again.



1175 Customer Comments/Reviews of 100Webspace

Page:  47 of 118

Go to Page:   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36   37   38   39   40   41   42   43   44   45   46   47   48   49   50   51   52   53   54   55   56   57   58   59   60   61   62   63   64   65   66   67   68   69   70   71   72   73   74   75   76   77   78   79   80   81   82   83   84   85   86   87   88   89   90   91   92   93   94   95   96   97   98   99   100   101   102   103   104   105   106   107   108   109   110   111   112   113   114   115   116   117   118



Report Dead Link   |   Report Incorrect Info   |   Contact Us

Review and Rate this Free Web Hosting Site


Find more free web space hosting services with similar features:

Free Domain Hosting
FrontPage Server Extensions
Free PHP Hosting
Free CGI Hosting
Free MySQL Database Hosting
Free Webspace with Free POP3 Email Service

 

Copyright © 2002-2017 - Free Web Hosting - Free-Webhosts.com
- November 22, 2017 -